Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Slater Heelis Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Slater Heelis and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Slater Heelis compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Slater Heelis offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    692
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Glyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Glyn

January 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

REDUNDANCY AGREEMENT

After contacting Slater Hellis I was looked after by Leah Walker.
A very competant lady whom should I ever need another solicitor I would not hesitate to contact again.
Pleasure to deal with. Speak too, and a credit to her firm.
Yours greatfuly
Glyn Jones

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Natalie

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

I can’t recommend Slater Heelis enough. Rebecca Muirhead is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and always deals with things in a very professional empathetic manner. I couldn’t have got to where I am in my proceedings without her.

Was this review helpful?

Philip Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philip Ian

January 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

great service - friendly & efficient

Slater Heelis handled both the sale of our old home & purchase of our new home.
Easily approachable but professional efficient.
We were kept informed from start to finish.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Collette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Wills

Collette

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Efficient and very understanding to my personal situation

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Michelle

January 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress-free

I didn't have to worry about anything they did it all for me.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Gary

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Excellent service from Phil for the divorce process

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Alison

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Experience

A huge thank you to Kim Aucott whose support throughout my divorce has been invaluable. She managed to humanise the process and keep me calm and on track when my world was in chaos. Good solid practical advice and ultimately a resolution that was both agreeable and affordable. Really great service and good value for money. I would use this firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Janet Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Janet Anne

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

This was the first time I had ever sold a property and therefore needed help. I found Slater Heelis to be incredibly helpful and alleviated as much stress as possible from the procedure. They advised me at every stage and kept me informed as to what was happening. When I needed help with forms they immediately were there to assist. This all happened during the pandemic and yet in no way was this ever put forward as an excuse they answered every call and responded to all questions. A wonderful service highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

James Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Civil Partnership Dissolution

James Andrew

December 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark Heptinstall

I called upon the services of Mark Heptinstall for a domestic civil separation. He was concise and and we came to a settlement with his help. His communication from initial enquiry to resolution was perfect and he kept me up to date with costs.

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Slater Heelis.

Matter Type:

Family law

Samuel

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review 5 STAR

Great services, completed both divorce matters and house purchase for me nothings a problem to the guys here would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Neeraj

Neeraj

November 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neeraj

Professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Good company, friendly staff, couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful?

Gautam

Gautam

August 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gautam

Good customer service

Was this review helpful?

Ashok

Ashok

May 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ashok

Had a will with them, & needs to adjust it, they couldn't find anyone to speak to, the receptionist took my number but uptil now no one has bothered to ring me.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Hannah

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hannah

My partner and I used Slater Heelis as our conveyancing firm on recommendation from our mortgage advisor and some friends and we were not disappointed. Our solicitor was Daniel Henderson and he was absolutely fantastic. As first time buyers we weren’t sure what to expect and probably had a few silly questions but Dan made us feel at ease and kept us in the loop the whole time. He always responded to our emails quickly and when he took annual leave during our sale process he made sure that both us and the person who was covering him knew what was going on. We had heard so many horror stories of solicitors but Dan and the team made everything feel so easy. They are slightly more expensive than other firms but I can promise that when you’re at a tricky point in the sale and you want someone on your side who is efficient and responsive you’ll be glad you paid that bit extra. We also dealt with Miriam and Zoe from the firm and they were excellent too! Top quality law firm and we can absolutely recommend them 100% and will definitely be using them again!

Was this review helpful?

Slater Heelis are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

Practice areas

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Gardening Leave
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing Associations
    • Injunctions
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Remortgaging
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Skiing Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate Law
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
  • Construction
    • Construction
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment