Csl Law Limited

  • CR0 1QQ
  • www.csllaw.co.uk
4.8/5 51 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Csl Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Csl Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Csl Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Csl Law Limited only have 51 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


51 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Harriet
Harriet Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 08, 2021 20210208235745

Matrimonial-Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Clive Lawrence’s calm, concise, consistent and professional nature during my acrimonious divorce over the last 5 and half years kept me grounded albeit a very emotional and stressful time in my life.

I cannot emphasise enough my heartfelt gratitude to Clive especially as well, as Frances and the rest of the team at CSL Law for the impeccable service and unwavering commitment & support.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202213057

Divorce and child matters

5

Matter Type: Divorce

My case ended up being a very difficult and long running case and CSL Law were with me all the way. I felt that the advice was excellent and I want to thank Clive and his team. A big thanks goes to my solicitor Frances Kelly who supported me throughout and worked extra hours at some very challenging times. Anyone looking for a firm with solicitors that care about you and are not just fee collectors will not regret choosing CSL Law

Solicitor named in this review: Frances Cara Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alastair
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Csl Law Limited. Alastair Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019 20190619111807

Divorce proceedings

5

Matter Type: Annulment

I found CSL Law and Clive helpful, thoughtful and professional throughout.

They made a difficult time easier.

I would heartily recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Csl Law Limited. Samuel Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 08, 2019 20190408092503

Excellent service from start to finish

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Clive and the CSL team provided exceptional support for me through my separation and divorce from start to finish. Their communication was clear, efficient and collaborative throughout. I found the face to face time with the team to be of excellent value, with the perfect balance between detailed knowledge and personal understanding and empathy. Their email follow-ups were prompt and precise. Would not hesitate to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Csl Law Limited. Lisa Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 29, 2019 20190129103313

Thank you

5

Matter Type: Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Frances was wonderful. the support and advice helped sort out an issue i had been going back and forth with for 9 years. I was given honest, constructive advice and all my options explained.

i would recommend CSL Law and would use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Frances Cara Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Jon Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 28, 2019 20190128100751

Great local firm

5

Matter Type: Matrimonial finance

After a very bad separation which inevitably affected our children, I Google searched a local family law company to help me with my tricky divorce proceedings. I found Clive approachable and well versed in problem solving. Attention to detail and quick responses to my emails and phone calls. I am sure this firm will continue to grow in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Stephen Lawrance

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neeta
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Csl Law Limited. Neeta Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2019 20190122165344

Mr Lawrence

5

My experience with csl law firm. I was actually quite anxious when seeking a legal professional, but when I met Mr Lawerence, he reassured me that my case would be dealt with promptly.

Mr Lawerence is truely a man of his word.
I highly recommend him to anyone that requires legal help. He is calm, polite and extremely knowledgeable about the law and will do everything in his capacity to help put you right.

Excellent service.
I highly recommend him

Ms Mehan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Csl Law Limited. Stephen Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 22, 2019 20190122132248

My experience

5

My experience with CSL Law was nothing but professional, fastidious and friendly.
They made a painful process less painful.
Megan and Clive made things, even to an imbecile like myself, clear and simple.
Oh, and they have a super friendly receptionist. A true Star.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guner
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Csl Law Limited. Guner Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 17, 2019 20190117195625

Great work by CSL Law

5

Having started with another solicitor that we found very unhelpful and totally useless ,we were recommended to CSL Law . Our case was very stressful and drawn out but we were looked after and taken through every step of our case very thoroughly and expertly by Francis and Clive . We found them to be sympathetic understanding friendly and knowledgeable through out and would certainly recommend them without doubt .

Solicitor named in this review: Frances Cara Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kai
Kai Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209163908

Kai

5

I am so pleased!
I have been trying to get help for the last 2 month with keeping my son safe and CSL was the first place to actually care and want to help me. NOT push me to the side because I am a father . It has been disgusting how badly I have been treated over the last 60 days, so it is soooo nice to be treated like a human and VAULTED as a father. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yumiko
Yumiko Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2021
Collected on
20210127144853

Yumiko

5

I consulted Clive and his team after failing to solve my problem with a few other solicitors. Clive and Frances ensure that I understood whole process and what's going on. They are not only professional but also friendly and compassionately. After spending five years with them, I finally got happy outcome!. I would highly recommend this law firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2020
Collected on
20201202172429

Peter

5

I approached CSL for some legal advice whilst I was going through mediation with my Ex wife. They were very professional throughout and explained in great detail what I needed to do not only to get a good deal, but also to best prepare myself if the mediation fell through.

Following an initial session I managed to negotiate a good deal through mediation and chose CSL (after they gave me a very competitive quote) to help me get the Consent order pushed through the court.

This is my first experience with the legal system, and CSL explained every part of the process back to front for me. They made everything as easy and simple as possible, and reduced a lot of the stress I was feeling at the beginning of the process.

I hope I never need to go through anything legal again, but if I do I'll be straight back to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 08, 2020
Collected on
20200108131728

Lisa

5

Extremely happy with the service I received throughout. Naomi and Clive have been a great support to me and I am ever so grateful for their help! Would highly recommend CSL Law!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Ruth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 01, 2020
Collected on
20200101194405

Ruth

5

Very professional...but friendly ...just what you need when consulting a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a Croydon based firm of specialist family and dispute resolution solicitors, operating in London and nationwide, offering an efficient and highly personal service across a broad range of legal matters. Given the complexities of modern-day living, it is increasingly possible that you will need the services of a solicitor sometime in your life, and should that need arise, we are here to listen and advise.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services