Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rees Page Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rees Page on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 13%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rees Page and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rees Page performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rees Page and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rees Page compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rees Page offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    142
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Brenda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Brenda

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience with Rees Page solicitors.

All members of staff that I interacted with, behaved in a professional manner. When I called Rees Page with any queries I received swift and appropriate responses to any questions via email or mobile phone call. Rees Page solicitors, were upfront and honest about fees that I would be expected to pay.
The environment felt calm and quiet making it possible to have a conversation without interruptions and excessive noise. The environment was clean , tidy with adequate lighting and room temperature felt right.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Anonymous

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

This is the first time I have had to seek legal advice and I found Richard extremely understanding and professional. Easy to deal with, great communication and clear advice, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Ryan

July 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Thorough, informative service throughout. Supported with all aspects of settlement and guided to reach focused decisions. Thank you so very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Hilary and William

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Hilary and William

July 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will service

Excellent service very informative friendly I trusted them to do as we asked great firm to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Florette Monica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Florette Monica

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

The staff provided excellent advice and service and made the process of doing the will easy.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Anonymous

June 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment issue

Excellent solicitors. I was seen to immediately within 24 hours of making my first initial contact. The first and only consultation with Mr Ennis was professional and he gave me all the information I required to settle the matter I had to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew and Kim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Andrew and Kim

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well informed

We’ve used Rees Page for years, as did my father & mother, when it came to revising our Wills & Power of Attorney we found Bethany well informed & she guided us through the process with professional ease, the aftercare from Kate also made the process easy

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer Hilda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Jennifer Hilda

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Professional service, polite and helpful

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Iain

June 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal work

Top advice given in a clear and thoughtful client based case.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rees Page.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Stephen

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law

Fantastic organisation, easy to deal with, very relaxed and accommodating.
Communicate in plain terms, and give valuable balanced advice, for a reasonable fee.
Highly recommended, very professional, trustworthy company.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anthony

Anthony

April 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Exerlent information

Was this review helpful?

Marie-Anne

Marie-Anne

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marie-Anne

Went to Rees Page for help in drawing up a will, the process was dealt with very professionally. Everything was explained clearly and the process was completed in a short timescale. Would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Kal

Kal

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kal

Great service, always kept up to date

I used Rees Page in an employment dispute and right from the start the efficiency of service was great. From the initial contact , to setting up an appointment, the costs that may be involved explained and being kept up to date with all the proceedings and what will happen next and to avery satisfactory conclusion - I am very grateful that I chose Rees Page to represent me.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

November 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Excellent advice.

Was this review helpful?

Ishwar

Ishwar

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ishwar

Very good service and definitely try them out !

Was this review helpful?

Rees Page are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We can help you fight legal battles if you have to, but we can also help you avoid them; either by planning ahead or negotiating a deal that reduces the risks and pain of going through the courts. By planning how to deal with your personal finances – where it helps to understand the situation and needs of your parents and children too – we can help you make the most of the money and assets that you and your family have worked hard to earn. You can trust us to help you plan ahead in ways that you probably don’t know can be possible until we take some time out to talk about options that could help you in your particular circumstances. Book an appointment now to let us get to know you better and explore the options.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment