Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rees Page Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rees Page on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 12%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rees Page and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rees Page performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rees Page and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rees Page compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rees Page offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    99
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Craig

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Disciplinary Hearings

Craig

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment dispute

Yes handled the situation professionally and were overall spot on with information and pushing deadlines when the other side was floundering would have no hesitation in going back there if need arises again

Was this review helpful?

Kalbir

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

Kalbir

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service, always kept up to date

I used Rees Page in an employment dispute and right from the start the efficiency of service was great.
From the initial contact , to setting up an appointment, the costs that may be involved explained and being kept up to date with all the proceedings and what will happen next and to avery satisfactory conclusion - I am very grateful that I chose Rees Page to represent me.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Magnus

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Michael Magnus

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I have used Rees Page Solicitors now for over 30 years for all aspects of my business and personal life and have always received great professional friendly service at reasonable fees and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Yvonne

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate service

Rees offered a very compassionate service. He was always at hand to give clear guidance and to ensure I had a clear understanding of every step of the process. Richard was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable on Racial discrimination and employment law. I could absolutely rely on him to act on my behalf and would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance of property

Rees Page always kept me inform and returned my phone calls in a timely manner. From my experience, Rees Page is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Joyce

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Joyce

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional

I found dealing with Rees Page a good experience. They were always contactable and responded to my queries immediately. Sue Head one of the secretaries was particularly helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

November 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

Prompt email replys and easily contactable. Would use again. Easy to drop off documents. Good value for money

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Probate

Susan

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Very helpful and thoughtful. Always there to answer any questions

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Linda

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and friendly service

Samantha Brookes and her colleague Sue Head completed the sale of my Mother's property, which certainly was not without its problems. I was kept informed of each development and reassured at each stage. Nothing was too much trouble and I was made to feel valued. I would strongly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of house

I found them very helpful and efficient in dealing with the legal side of selling my house. I had to speak to them on several occasions as well and received very good service.
I would have no problem in getting them to process any further legal work and would recommend them to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kal

Kal

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kal

Great service, always kept up to date

I used Rees Page in an employment dispute and right from the start the efficiency of service was great. From the initial contact , to setting up an appointment, the costs that may be involved explained and being kept up to date with all the proceedings and what will happen next and to avery satisfactory conclusion - I am very grateful that I chose Rees Page to represent me.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Excellent advice.

Was this review helpful?

Ishwar

Ishwar

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ishwar

Very good service and definitely try them out !

Was this review helpful?

Jan

Jan

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jan

I can not praise both Adam and Cheryl enough. It's possibly the worst experience selling your house but they were both very professional and by keeping me up to date made it easier for me to go through. They kept me up to date with any changes in the sale of my property and were with me from the start until the end. Thank you both.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

richard ennis and all staff,very friendly and professional

Was this review helpful?

Rees Page are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can help you fight legal battles if you have to, but we can also help you avoid them; either by planning ahead or negotiating a deal that reduces the risks and pain of going through the courts. By planning how to deal with your personal finances – where it helps to understand the situation and needs of your parents and children too – we can help you make the most of the money and assets that you and your family have worked hard to earn. You can trust us to help you plan ahead in ways that you probably don’t know can be possible until we take some time out to talk about options that could help you in your particular circumstances. Book an appointment now to let us get to know you better and explore the options.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment