Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Clowes & Co. LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clowes & Co. LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Clowes & Co. LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clowes & Co. LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Clowes & Co. LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clowes & Co. LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Clowes & Co. LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Clowes & Co. LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    108
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Helen,

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% first class!

Emma Lanza and ALL the Clowes & Co team went above and beyond every single step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

Phillip,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Phillip,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very reliable

I found the whole experience of dealing with Clowes & Co an efficient and punctual one. I would definitely consider using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Paul,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase of development land

Paul,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

Good communication
Local so easy to attend if needed

Was this review helpful?

Christine,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Christine,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will power of eternity and trust

Very good helpful with payments which I made weekly

Was this review helpful?

Andrew,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Andrew,

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Knowledgeable

We’d seen a property that was up for auction and there wasn’t a great amount of time to get everything in order but Sarah and the team were so quick and pro-active to sort out what we needed.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Logaranjani,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Logaranjani,

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly

Friends staff good service and good explanation

Was this review helpful?

Susan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Susan,

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Letter of administration

Excellent service during a difficult time following a family bereavement. Were kind, compassionate, caring and explained everything

Was this review helpful?

Nora,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Nora,

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Went to update my will and had outstanding service. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. It’s something we all need to do and they made it easy for me. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?

David,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

David,

March 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will completion

Very efficient method of writing our wills

Was this review helpful?

Peter,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clowes & Co. LLP.

Peter,

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA, WILLS, FAMILY TRUST

Very Professional service. Sarah was friendly and approachable along with all the staff, Dog included
we would certainly recommend this solicitors to family and friends for all types of advice ,

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

john

john

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

Very pleased with the service provided by Clowes & Co.Professional from start to finish.I was kept in the loop all the way through with good communication and they handled my affairs with care and efficiency.Parking right outside was a welcome bonus.Well recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jude

Jude

December 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jude

Extremely professional, and great communication

Was this review helpful?

Serena

Serena

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Serena

Very responsive, patient and supportive during the house buying process - everything was clearly explained to us and Alexandra and Kyra were constantly professional and kind. They worked hard to get our house completed before Christmas, but made sure everything was done thoroughly at the same time. Thank you both!

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Ron

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ron

Excellent service!

Was this review helpful?

debra

debra

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

debra

Very friendly and professional always happy to help you with any queries

Was this review helpful?

Clowes & Co. LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a friendly, customer service focused firm of Solicitors. How can we help? We specialise in all types of residential property conveyancing including buy to let portfolios and commercial properties. We have extensive experience in helping customers whether private or companies to purchase and sell properties within the local area. As well as servicing local clients with all their property needs we also have the benefit of private wealth and probate experience. We pride ourselves in providing an exceptional level of service and care to our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment