Enoch Evans LLP

Also known as - Enoch Evans Llp Incorporating Addison O'Hare

  • www.enochevans.co.uk
2.3/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Enoch Evans LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Enoch Evans LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Enoch Evans LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

2.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Simon
Simon Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2020 20200807171832

Fantastic

5

Can't fault these guys family law was outstanding paul Ford and his team very professional very understanding constantly in contact with me during my case and the criminal department again professionals hardworking understanding dedicated helped me and my family through the past two nearly three years thank you even more so during the covid crisis and the stressful situation there with remote hearings

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Ford

Was this review helpful? Yes

christopher
christopher Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020 20200702100222

Recommendation based on experience

5

i have required the services of Enoch Evans for a number of matters over the last few years. On each occasion i have found the service to be first class.
from initial conversations with the friendly and helpful reception all the way through to dealings with Solicitors, i have always found all dealings have been informative, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
all costs, are discussed and actions agreed, confirmation of meetings via letter are prompt and accurate and nothing ever seems to be to much trouble. although i do not have extensive knowledge of rates/costs i genuinely believe that whatever the reason for engaging Enoch Evans the associated costs are reasonable, fair and clearly defined. i would go as far as to suggest 'good value for money'
During the recent pandemic which resulted in home working, and businesses to close or reduce capacity i was still kept informed on progress in relation to a house sale that Enoch Evans were dealing with for me, this was despite greatly reduced staffing and a housing market that was at the time virtually at a standstill. as things have started to ease from Lock down, the firm have made sure that interactions are COVID secure and have robust procedures to enable transactions to take place and all people to remain safe.

i wish to thank all of the staff at Enoch Evans for a brilliant service and having used the firm myself on several occasions in the last 5 yrs i can say with confidence this approach is the standard by which Enoch Evans operates at all times!

stay well and stay safe






Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 29, 2020 20200229220539

Rude and unprofessional manner

1

I would not even give a one star because they don't deserve that. I just made a telephone enquiry to these solicitors asking if I could speak to someone about a family law problem. After briefly explaining my problem the lady on the other end of the phone said quite harshly that they would not be able to help me but she would get a solicitor to phone me back. They didn't. She may have been right but her telephone manner was awful and unprofessional. I phoned a number of solicitors on that day and this was by far the worst response I got. Will Never use them for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kari-ann
Kari-ann Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2020 20200127200911

Poor service

1

I used this solicitor for marital advice, I had and appointment which lasted 30 minutes, when I asked the solicitor Andrew about cost he just said “I’m not sure you’ll receive an invoice” the advice he gave me was to a poor standard very uninformative and complete waste of money.
Andrew would have know the hourly cost but chose not to tell me.
As you can imagine I was shocked to receive a £90 bill.
Complete waste of time and money, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kari-ann
Kari-ann Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2020 20200127200815

Poor service

1

I used this solicitor for marital advice, I had and appointment which lasted 30 minutes, when I asked the solicitor Andrew about cost he just said “I’m not sure you’ll receive an invoice” the advice he gave me was to a poor standard very uninformative and complete waste of money.
Andrew would have know the hourly cost but chose not to tell me.
As you can imagine I was shocked to receive a £90 bill.
Complete waste of time and money, go elsewhere.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Hunt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melanie
Melanie Added 3 years ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2017 20170224101225

Absolute joke!

1

If I could give no stars then I would have. A simple house sale that was dragged out with completion dates being constantly pushed back. The lines of communication were totally one way and calls were never returned. After waiting over 2 months from when the first completion date was given the attitude I received from our representative was that we were an inconvenience, she was rude and not at all helpful at a time when really she should have been apologising. If they didn't automatically take out their fee I would be strongly contesting paying the full amount for what has been an extremely poor, unprofessional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services