Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Elmhirst Parker LLP

01226 282238

Also known as - Mason Palmer

View map
Elmhirst Parker LLP

How Elmhirst Parker LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Elmhirst Parker LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elmhirst Parker LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Elmhirst Parker LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Elmhirst Parker LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Elmhirst Parker LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Elmhirst Parker LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Elmhirst Parker LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    218
  • Very Good

    13
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Christina and the team were brilliant from start to finish. Christina always found time for me when i called and if she did not she would communicate via email. She made, what ended up being a stressful process for us a very stress free process as she always had everything under control for us, and kept us informed. Would highly recommend and thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Audrey Kay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Audrey Kay

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Extremely satisfied with helpful and knowledgeable service provided by Leona.

Was this review helpful?

Sean Simister

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Sean Simister

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied

We were extremely satisfied with the service provided by Sarah & Lindsay at Elmhirst Parker LLP. Our requirements were handled in a timely manner with both offering prompt replies when needed. Thank you for your services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie was extremely efficient and informative. we felt out business was handled really well and in a timely fashion. Good communication and excellent result.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Friendly and professional service. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jacqueline

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

I have dealt with a number of solicitors over the years and found this house purchase dealings to be one of the smoothest. the staff involved were exceptional. Thank you. I will certainly use the Selby firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanne

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

We made the purchase during the COVID epidemic but the staff were excellent and responded to my queries and emails very quickly. Also a special thank you to Gill & Jenny.

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Patricia

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Very pleased with the service. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Diane

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

I found Gill Bennett very approachable and friendly. She explained everything in terms I could understand and was clear about what would happen next. If I left a message I always had a prompt response.

Was this review helpful?

Emile & Kate

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Elmhirst Parker LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emile & Kate

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Overall excellent service and very satisfied. We would certainly use Elmhirst Parker again and we would recommend to others. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing