Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Ocl Solicitors Limited

01302558606

View map
Ocl Solicitors Limited

How Ocl Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ocl Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ocl Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ocl Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ocl Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ocl Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ocl Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ocl Solicitors Limited only have 108 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    86
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin

Kevin

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

RTA CASE

My accident happened on 13 11 . 2017, I was assigned to 2 different case workers and my case dragged on for ages. Until Brett Fleming was assigned to my case, and within a short while, Brett Fleming has dealt and resolved my case in a thorough and professional way. I would have no problem recommending him.

Was this review helpful?

Sol

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Sol

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

personal injury

poor service, multiple file handlers telling you conflicting information. 2 years & they are no closer to rehabilitating me or getting the claim settled, always having to chase them to get updates

Was this review helpful?

Jodie

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Jodie

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Very quick and efficient. Very happy with the end results.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Margaret

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive experience with good outcome

A positive experience with this company in particular with the solicitor assigned to my case. All information was clear and all communication was provided to me in a timely manner. The solicitor representing me did a very good job in attaining a reasonable settlement.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Paul

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Long Running issue with a car accident

Using OCL Solicitors was indeed the very best move, patience whilst the claim was being managed is the essence of a strong claim.

The team always kept me appraised throughout the process.

Its essential you allow them to handle the claim and give time for this process to escalate to the correct outcome rather than accepting the first offer, of course like any claim we have different handlers however I was fortunate enough to have more than one very competent Solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

T

T

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

kept well informed,

Samantha Earl - Professional. Kept me well informed during the whole process, very easy to communicate with.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

So many call handlers snd documents mislaid

So it took over a year and 3 months to sort out my claim even though the other side admitted liability straight away, I had about 6 call handlers and medical records where list so I had to chase these up myself !! Weren’t worth the 25% they charge and if I had known then what I know now I wouldn’t have let my insurance company use them , hopefully I won’t have a claim again but if I do I’ll appoint my own solicitor !!! Oh snd they never return your calls !!

Was this review helpful?

ALAN

ALAN

March 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Car Accident Claim

It has been two years to settle this claim and during this time OCL Solicitors, especially Vanessa Hooper has been excellent at guilding me through this process.
Also, she was very quick to respond to any emails or queries that arose
Would happly recommend the services of OCL.
Thank you once again for a prompt service.
Mr A Jackson

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Nicola

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola Hodgson

This has been a lengthy process made worse due to Coronavirus but your team have supported and guided me throughout and always made me believe in what I was fighting for.
Nicola Meese although not dealing with the case for long was very reassuring and incredibly well informed about what we needed to do next to either put it to a close or court. I was worried about going to court having never been in this situation before but I felt very well supported and professionally represented. I cannot thank her enough and the rest if the team that have been involved.
My review boxes ticked will be based on the initial start and the ending, the part in the middle for a Yr was difficult with limited things happening.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Chris

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

Fast, reliable service provided for me and my family.
All points of contact very professional, and individualised.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Insurance
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR