Buss Murton Law LLP

01342 328000

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.

4.5/5 89 Customer Reviews 89 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Buss Murton Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Buss Murton Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

89 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Henry
Verified Henry Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 28, 2020 20200128142731

Will Review

5

We needed to update our wills. Had very good meeting with Claire Shireby during which she alerted us to a significant pitfall which we are able to address. All in all very efficient and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Verified Maria Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2020 20200127144901

Will & LPA

5

Been meaning to do these two things for ages, kept putting it off. Now that I found out how friendly, approachable staff and excellent advice & legal knowledge made easy to understand. Should have done it earlier. A great weight has been lifted. Highly recommend anyone still to do these two things to do them before its too late.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 20, 2020 20200120093942

Will

5

Very helpful and professional including all staff

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Shireby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosalind
Verified Rosalind Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2020 20200107142950

Satisfaction

5

Very friendly and professional service. We have dealt with this company for many years and would recommend them. Excellent and efficient service.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenneth
Verified Kenneth Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 06, 2020 20200106091335

Review of work carried out on new wills

5

Both my wife and I were very satisfied by the manner of Mr Ed Walter who covered all aspects of the Wills, advance directives and discretionary trusts. He also answered all our questions and made the adjustments we requested all in a very clear and professional manner without using unnecessary legal jargon.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2019 20191202145434

Will

5

Graham made the process of making my will very simple. Correspondence was returned promptly, would highly recommend using Buss Murton Law. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Graham Edwards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2019 20191111121056

Power of Attorney

5

Efficient, friendly service. Would use the firm again.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monica
Verified Monica Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 31, 2019 20191031091835

Straightforward and pragmatic advice

4

Lucy Head of Buss Murton Law advised me in respect of dealing with my late husband's investments. My husband's investments were confusing and poorly documented but Lucy helped me work out everything and devise a pragmatic plan to realise the assets.

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Head

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Verified Jean Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 28, 2019 20191028095218

Power of Attorney made easy

5

Ed Walter was most helpful and efficient in setting up two Powers of Attorney and sorting out the historical situation with Universal Health.

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angus
Verified Angus Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2019 20191021103049

Unparalleled service

5

Excellent service and professional advice from initial meeting to conclusion. Best law firm I have ever dealt with. Have now acted on my behalf for probate, employment and conveyancing. Cannot fault the advice and service at a reasonable price too!

Solicitor named in this review: Edward Walter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yvonne
Yvonne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024223035

Yvonne

5

Helpful close to home

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Elizabeth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 24, 2018
Collected on
20181024090929

Elizabeth

5

Great friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

prendychannel
prendychannel Added 3 years ago Report to admin
May 24, 2016
Collected on
20160524143708

prendychannel

4

Staff very friendly and helpful but never got any updates unless I rang them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 4 years ago Report to admin
November 25, 2015
Collected on
20151125174817

Dawn

5

I have been using their services since 2007 and couldn't recommend them highly enough! Each individual member of staff is incredibly efficient and an absolute delight to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

chris
chris Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 05, 2019
Collected on
20191005102311

chris

1

No help to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We provide expertise, solutions and a comprehensive service You can be confident that your personal and business legal affairs are in the hands of an experienced team who will work with you to achieve the best possible outcome. We are trusted, friendly and professional Feedback from our clients shows that our trustworthiness and approachability are key to their decision to use Buss Murton. Our expertise, standards and professionalism provide them with the confidence that we will always act in their best interests. We provide clear, intelligible guidance to all our clients whatever their legal needs.


Legal Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Family law
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfer of title
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Property Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Housing disputes
  • Separation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Redundancy
  • Disputed Probate
  • Employment Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • TUPE
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Repossessions
  • Senior Executives
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Probate
  • Lease Extensions
  • Disputed Wills
  • Injunctions
  • Family Leave
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child contact
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Professional Discipline
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Housing Associations
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Trusts
  • Financial Matters
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Maintenance
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Stress at Work
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Wills
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Gardening Leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Right to Manage
  • Employment Contracts
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Children
  • Child Access
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Flexible Working
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Domestic Violence
  • Separation Agreement
  • Civil partnerships
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pay Issue
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Copyright
  • Corporate Law
  • Farming disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Domain Names
  • Finance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Statutory Demands
  • Franchising
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Share option schemes
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Charities
  • Agency agreements
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Corporate finance
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mediation
  • Purchase of development land
  • Intellectual Property
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Management buyouts
  • Equestrian property
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Patents
  • Contractual Disputes
  • GDPR
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000