Slater Heelis LLP

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 276 Customer Reviews 276
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

276 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    254
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane Marie
Verified Jane Marie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 10, 2020 20200210142917

Kim Aucott

5

Kim has been an amazing support and I would highly recommend her to anyone who requires a brilliant legal mind but also someone who has empathy yet remains highly professional.
Thank you Kim and everyone else who have helped and supported me.

Solicitor named in this review: Kimberley Aucott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Katie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 03, 2020 20200203152702

Everything you want from a legal advisor

5

Rachel recently acted for my partner in relation to a motoring offence, as soon as we spoke with Rachel we knew that we wanted her to act for us in relation to pursuing an exceptional hardship case. Rachel was approachable, empathetic and friendly from the outset. She clearly demonstrated thorough understanding and experience of the law in this area and communicated her advice to us in a clear and practical way which made the whole process smooth and much less stressful. Both my partner and I felt Rachel delivered an excellent service and successfully secured us the outcome that we wanted at the hearing. Rachel, through her professional advice and supportive approach with clients, made the whole case a relatively pain free experience, in what was a personally highly stressful time for us both. We would not hesitate to recommend Rachel and Slater Heelis to anyone that found themselves in a similar position in the future. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony Michael
Verified Anthony Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 22, 2020 20200122222831

A highly professional outfit

5

I would like to express my sincerest thanks to Kim and her team. Kim was recommended to me through a contact as a warm and caring solicitor, but also someone who would ensure my interests were represented in the strongest and most constructive way possible. It was a recommendation that lived up to its billing and more. Kim grasped the complexities of my case quickly and skilfully negotiated her way through what turned out to be very difficult court proceedings. From what I thought was going to be a very bad outcome for me, Kim ensured I had a resolution that I was more than happy with. She also delivered within the agreed fee envelope. Without doubt I would recommend Kim Aucott.

Solicitor named in this review: Kimberley Aucott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melissa May
Verified Melissa May Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 13, 2020 20200113000000

Family Law

5

Melissa May recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Kimberley Aucott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne Julie
Verified Leanne Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019 20191218152401

Excellent service

5

Efficient from start to finish. Clear advice given and processes were actioned in a very timely manner. Professional, yet personable service. Would highly recommend Slater Heelis.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Lang

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael John
Verified Michael John Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122191042

Above and Beyond!

5

I am extremely grateful towards Joanne for the work that she completed on my behalf.
Her service was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and she went above and beyond to ensure I got the result I wanted. (Which may I add - Joanne was extremely successful in obtaining my final court order). If you want a 5 star solicitor then I would definitely recommend you contact Joanne Taylor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashley
Verified Ashley Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2019 20191115065844

Fantastic company

5

Rachel & the company are both professional & extremely personable. The support I received whilst going through this horrendous legal ordeal in my life was invaluable & my family & I will be eternally grateful. I’m 44 years old & never been in this position before so everything was alien to me! The whole process from being interviewed by the police through to being in court twice (5 months in total) Rachel & the company were fully supportive & contactable at all times. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending her & the company.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maryam Shakil
Verified Maryam Shakil Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2019 20191112102929

Family/ finances/ children/ divorce

5

Rebecca and Mark were with me at every step. Rebecca was very approachable and the advice was very sensible and straightforward- good outcomes- a happy client...:)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015061219

Divorce decree

5

I had a wonderful solicitor called Rebecca who was so nice and warm that it made a traumatic situation much better. I am glad I used Slater heelis as the service was fantastic.

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Muirhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 21, 2019 20190921125714

Excellent representation

5

Brilliant service, very pleased with the level of care and information.
Thorough investigation to ensure the best outcome for me.
Would not hesitate in recommending or using again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mike
Mike Added 8 months ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019
Collected on
20190620152932

Mike

5

Mr Matthew Grellier, the construction contracts expert, provided outstanding advice in a prompt, very thorough, clear and concise plain English.

We highly recommend Mr Matthew Grellier of SLATER HEELIS LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 12 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2019
Collected on
20190224123430

Dave

5

Mark Heptinstall of Slater Heelis is an exceptional lawyer. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth and pragmatic. His advice was clear and always in my interest. Once I'd decided my course of action he was thorough, professional and quick. It felt I had a top barrister as my new best friend and I can't recommend him highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

matt
matt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2018
Collected on
20181106220021

matt

5

I have used Slater Heelis for in excess of a decade. Will Henson heads up the commercial property team and has proved to be key to the expansion of my company’s assets. Daniel Stern works as a property litigator within the dispute resolution team, astute and incredibly thorough ..... men you want or your side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 03, 2018
Collected on
20180903164654

Rachel

5

Rebecca Muirhead is an amazing solicitor and i would not hesitate to recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 17, 2018
Collected on
20180817095328

Simon

5

We were referred to Daniel Stern to defend the business in a substantial international cross border dispute. He proved to be clever, tactically astute and provided very clear advice. As a result of his pro-active representation we settled a proposed claim against the business for only 23% of the sum claimed. We would certainly use him again and highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services
  • Fraud
  • Harassment
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Remortgaging
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Prison law
  • Trusts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Housing Associations
  • Accident At Work
  • Drugs offences
  • Business Crime
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Domestic violence
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Injunctions
  • Children's Accident
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Probate
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Assault
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Employment Contracts
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Buying at auction
  • Trusts
  • Professional Conduct
  • Juvenile
  • Skiing Injury
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Theft
  • Gardening Leave
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Employment Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Legal aid
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate Law
  • Construction
  • Health and Safety
  • Rights of way issues
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mediation
  • Engineering contracts
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000