Get advice now

Get advice now

Hcb Solicitors Ltd

0121 705 2255

View map
Hcb Solicitors Ltd

How Hcb Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 72%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hcb Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 60%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hcb Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hcb Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 60%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hcb Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hcb Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hcb Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Hcb Solicitors Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    31
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Angela

Matter Type:

Insolvency and bankruptcy

Angela

August 14, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bankruptcy and eviction

I was advised to get in touch with Karen Dring at HCB Solicitors, Solihull after my husband was made bankrupt and my family were evicted from our home. I can not speak highly enough of Karen and her work on my behalf. She was extremely professional when dealing with both myself and the bankruptcy solicitors, who were less than co-operative. She kept me informed and updated every step of the way, even replying to my emails out of office hours. At a time when I have never been so emotionally and mentally fragile, I felt supported by Karen and reassured to have her on my side. I would fully recommend HCB Solicitors and in particular Karen Dring.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

July 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful service

I have been dealing with Hcb for several years. The initially coerced me into dealing with them in 2011 in conjunction with a dubious insolvency practitioner. Hcb told lie after lie and acted in an extremely negligent and unprofessional manner. Over the course of several years they have taken tens of thousands of pounds in a manner which I and other legal professionals believe to be fraudulent. Furthermore, hcb now refuse to cooperate with myself or others representing me, they are rude and ignorant and act completely unprofessionally; putting the phone down, not responding to emails.

I would strongly advise anyone considering using Hcb to look elsewhere, they provide an appaling and unprofessional service and when things go wrong they'll refuse to cooperate in order to cover their own tracks. I'd also suggest you view there company profile online as things don't add up, definitely not something you'd expect from a solicitor or an accountant.

Was this review helpful?

Lynn

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lynn

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and Professionalism

Samantha Marandi and Becky German worked above and beyond to ensure the sale and completion of our property was done in quick time even with problems occuring from the beginning on the original buyers end and redirecting to a new buyer with deadlines to meet. Samantha even took her own time in annual leave to ensure our sale was completed on the final day which we are forever grateful. I cannot recommend HCB Solicitors enough and any future services required will be directly with them. We now have our dream home because of the work from Samantha and Becky. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lauren

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

DO NOT USE THIS SOLICITORS

When I first used this company I had a solicitor called Rachael she was amazing however she left the company and I wasn’t given another solicitor nobody updated me, contacted me or even responded to my emails. Months had gone by and the solicitors were not doing anything I ended up pulling out of buying the property. When I emailed the solicitor to tell them they still didn’t even respond to my email I had to actually ask the estate agent what happened. When I emailed the solicitors complaining about the lack of contact and work they had done a man named Raja Khan emailed me saying he had taken my case months before I had never been informed of this and in all that time I had not received one email about anything when I explained this to him he proceed to lie saying he tried to call me 3 times the month before which he hadn’t. I am very upset with everything that went on with this company and feel I was treated badly.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Gavin

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making new wills

I had been a client of Billson and Sharp, now HCB, and had a close relationship since 1976 with my solicitor Patrick Cleaver, who has now retired. I needed to make new wills for myself and my wife and solicitor Emma Gardner was able to do this swiftly and efficiently in spite of the restrictions imposed by the Covid situation The process was handled extremely well and I am very pleased that the new company has retained the values and friendly atmosphere of the previous one.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completion of house sale

Cannot fault this solicitor absolutely amazing, brilliant. Jill Hames and her team did a remarkable job for my son and managed to get his first home secured in a tight time frame, all done and dusted within 5 weeks. I'm so grateful to them. Absolute stars, well done to Jill and her team and a credit to HCB Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Ellen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ellen

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent from start to finish

I went to HCB, previously known as Billson and Sharp, having had previous experience with the latter, when I decided to sell my property.
Jayne Dalby was excellent right from the very beginning. We worked together as a team and she supported me every step of the way, as I had never sold a property before. Her communication was frequent and consistent throughout the rather lengthy and frustrating sale, and she was always available for me. Jayne is patient and understanding, and continued to persist on my behalf throughout the whole process.
I would recommend HCB, particularly Jayne, and won’t hesitate to use them again. Fantastic experience. Thank you Jayne.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

The firm is highly recommended in all aspects of their work
I would not hesitate to instruct them again.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Matter Type:

Wills

Elaine

March 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service - Wills

Emma Gardner - Very friendly and professional in dealing with my late sister's estate. Always helpful with any questions and advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Fiona

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fiona

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Fantastic service. Sam Marandi went above and beyond to ensure our sale went through very quickly in the middle of a pandemic and with the Stamp duty deadline looming. She kept us up to date every step of the way even emailing us out of hours. She was so professional caring and had our best interests at heart in what was not a straightforward sale. We couldn’t recommend her enough.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety