Slater Heelis LLP

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 150 Customer Reviews 150
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

150 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dawn Mary
Verified Dawn Mary Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019 20190730115050

Divorce

5

From the very first meeting to the last communication, I found Rebecca Muirhead to be reassuring, honest, knowledgeable and professional. I felt as though I was in safe hands. Sometimes I was given an opinion which was not what I was hoping to hear, but I very much valued the honest opinion. I’m not quick to trust, and can be a harsh judge - Rebecca was fab.

The only area I think could be improved is the charging system. It wasn’t clear to me how the charges were calculated. I’m a maths teacher with a law degree, so if it’s not clear to me I’m pretty sure it’s not clear enough for most. The costs were within the original forecast price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Verified Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2019 20190224122350

Reassuring, frank and supportive

5

I couldn't recommend Mark Heptinstall od Slater Heelis highly enough. He put me at my ease, outlined clearly what my options were and their associated costs, and provided frank and pragmatic advice. Once I'd decided my course of action he was thorough, professional and acted as quickly as our legal system permits. Feedback was always clear and precise. I felt I had a top barrister as my best friend watching my back. Thank you Mark.

Solicitor being reviewed: Mark Heptinstall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2018 20181102083751

Border Dispute

5

During the renovation of our new house, it became apparent that a wall dividing our property from neighbours' properties would need to be taken down and replaced. This led to a dispute with one of our neighbours which caused us much distress.

We then contacted Daniel Stern of Slater Heelis for help. He put our minds immediately at rest, was firm and decisive in his actions and understood the situation at once. He did all of this without fuss and at a reasonable price and helped us through a really difficult time.

I cannot recommend him or Slater Heelis highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2018 20180930153703

Top class professional advice

5

Our service from Slater Heelis is led by Anne Irwin who has always provided top class professional advice as service in our property transactions
I would recommend them to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert James
Robert James Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 28, 2018 20180928111049

Lease extension

2

I was disappointed with the level of service and guidance provided. The ‘fixed-fee’ service that was agreed at the outset turned out not to be the case, and several significant third party costs were not mentioned at any point in the lengthy time period to completion so when the final invoice was received it was almost double the initial expected cost. My complaint was met with the offer of a £135 reduction of fees on a total bill of over £7,000.

A representative from Slater Heelis LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2018

Robert, we are sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with our service. We take feedback seriously and will investigate the matter and where appropriate make changes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Paul
John Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927211453

Always impeccable

5

I have had the benefit of Slater Heelis professional and personable family law team on a number of occasions for myself and other people I know. The results invariably have been to find solutions to what can often be very delicate or emotive issues in a calm and always satisfactory way!

Can’t recommend them enough. Mark Heptinstall is exceptional and heads an excellent team.

Also consistent in performance using wills and probate, Conveyancing and employment lawyers.

I will continue to use Slater Heelis for all legal matters.

A representative from Slater Heelis LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927152149

Slater Heelis - Excellence

5

We have used Simon Wallwork and Rhian Owen as corporate advisors for many years. The advice has always been excellent, professional, timely and good value.
More recently we have used Hannah Al-Shaghana in the property department and like SImon and Rhian, her advice was excellent and they are all a pleasure to deal with.

A representative from Slater Heelis LLP responded to this review on 02 October, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Robert
Verified David Robert Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 16, 2019 20190816132604

Initial meeting

5

The discussion/advice about potential marital separation,divorce was clear, concise and straightforward and felt I was listened to effectively.

I am now aware of the legal process and options should further acton be needed.

I would recommend Slater Heelis on this basis.


Was this review helpful? Yes

Marie
Verified Marie Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2019 20190815182304

End of employment contract

5

Excellent services from initial contact and advice until final signature.
Highly recommended for first class service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Paul
Verified John Paul Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 09, 2019 20190809203400

Sale of property

5

This is the second time I have used slater Heelis to represent me when selling a property. It won’t be the last. Ian Donnison and his team were professional in every way and I hope to use them again soon in the near future. Once again thanks for your help

Solicitor being reviewed: Ian Charles Donnison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019
Collected on
20190620152932

Mike

5

Mr Matthew Grellier, the construction contracts expert, provided outstanding advice in a prompt, very thorough, clear and concise plain English.

We highly recommend Mr Matthew Grellier of SLATER HEELIS LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 24, 2019
Collected on
20190224123430

Dave

5

Mark Heptinstall of Slater Heelis is an exceptional lawyer. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth and pragmatic. His advice was clear and always in my interest. Once I'd decided my course of action he was thorough, professional and quick. It felt I had a top barrister as my new best friend and I can't recommend him highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

matt
matt Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2018
Collected on
20181106220021

matt

5

I have used Slater Heelis for in excess of a decade. Will Henson heads up the commercial property team and has proved to be key to the expansion of my company’s assets. Daniel Stern works as a property litigator within the dispute resolution team, astute and incredibly thorough ..... men you want or your side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 03, 2018
Collected on
20180903164654

Rachel

5

Rebecca Muirhead is an amazing solicitor and i would not hesitate to recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 17, 2018
Collected on
20180817095328

Simon

5

We were referred to Daniel Stern to defend the business in a substantial international cross border dispute. He proved to be clever, tactically astute and provided very clear advice. As a result of his pro-active representation we settled a proposed claim against the business for only 23% of the sum claimed. We would certainly use him again and highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000