Davisons Solicitors Limited

01212893500

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.3/5 165 Customer Reviews 165
Recommended by
178 Verified Clients
like Catherin and Patrick
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Davisons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Davisons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

165 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    121
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    9
  • Awful
    17
Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherin
Catherin Added 2 days ago Report to admin
June 14, 2019 20190614154711

Great service

5

Being a first time buyer I wasn't sure how the process worked and what was required. I was helped through the whole process, all queries were answered quickly and the whole process was a breeze. Living in Cornwall I thought that it would prove difficult being so far away, but everything was dealt with via email and phone and I was always informed of the progress of the sale.
Thank you to Gemma and your team for all of your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Patrick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509132619

Excellence

5

Selling our house through this solihull office was a breeze, Kerry and lynne kept us updated regularly and were on call 24/7 for us. Nothing was too much trouble very highly recommended. Very professional but very friendly a pleasure to meet them and very thankful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 26, 2019 20190326201645

Buying and selling a house

5

Absolutely great service. It took a long time to sell our house for various reasons but these guys were fantastic and always there to talk to every step of the way. Kerry and Lynne both went above and beyond. Highly recommend and I will definitely contact them first in the future. I can’t thank them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019 20190324121913

Job welldone

5

The Solihull office is excellent. We've purchased 3 properties in 7 months. They were so patient and persistent with our old and new mortgage companies. We initially had contact with Sally in new business, then Lyn to keep us in order and get documentation ready for Kerry to wave her magic wand over. Kerry went above and beyond for us, one of the reasons we keep on going back. The whole office is great, a pleasure doing business with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby
Toby Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019 20190305101240

Took 4 times to long to complete on my home....

1

Great at the start.
Took 3 months too long to complete
Needed to chase daily and ended up doing the work personally which was faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2019 20190131105414

Pain free and efficient service. Will definitely use Davisons again

5

Selling houses is stressful and an intense process on top of busy home and work life. In previoous house sales I have found dealing with solicitors to be disappointing in terms of timescales, communications and even transparency.

However Kerry and Lynne were fantastic. Always responding very quickly and you always felt they were on top of your case. A rare find! I will definitely recommend Davisons and will also use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219093205

Purchase

5

Nicola Powell made everything stress free for the purchase of our new home. Any queries she answered as soon as she could. The whole transaction went smoothly. I will use quality solicitors Davison’s again, and if I purchase a new build I will certainly use Nicola. Alicia, Nicolas assistant was also wonderful. 5 stars from us!!

Mr and Mrs Nelson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Verified Nathan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2018 20181107152024

Excellent, customer focussed, service

5

A superb service by Kerry Morgan and her team was a real joy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2018 20180925162842

Sale of house

5

An excellent quick professional service. Highly recommend. Kept on top of everything even with a small, albiet difficult, chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raj
Raj Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2018 20180909215044

Employment

5

I would like to give my sincere thanks to Ben who was extremely supportive and professional in my employment dispute.
The whole process took some time due to the complexities that are involved with such disputes but I was at all times kept well informed of every step and each part explained so that I completely understood what would happen next.
I would recommend both Quality Solicitors and Ben100% to take on any employment dispute. These can be very complex and stressful but you are at all times made to feel reassured and all calls and emails are answered quickly.
Thanks Ben.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Civil partnerships
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfer of title
  • Family law
  • Insurance brokers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Wills
  • Property Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Valuers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Lease Extensions
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Benefits
  • Redundancy
  • Employment Law
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Family Leave
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Housing
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Child Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Tenant Eviction
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Housing Associations
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Probate
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Professional Discipline
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Social Services
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Military
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child contact
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Collaborative Law
  • Repossessions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Mediation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • IT professionals
  • Travel rights
  • Injunctions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • TUPE
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Barristers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Children
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Separation
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Against The Council
  • Stress at Work
  • Financial advisors
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Financial Matters
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Mental Health
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Buying at auction
  • Tax
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Extending your Lease
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing Management
  • Trusts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Pay Issue
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Franchising
  • Employment - business
  • Small businesses
  • Management buyouts
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Development plot sales
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Environmental policy law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contract law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Domain Names
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Agency agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Corporate finance
  • Insurance
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Copyright
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • GDPR
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mediation
  • Tax
  • Debt Recovery
  • Purchase of development land
  • Summary Judgment
  • Health and Safety
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Finance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Slander
  • Competition law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Patents
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Partnership and LLP law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed