Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Ocl Solicitors Limited

01302558606

View map
Ocl Solicitors Limited

How Ocl Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ocl Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ocl Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ocl Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ocl Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ocl Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ocl Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ocl Solicitors Limited only have 120 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    95
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
gemma

gemma

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

worst company!!

Please think twice about using this company!! they never update you, constantly chasing its been 4 years and my child's case has not been settled due to them getting information wrong, I moved house 3 years ago and they are still using my previous address after being told at least twice I have moved, honestly have caused me more stress!! I AM NOW BEING DIAGNOSED WITH MIGRAINE TABLES DUE TO STRESS!!

Was this review helpful?

Enid

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Enid

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

After dealing with OCL solicitor
I would recommend them
Very professional in their handling of my claim

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Matter Type:

Car Passenger

Rachel

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing.

Before I start this I understand COVID changed everything. However the first person that dealt with my simple case. Asked me to resend paper forms 3 times before she got them. She never contacted me I had to chase her. It got to going to court and she stopped contacting me all together. Someone else took over and asked for the forms I’d already filled in again (I can only assume the first woman had lost them all) she didn’t contact me much I had to chase her. That happened again. Now we are on eforms yet still some are missing, she didn’t bother contacting me it went no further. Then a bloke took over to finish the case. I’ve the course of about 2 years the first time I was told I needed to attend court was 3 months before the end. Not 1 person had said that before. It’s now been over a month since it was finished and settled and I still don’t have written confirmation of the outcome. Ridiculous. The last bloke that was on my case was the best at least he replied to emails and called me.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Gillian

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good company but some problems

Ocl solicitor's are good to work with when you have a accident claim but I had a few problems, when I got my letter telling me my settlement figure I sent it back accepting it, I was expecting to get the payout not long after but 5 month later I am finally getting my payout, i was told that they were waiting till after the 4 months that doctor had told them to see if I got any better after physio so they could see if they could get the higher amount on the settlement but the physio never happened and I explained this and I still had to wait, by this time my settlement money has now gone under the lower amount that I was excepting in the first place.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Richard

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

richard woodall

overall very helpful and explained every aspect of the claim with a good level of detail

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

OCL Solicitors

Excellent efficient service, kept me up to date with each stage of my claim and explained the legal process. I would definitely recommend OCL Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Robyn

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Robyn

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Road traffic accident no fault claim

An excellent team of solicitors, can’t thank them enough for all of their work and effort. A big thank you to Zaferis especially for regular updates and getting a successful result in the end. Would highly recommend OCL solicitors, everyone is friendly and gives clear advice, always there to help no matter what.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jack Allinson

Thankyou you jack for dealing with my injury claim and getting a good result
Always helpful with any questions
Thankyou for your assistance

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

R T A No fault claim

Only can say Excellent Service , All Communication was Clear and at all times regular updates.

Was this review helpful?

maureen

maureen

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

RTA no fault claim

Great service from The Solicitor and all the Telephone Staff.Clear advice and friendly at all times with regular updates and a successful outcome

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Insurance
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR