Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rees Page Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rees Page on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Rees Page. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rees Page and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rees Page performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rees Page and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rees Page compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rees Page offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    250
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tom,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Tom,

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard Ennis

I have dealt with Richard Ennis on a couple of issues and he has been excellent throughout, would recommend richard and rees page to other contacts.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Mark

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, put my mind at rest.

Had a meeting with Richard Ennis today over issues I was having regarding probate. Richard was very professional, reassuring and explained things clearly. Would definately be my first choice should I need legal assistance again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Anonymous,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Richard Ennis

Richard was fantastic, guiding me through the process in a calm but assured way. He is extremely knowledgable and when it came to negotiating a settlement he was the one that came back and said we should go for more and we were successful.

Was this review helpful?

John Leslie,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

John Leslie,

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Estate of Margaret Watkins

We being the family of the late Margaret Watkins were having some concerns with the way the estate was being administered. We approached Rees Page to advise us on how to proceed legally in dealing with these concerns. Thankfully Richard J. Ennis took up our case and guided us through the legal procedure in a very clear and professional way at what was a very upsetting and stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

Laura,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Laura,

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

This was a very stressful time for me and Richard explained everything so detailed and carefully. I didn’t feel rushed for time and felt relaxed to ask all my questions.
I would highly recommend Reese Page

Was this review helpful?

David G,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

David G,

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance and Personal Legal Sevices

A series of transactions that were carried out with Professional Care and Humour, resulting in a timely and successful completion.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Malcolm,

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect

Very professional and also extremely easy with regards to the required process

Was this review helpful?

David John,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

David John,

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of workshop

Very professional and polite or took a bit longer than expected but very happy with outcome will definitely use again thank you

Was this review helpful?

Demi,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Demi,

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional - First Class Service

Thank you for your service and support. If I need any legal advice in the future, I will be sure to reach out, equally I would be more than happy to refer you to anyone who may require such advice.
Every person I spoke to at Rees Page was extremely friendly and helpful from the Secretary to the Solicitor, I could not be happier with the way my case was dealt with. Excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Aaron

Aaron

July 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aaron

I highly recommend Mr Richard Ennis for any employment issues. He is professional, thorough, highly intelligent and empathetic. Hopefully will never need his services again but will refer confidently. His free consultation is valuable and he gives you an objective response, explains the risks of proceeding so that you are fully aware. Not once did he direct me in a certain decision but made sure I was fully informed. He acts in the best interest of his clients.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Adrian

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

I can't speak highly enough of this firm. In my time of crisis they have been like a hot knife through butter, cutting through legal obstacles and going above and beyond the call of duty. Richard Ennis is a genuine solicitor, interested in people’s skulduggery. You definitely need him on your side.

Was this review helpful?

BRONWYN

BRONWYN

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

BRONWYN

I would highly recommend Rees Page Solicitors! I had Richard helping me with my case and he was extremely professional and thorough. Would definitely ask for him again if I needed.

Was this review helpful?

Joan

Joan

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joan

Thank you all so much for everything you have done

Was this review helpful?

Debra

Debra

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Debra

One very satisfied client. The whole team were at all times most courteous and helpful regarding my recent new home purchase. An all round brilliant service!

Was this review helpful?

Rees Page are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can help you fight legal battles if you have to, but we can also help you avoid them; either by planning ahead or negotiating a deal that reduces the risks and pain of going through the courts. By planning how to deal with your personal finances – where it helps to understand the situation and needs of your parents and children too – we can help you make the most of the money and assets that you and your family have worked hard to earn. You can trust us to help you plan ahead in ways that you probably don’t know can be possible until we take some time out to talk about options that could help you in your particular circumstances. Book an appointment now to let us get to know you better and explore the options.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment