Ocl Solicitors Limited

4.4/5 40 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Ocl Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ocl Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ocl Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ocl Solicitors Limited only have 40 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


40 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Steven
Steven Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 09, 2020 20200309142838

Personal injury claim

4

In general, my claim was handled well throughout. Della Lynch dealt with my case and kept me updated along with giving me practical advice along the way. My claim took 2 years to eventually get settled and whilst there was the occasional breakdown in communication I never felt unaware of the status. Claim was settled in full which was a good conclusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 28, 2020 20200228104628

Car Accident Claim

5

I was a passenger in a car when we were hit from the side by another driver. It is the first time I have ever been in a car accident and the first time I have ever needed to make a claim. I initially spoke with Samantha Earl who talked me through the procedure for making a claim. Understandably I was upset and shaken and she was sympathetic and friendly, I felt well looked after right from the start. They also arranged physio for me as I had hurt my back and neck.
My claim was eventually taken over my Rachael Wall who saw the claim through to the end and she was professional, responsive to e-mails and answered all my queries quickly.
My claim is now settled - thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 1 month ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2020 20200205102853

Bumper cars

2

I was hit by a 3rd party and this is the first time i have ever had to contact my insurance.
One Call Insurance was a nightmare and they recommended OCL Solicitors. They dealt with my claim effectively but it was a nightmare to speak to anyone and they take a big % of your claim compensation also they sell you things you don't really need when its not your fault and that also come of the compensation amount. Being new to any claim i really feel i was taken advantage off and out of a total amount of £1700.00 i only received £1100.00 and then they send a cheque and wont deal in bank transfer. I would not use OCL Solicitors again and i would not recommend them either.

Was this review helpful? Yes

lynda
lynda Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 03, 2020 20200203153504

Car insurance claim

4

The claim was dealt with professionally. But found trying to ring the person I needed to talk to I had to go though other people first even when I told them the name of the person I wanted to contact.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Angela Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131123624

Hit and run accident!

5

Its bad enough being involved in an accident, but when its not my fault and the other driver never even stopped to exchange details - it is even more stressful. Lucky I had a dash cam which showed in detail that the accident was a non fault on my part - the other driver went through a red light!
How ever I got in touch with Ocl Solicitors who with evidence from the dash cam - completely sort out every thing for me. I filled in the forms and they did the rest and believe me, I had no stress from their assistance to the finished - in my favour! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Vicky Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120155129

Unhelpful

2

I had 4 solicitors in the end!! The people here never keep you updated! I went 3 months with no correspondence and in that time there was a third person who took over my case ! Ask questions but never actually give you legal advice! Truly dreadful I was given no quote, was not given any advice on if it was worth going forward, and when asked for advice I was fobbed with answers like how long is a piece of string!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101181934

Car accident - personal injury

5

OCL Solicitors handled my case well. Explored all avenues to support my claim and were professional throughout. Thank you - I hope (in the nicest possible way) that I have no further need for a solicitor in these circumstances but was completely satisfied with the service I was given. My accident was one which was fairly stressful considering that the person deliberately drove into my car and was arrested at the scene but being guided through the injury claim process was never stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Henry
Henry Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923201210

Motor claim

5

Very pleased professional service very helpful I was kept informed every step of the way happy with the outcome would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey
Geoffrey Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813185800

Professional and excellent work

5

I was involved in an RTA where whilst turning right a car overtook me on my offside colliding with front wing causing damage to both cars. The driver alleged I was indicating left. He claimed damage costs, injury, cost of hire car and time off work. My case was taken up by Annmarie Kirkbride who over the months completed s comprehensive case negating the drivers claims. At county court I was represented by Sophie Firth assisted by Christine Hotterwell.. It was evident Sophie had read the papers and was excellent in cross examination and conducting the case. Christine had read the papers and was very enthusiastic. I won my case the claim dismissed . All those involved from OCL solicitors Doncaster did a fantastic job. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606111015

Excellent

5

Thank you for your efforts and professionalism, would highly recommend this company. All people involved throughout my claim were always attentive, easy to get hold of caring and understanding a true 5 star experience. A big thank you to Lauran Cassidy and Scarlett Tasker for all the hard work and the great service.

Thanks Rich Y

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch