Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Carla Murray

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 340673

Carla is a Partner in our Corporate Commercial department, specialising in Commercial Law, IT, IP, Data Protection, Agency and Franchising. Carla studied law at Manchester Metropolitan University and trained at Brabners Chaffe Street. Upon qualification she joined the national law firm Hill Dickinson and worked in the Corporate Commercial department at their head office in Liverpool. Carla joined Myerson as an assistant solicitor in 2008. Carla has a particular interest in the Tech Sector and specialises in IT law. Carla has a wealth of experience in drafting and negotiating a variety of technology contracts including software development agreements, app development agreements, platform development and supply agreements, SaaS agreements and software licensing, hosting and maintenance agreements. Carla has assisted developers in taking their apps to market, including their deployment on AWS and Google platforms as well as the App Store. Carla acts for large software houses and has been involved in multi million pound software licencing, support and maintenance agreements and also works with starts ups who are looking to enter the market place with their software offerings. Carla’s strong Commercial/IT background means she is able to provide valuable assistance within Myerson’s Compliance Team, advising clients on data protection, GDPR, anti-bribery compliance and competition law. Carla has experience in a wide range of commercial matters including drafting and negotiating an array of commercial agreements from both a supplier and customer perspective, including agency agreements, distribution agreements, standard terms and conditions for the supply of services and goods on both a business to business and business to consumer basis. Carla acts for a variety of businesses including SME’s, small start-ups and owner managed companies.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, IT & Intellectual Property

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • IT & Intellectual Property 50%
  • Company & Commercial 50%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Benjamin
Verified Benjamin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 23, 2020 20200423000000

Company & Commercial

5

Benjamin recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Corporate Commercial Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Verified Alexander Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 13, 2020 20200113131950

Excellent and friendly service

5

Carla and her team have been excellent throughout. Highly professional, friendly service, responsive and overall exceeded my expectations.

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad that our corporate commercial department was able to help and assist you. Thank you for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keeley
Verified Keeley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 04, 2019 20191104000000

Keeley recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

5

Keeley recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vikas
Verified Vikas Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 09, 2019 20191009162919

Excellent

5

Myerson has represented me in several cases, and their approach and understanding are superb. They take time to sit down with you and get all the details necessary to prepare the case. Their response is prompt, and the knowledge of the subject is second to none.
They study each case in extreme details and provide professional and sound advice.
In all of my cases they have dealt, their response and representation have been excellent and one of the best in the UK.
I thoroughly recommend them for any legal issues you have, and I have no doubt an excellent team will represent you.

CEO
Vikas Kunnure
Click-EAT Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 09, 2019 20191009130051

Company & Commercial Contracts review

5

Very professional service from start to finish, I would highly recommend Carla and Myerson's.

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 27, 2019 20190927000000

Commercial Property

5

Anthony recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

V
V Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 22, 2018
Collected on
20180322163055

V Brown

5

use Myersons via work... always a professional service from Carla :)

Solicitor named in this review: Carla Murray

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 January, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. We take pride in providing outstanding service to our clients. We hope to see you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Carla Murray

Carla is a Partner in our Corporate Commercial department, specialising in Commercial Law, IT, IP, Data Protection, Agency and Franchising. Carla studied law at Manchester Metropolitan University and trained at Brabners Chaffe Street. Upon qualification she joined the national law firm Hill Dickinson and worked in the Corporate Commercial department at their head office in Liverpool. Carla joined Myerson as an assistant solicitor in 2008. Carla has a particular interest in the Tech Sector and specialises in IT law. Carla has a wealth of experience in drafting and negotiating a variety of technology contracts including software development agreements, app development agreements, platform development and supply agreements, SaaS agreements and software licensing, hosting and maintenance agreements. Carla has assisted developers in taking their apps to market, including their deployment on AWS and Google platforms as well as the App Store. Carla acts for large software houses and has been involved in multi million pound software licencing, support and maintenance agreements and also works with starts ups who are looking to enter the market place with their software offerings. Carla’s strong Commercial/IT background means she is able to provide valuable assistance within Myerson’s Compliance Team, advising clients on data protection, GDPR, anti-bribery compliance and competition law. Carla has experience in a wide range of commercial matters including drafting and negotiating an array of commercial agreements from both a supplier and customer perspective, including agency agreements, distribution agreements, standard terms and conditions for the supply of services and goods on both a business to business and business to consumer basis. Carla acts for a variety of businesses including SME’s, small start-ups and owner managed companies.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Carla Murray

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/09/06

13/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Myerson Solicitors

?-present