Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Benussi & Co. Limited

0121 248 4001

View map
Benussi & Co. Limited

How Benussi & Co. Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Benussi & Co. Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Benussi & Co. Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 70%
About Right 30%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Benussi & Co. Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Benussi & Co. Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Benussi & Co. Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Benussi & Co. Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Benussi & Co. Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Benussi & Co. Limited only have 29 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    25
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nadine

Nadine

June 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointed

After being constantly reassured that all would be well I’m now left in a position that is very different and very stressful as it was not sorted out properly when I kept asking. The forensic accountant that was used was very poor. They just want your money and are not bothered once they have it! Would not recommend. Some things were not explained to me which has now have caused huge issues.

Was this review helpful?

laura

laura

March 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

very bad experience

I feel I wasted my time and money in such an important issue as dealing with the custody of my child, I don't recommended this form at all , they don't seem to care about aything apart from money, awful

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Divorce

Karen

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matrimonial law

I have recently instructed Benussi & Co to handle a particularly complex divorce.
I cannot recommend them highly enough, both for their professionalism and expertise.
Helen Benussi was extremely supportive and caring, and consistently went the extra mile when i was distressed and needed guidance.
All staff at Benussi were so lovely to me when i was at my lowest.
I had previously instructed other solicitors, however, the quality of their service does not compare.
In this instance the saying ' you get what you pay for' really rings true.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Karen

September 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and knowledgable service

I highly recommend Benussi & Co as when I was going through a very distressing divorce they were very supportive and reassuring at all times.
Having consulted with other legal firms I found Benussi & Co to be by far the best service.
I particularly would like to mention Helen Benussi for always going that extra mile when circumstances were really difficult.
I honestly believe I would not of got the outcome I did without Helen and her amazing team.
Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

Alicia

Matter Type:

High Net Worth Divorce

Alicia

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

GRATEFUL and RELIEVED

I am so grateful and relieved that I was referred to Benussi & Co. My high-conflict divorce was made easier to deal with because I had Benussi & Co on my side! Claire Cleary, Helen-Jane Arnold, Helen Benussi and Diane Benussi as well as the entire team including the admin staff were extremely helpful, experienced, responsive and knowledgeable with all aspects of my divorce. From my first phone-call and consultation I felt comforted and well guided. For an experience that is one of the most difficult to ever go through, both emotionally and financially, I am truly thankful that Benussi were on my team. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Matter Type:

High Net Worth Divorce

Tracy

September 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen Jane I am delighted, not just with the outcome, but with the fact that it is now over! It has been (for me) a long process.

I have to say, your team have been fantastic all the way along and the call from you when I was having a really tough time of it, was just what I needed! So a special and personal thank you, from me to you, for stepping in when I needed a good talking to - you were my absolute rock!

Was this review helpful?

Glyn

Matter Type:

Divorce

Glyn

August 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy, we are both still in shock…... What a result.

I cannot thank you all enough for your help and support in this.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Sam

August 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma, we really can't thank you enough for the amazing outcome this week, it still hasn’t fully sunk in that, with your efforts, we have achieved everything we wanted.

Very best wishes for the future, we will be raising a glass to you both tonight!

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Kevin

July 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would have no hesitation in pointing them in your direction.

It has been a pleasure working with you and if I know anyone who gets into similar difficulties.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Matter Type:

Child contact

Richard

February 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Benussi & Co

Very best wishes for the future, we will be raising a glass to you both tonight!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Drew

Drew

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drew

Dreadful. I was assigned an associate solicitor to help with costs. She seemed incapable of filling in a simple form without introducing elementary errors despite her hourly rate being higher than a competent and experienced family lawyer at my subsequent firm. My barrister was poorly briefed for the first directions hearing resulting in my pension lump sum being frozen and leaving me with no income to pay legal fees. The crowning glory was writing to me having confounded the applicant and respondent!

I am interested in the fact that at least one of the glowing reviews appears to be not from a client but an associate. I also note that the reviews are from people who have contributed two or less reviews in total on Google. I also note that all but but one of the reviews were posted at the same time some three years ago.

After letting me down so badly they had the brass neck to charge me over £16,000 in total just to get beyond the first directions appointment. My new solicitor thought that a sum of around £5000 would be typical.

Don't be fooled by the cheesy Baroque music, coffee and biscuit reception. There isn't a barge pole long enough not to touch them with!

P.S. I note the response that I am not a client which is now true as I am no longer a client. How underhand is that!

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Child contact

Matthew

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

I could not have got through the last year without Benussi. If you are looking for a Divorce Solicitor in Birmingham i would look no further. Thank you, you have no idea how much myself and my daughters appreciate your help.

Was this review helpful?

NW

Matter Type:

Divorce

NW

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I have had multiple dealings with Benussi & Co over the years and without their help i would have been lost. I have always been made to feel welcome, their expert knowledge and experience is extremely comforting. The nature of their business means that when they have to be stern they can but there is always a helping hand to guide you through and tough times. 100% recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

January 23, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

I cannot speak more Highly of Benussi & Co - From our very first meeting both Helen Jane Arnold and Helen Benussi made me feel like the world was not against me, focussing on me and my children and helping me through the very stressful process of divorcing when you are a man with very young children. They are extremely professional and from start to finish they handled me with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend them , because at a time when I felt like my world was crashing down around me, they made me realise that it was not, and ultimately we achieved the best outcome that I could have possibly imagined - Thank you Helen & Helen

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Matter Type:

High Net Worth Divorce

Martin

January 23, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

I cannot speak more Highly of Benussi & Co - From our very first meeting both Helen Jane Arnold and Helen Benussi made me feel like the world was not against me, focussing on me and my children and helping me through the very stressful process of divorcing when you are a man with very young children. They are extremely professional and from start to finish they handled me with care and professionalism. I would highly recommend them , because at a time when I felt like my world was crashing down around me, they made me realise that it was not, and ultimately we achieved the best outcome that I could have possibly imagined - Thank you Helen & Helen

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights