Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Scott Sands

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 298145

Scott advises individuals, OMBs, SMEs and corporates in relation to a wide range of corporate matters, including acquisitions and disposals, joint ventures, investments, employee share schemes and family investment companies. He specialises in advising clients in relation to the following sectors: technology, professional services, creative media, private wealth and charities. Scott is ranked in both current editions of the Legal 500 and Chambers and Partners UK. Scott joined Myerson from Mills & Reeve. Prior to this he was a Partner at George Davies Solicitors before its merger with Mills & Reeve in 2013. Scott was also previously a Partner at JMW Solicitors.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, IT & Intellectual Property, Charities, Regulations, Banking

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Charities 20%
  • Regulations 20%
  • IT & Intellectual Property 20%
  • Banking 20%
  • Company & Commercial 20%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
John
John Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 08, 2020 20201008173223

Corporate Lawyers to Panthera Biopartners - Series A Venture Capital Investment

5

This deal was conducted and concluded in the middle of the Covid-19 crisis and three sets of lawyers were involved in the transaction, along with a large firm of Chartered Accountants. Myerson advised the Company which I co-founded and currently chair.

I was impressed with their tenacity and perseverance to get the right deal for the company over the line. Thank you in particularly to Scott and Sylwia - both contributed at the required times, and Sylwia made herself available often after office hours (we were working remotely), and worked professionally always, but with a necessary sense of humour which often made a challenging day into a bearable day.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

Was this review helpful? Yes

Malcolm
Malcolm Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2020 20200304175950

Excellent

5

Charlotte Hook and Scott Sands from Myerson has acted for us in a number of land acquisitions and deal structuring. They both exceeded our expectations and were great to work with. Both were very diligent and met the tight deadlines that were set. Looking forward to work with them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 05, 2019 20191205124501

Myersons Service

5

Worked with Myersons and Scott for many years - always available and very helpful.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that a member of the Corporate Commercial team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Verified Jeremy Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 03, 2019 20191203142541

Highly Recommended

5

Myerson have got their culture right. It's evident from the Partners hands on approach and all their team members with whom I have interacted with on several different projects/cases.

Simply put, there is uniform clarity in their communication of the scope of their work and the expected cost. They have always highlighted when there was a possibility of exceeding their estimated fees and the reasons why. They are responsive (always getting back to me within a relatively short period when asked) and they are quite clearly very knowledgable.

They do all this with a friendly, professional, style and it gives me great confidence in their work.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sahil
Verified Sahil Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 14, 2019 20191014173728

Sound legal advice coupled with top class customer service

5

I came across Myerson after exploring a few options as being a start up, we wanted to find a law firm that understood our requirements and was able to flex as things developed at our end. Myerson made a good impression from day 1 and have since followed it up with consistent high quality delivery and great client service. Being a start up, it is critical to find partners that can get the job done effectively and without much noise and distraction and that's exactly what Scott and his team have delivered for us which has meant that we've been able to leave certain matters in their safe hands while we focus on growing the business. We've now accessed different parts of the first beyond the initial point of entry and the client service and delivery mindset is replicated across all team members. Well done guys!

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon
Verified Jon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 07, 2019 20191007000000

Jon recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

5

Jon recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 02, 2019 20191002141434

Professional, quick advice from a very personable team

5

It is always a pleasure to work with the team at Myersons. Scott Sands always has time for us and points us in the right direction to give us the right person for the job.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Verified Julian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 02, 2019 20191002120024

Exceptional Lawyers

5

Highly competent and professional team of lawyers
Scott Sands and his team did an exceptional advisory job in connection with the partial disposal of my business.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Sands

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Scott Sands

Scott advises individuals, OMBs, SMEs and corporates in relation to a wide range of corporate matters, including acquisitions and disposals, joint ventures, investments, employee share schemes and family investment companies. He specialises in advising clients in relation to the following sectors: technology, professional services, creative media, private wealth and charities. Scott is ranked in both current editions of the Legal 500 and Chambers and Partners UK. Scott joined Myerson from Mills & Reeve. Prior to this he was a Partner at George Davies Solicitors before its merger with Mills & Reeve in 2013. Scott was also previously a Partner at JMW Solicitors.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Scott Sands

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/01/03

10/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Myerson Solicitors

?-present