Hallam Solicitors

5.0/5 18 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Hallam Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hallam Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hallam Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Hallam Solicitors has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


18 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Andy
Andy Added 2 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913063429

Smooth and straightforward

5

Victoria has helped us with two house purchases recently and she made the whole process smooth and simple. She kept us well updated and responded quickly to all of our emails. Apart from that, the offices are local, parking is easier than in the city and the price was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822190343

House Purchase

5

Found Victoria Black of Hallam Solicitors to be very helpful, she has acted for me on several house purchases both in Yorkshire and London and I can recommend her for dealing with any legal issues with high professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816134904

House Purchase using Hallam Solicitors

5

Hallam Solicitors have acted for me with a number of house purchases over the years. I have found them to be very efficient and friendly and would recommend them to any prospective clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815113100

London Help To Buy Purchase

5

I recently bought a home with my brother in South London, I had been recommended Hallam by my Dad who had sold a property in Leeds. Despite being on the other end of the country, and using London Help to Buy was a first for Victoria, her service and expertise was nothing short of excellenet. I would highly recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801090157

Amazing service for house sale

5

I recently used Hallam Solicitors for my house sale, and I couldn't have been happier with the service I received. Despite a change in the named contact I had during the sale I was consistently met with a high quality level of service. I would receive responses to emails within a matter of hours and found that the professional nature of the staff within the company meant my sale was a lot less stressful than I expected. I regret not using these guys for my house purchase too. I would (and have already) highly recommend Hallam Solicitors to anyone for their services. They made what is a very complex process easy for me to manage and are 100% great value for money. I would like to give special thanks to Suhail for being super helpful and efficient while managing my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2019 20190731195704

Great service

5

Used for sale and purchase of our house. Great and fast service at competitive price, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Joanna Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 27, 2019 20190627125843

Joanna kershaw

5

I have just recently bought a house and used Victoria black as she was recommended to me and I can honestly say the service she gave was ten out of ten !!!
Efficient and professional throughout the process
After my experience I would also highly recommend her and would not hesitate to use her again .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly
Holly Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 05, 2019 20190605173129

So easy!

5

We have just used Hallam solicitors for our recent move, and as first time buyers, they made the whole experience so easy! Victoria and Suhail were very professional! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bartosz
Bartosz Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 24, 2019 20190524093740

Great experience

5

Many thanks to Victoria and Matt from Hallam Solicitors for making the experience of selling our old home and purchasing a new one super positive. I would definitely work with them again in the future.
Anna & Bart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417173412

Purchasing and selling my house

5

Very happy with the service received especially from Victoria, nothing was a problem for her she was very efficient and spot on with everything she did for us. A professional company would absolutely deal with again no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Leeds Solicitors