Davisons Solicitors Limited

Also known as - Davisons Solicitors Intermediary Services, Qualitysolicitors Davisons

4.2/5 179 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Davisons Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


179 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    128
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    24
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rob
Rob Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2020 20200311192157

Great to find a solicitors that cares

5

I normally don't take the time to review, but was so happy with the service received that I wanted to share my experience.

I have dealt with a few different solicitors concerning some property dealings and have always been very underwhelmed and normally very disappointed by the lack of urgency and service from solicitors.

Two different people both recommended Davisons and so I took the plunge and was very pleasantly surprised about the service I received and the complete professional service from opening communication through to completion. I was very happy in every aspect and would happily recommend Davisons to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822094951

Fantastic service!

5

5 stars 12/08/19 - Reviewed by Oliver Linnett First time buying made so simple due to the efficient service provided by every member of staff.New Business Team, reception staff and Mel and Heidi all so approachable and knowledgable. Thank you all, definitely be recommending you . You are a credit to the company!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 03, 2019 20190703112032

Excellent solicitors; great service, highly recommended!

5

I highly recommend these solicitors!; they dealt with the sale (part-exchange) and purchase of our home (new build), exchanging contracts in 11 working days and completion in 14 working days. Davisons solicitors communicated extremely well with me and my wife throughout the process and offered excellent advice; Davisons also handled all third party interfaces (such as the Banks, sale solicitors, etc) proactively for a timely exchange and completion; we cannot thank Kerry and the team enough for their hard work and dedication.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherin
Catherin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614154711

Great service

5

Being a first time buyer I wasn't sure how the process worked and what was required. I was helped through the whole process, all queries were answered quickly and the whole process was a breeze. Living in Cornwall I thought that it would prove difficult being so far away, but everything was dealt with via email and phone and I was always informed of the progress of the sale.
Thank you to Gemma and your team for all of your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Patrick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509132619

Excellence

5

Selling our house through this solihull office was a breeze, Kerry and lynne kept us updated regularly and were on call 24/7 for us. Nothing was too much trouble very highly recommended. Very professional but very friendly a pleasure to meet them and very thankful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 26, 2019 20190326201645

Buying and selling a house

5

Absolutely great service. It took a long time to sell our house for various reasons but these guys were fantastic and always there to talk to every step of the way. Kerry and Lynne both went above and beyond. Highly recommend and I will definitely contact them first in the future. I can’t thank them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019 20190324121913

Job welldone

5

The Solihull office is excellent. We've purchased 3 properties in 7 months. They were so patient and persistent with our old and new mortgage companies. We initially had contact with Sally in new business, then Lyn to keep us in order and get documentation ready for Kerry to wave her magic wand over. Kerry went above and beyond for us, one of the reasons we keep on going back. The whole office is great, a pleasure doing business with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby
Toby Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2019 20190305101240

Took 4 times to long to complete on my home....

1

Great at the start.
Took 3 months too long to complete
Needed to chase daily and ended up doing the work personally which was faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019 20190131105414

Pain free and efficient service. Will definitely use Davisons again

5

Selling houses is stressful and an intense process on top of busy home and work life. In previoous house sales I have found dealing with solicitors to be disappointing in terms of timescales, communications and even transparency.

However Kerry and Lynne were fantastic. Always responding very quickly and you always felt they were on top of your case. A rare find! I will definitely recommend Davisons and will also use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219093205

Purchase

5

Nicola Powell made everything stress free for the purchase of our new home. Any queries she answered as soon as she could. The whole transaction went smoothly. I will use quality solicitors Davison’s again, and if I purchase a new build I will certainly use Nicola. Alicia, Nicolas assistant was also wonderful. 5 stars from us!!

Mr and Mrs Nelson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services