Ocl Solicitors Limited

4.6/5 34 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Ocl Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ocl Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ocl Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ocl Solicitors Limited only have 34 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


34 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane
Jane Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101181934

Car accident - personal injury

5

OCL Solicitors handled my case well. Explored all avenues to support my claim and were professional throughout. Thank you - I hope (in the nicest possible way) that I have no further need for a solicitor in these circumstances but was completely satisfied with the service I was given. My accident was one which was fairly stressful considering that the person deliberately drove into my car and was arrested at the scene but being guided through the injury claim process was never stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Henry
Henry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923201210

Motor claim

5

Very pleased professional service very helpful I was kept informed every step of the way happy with the outcome would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Geoffrey
Geoffrey Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813185800

Professional and excellent work

5

I was involved in an RTA where whilst turning right a car overtook me on my offside colliding with front wing causing damage to both cars. The driver alleged I was indicating left. He claimed damage costs, injury, cost of hire car and time off work. My case was taken up by Annmarie Kirkbride who over the months completed s comprehensive case negating the drivers claims. At county court I was represented by Sophie Firth assisted by Christine Hotterwell.. It was evident Sophie had read the papers and was excellent in cross examination and conducting the case. Christine had read the papers and was very enthusiastic. I won my case the claim dismissed . All those involved from OCL solicitors Doncaster did a fantastic job. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 06, 2019 20190606111015

Excellent

5

Thank you for your efforts and professionalism, would highly recommend this company. All people involved throughout my claim were always attentive, easy to get hold of caring and understanding a true 5 star experience. A big thank you to Lauran Cassidy and Scarlett Tasker for all the hard work and the great service.

Thanks Rich Y

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405104044

Peace of Mind

5

Lauran was there every step of the way with my claim. It was very frustrating in parts due to certain parties not being helpful, but we managed to work around them to get this settled. It took a long time, only because of third parties. I really recommend Lauran at OCL Solicitors to give you peace of mind and know you are doing the right thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jaye
Jaye Added 8 months ago 11 found this helpful Report to admin
March 06, 2019 20190306170828

The absolute pits

1

A simple non fault car accident happened 15 months ago and I still have no closure on this. I've been assigned 3 different people who all left the company and nobody passed my case to anyone else in the meantime so it just sat there nothing happening. I have to keep chasing them to take the smallest of actions.
I have not had one single update in 15 months - not a phone call or email.
The worst thing is that it's impossible to speak to anyone - I am regularly told my solicitor has left for the day/ is on lunch/ is working from home/ away and I NEVER get any call backs from them.
The only way to get things moving are angry phone calls to supervisors - I could really do without that.
Avoid this company if you can as insurance claims are stressful enough without having extra stress from incompetent solicitors who could not care less whether you are a client or not.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 21, 2019 20190221173452

Excellent Firm - Highly Recommended

5

I must acknowledge the work both Lauren and Scarlett put into my case when they both picked-up the reigns. Without their stewardship, the outcome I received would not have been achievable. Excellent work by the team at OCL Doncaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211100519

Really efficient and helpful

5

I can’t recommend OCL enough. I felt looked after and like I was important right from the beginning. Everything was organised for me and Scarlett and Lauran both dealt with me professionally and with care. Thank you ladies for all your effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Tracey Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130170225

Excellent firm of solicitors

5

From the start of my claim, right up until now, ocl have been fantastic, ive been informed of every decision made,I’ve received fantastic medical care, I really couldn’t have asked for any more than I was given, I highly recommend ocl to anyone who may need help in claiming for personal injury, thank you all, very, very much x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zuriye
Zuriye Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2018 20181120111139

Great

5

Would like to thank Lauren, who helped me through my claim. She kept me up to date with any updates and the outcome was great. Thank you for your hard work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Doncaster Solicitors