Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Moore & Tibbits Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Moore & Tibbits Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Moore & Tibbits Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Moore & Tibbits Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Moore & Tibbits Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Moore & Tibbits Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Moore & Tibbits Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    119
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kate Chapple

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moore & Tibbits Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate Chapple

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service from Navreet

Many thanks to Navreet for her efficiency and attention to detail. She looked after our sale last September and our purchase earlier this month and has been very proficient and organised throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Davis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moore & Tibbits Limited.

Christopher Davis

May 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Flat 5 Healey Court Sale

Sale of Flat 5 Healey Court
Throughout an extended sale process during which the first intended purchaser withdrew because of covid Rachel Simmond handled the issues very professionally.
Her communication and advisory skills were very good and it was pleasure dealing with her to eventual completion.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moore & Tibbits Limited.

Anonymous,

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of the sale of my property

Excellent professional job, from start to finish. Keep fully in the picture, at each stage. We’ve used Moore & Tibbits for other legal matters, and will do so again in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moore & Tibbits Limited.

Anonymous

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

This is our thrid time using Moore & Tibbets for the matter of vending properties, each time I have had excellent service, clear and communication and good advice. The price of the service is made clear from the start and very competative given the level of care offered.
My thanks goes to Bethan Goodridge who made our last and quite difficult sale a sucess.
Highly recommended, would use again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moore & Tibbits Limited.

Anonymous

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Will
Very easy to explain what was required and instructions received without any problem

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

What does that mean ? Property conveyancing

Conveyancing
Fine apart the mistake on the final account which was completely wrong to the tune of c £4000

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

Faultless throughout the whole process and made the sale of our property run smoothly. I know it wasn’t an easy transaction as leases had to be drawn up prior to the sale, but Beth and Rachel, along with other colleagues, worked through the queries and came through with the desired results. This Conveyancing Team truly are the ‘A’ Team. Well done.

Was this review helpful?

J

J

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale /RS

Excellent as ever. Personal caring feel to moore and tibbits, professional and helpful all round.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We have used Moore & Tibbits many times over the past few years and have always found them very efficient and pleasant people to deal with. I can thoroughly recommend them, and I think the fact we still use them despite moving away from the Warwick area speaks for itself

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing service

Very satisfied with our experience with Moore and Tibbits. Rosie S handled our conveyancing requirements very capably. Communication was always prompt and clear. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Guy

Guy

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guy

Very pleased with the level of knowledge and service provided when undertaking the legal aspects of selling my business. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Edith's

Edith's

October 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Edith's

Excellent conveyancing team. Professional, friendly and great value for money. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Trevor

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Trevor

Had already used this solicitor on a previous occasion for a jointly owned buy-to-let property and looking for help buying two more. So quote came back considerably higher than 3 other quotes. This on its own wouldn't necessarily have been an impediment because its all about service for me. However all of the correspondence wasn't signed by a named person so I didn't know who to call. The person who rang me expected me to remember who she was but no name on any letters. When I did respond saying I wasn't going to instruct them, I got another system generated letter through saying I hadn't responded so I rang. Got through to the correct person (sorry I still can't remember your name) who then went into a tirade of excuses about why their system didn't this or that and how they didn't want to overload their fee earners. Just say SORRY is all you had to do. Too late now. Not interested in a load of self justification

Was this review helpful?

John

John

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Had a poor experience from Sonal Lala. Was out of her depth and admitted prioritising clients who were not using legal aid.

Was this review helpful?

Oliver

Oliver

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Oliver

Rachel Simmonds was great from start to finish with our house sale. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Moore & Tibbits Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We maintain rigorous professional and ethical standards and this is reflected in the Law Society’s practice management accreditation (LEXCEL) which we have been awarded as well as membership of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme. The first time you talk to one of our legal experts is free – so you can talk to us and not worry about a big bill the moment we say “hello”. When we work for you, we promise “no hidden costs”. You will know exactly what to budget. You can always talk directly with your lawyer. Communication is important. That’s why we never use legal jargon when simple words will do. And if you have a question, call us, it is never an inconvenience. Whatever your legal query is, our friendly, expert lawyers are here to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment