Slater Heelis LLP

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.8/5 328 Customer Reviews 328 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis LLP on ReviewSolicitors

328 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    300
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lee Roger
Verified Lee Roger Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520135933

Mark Heptinstall- Matrimonial matters

4

Mark provided his services in 2015 throughout my divorce in an extremely professional manner with a kind And considerate level of understanding.
In 2020 as a matter of urgency he was able to respond very quickly to review and determine a finalisation of an outstanding issue which was resolved speedily and to my complete satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gianluigi
Gianluigi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 27, 2020 20200427113321

Amazing

5

Mark Heptinstall helped me throughout my divorce with his empathy and knowledge and competence.
I would have been lost without him and owe him a great deal.
Gianluigi Martini

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Heptinstall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marion
Marion Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319121234

Outstanding representation

5

I first met Rachel when she worked at Freeman & Co, I was involved in a motoring incident in a company vehicle, the ordeal was horrendous and there was a real possibility I could be convicted of a serious driving offence which would have led me to losing my licence and my employment. Rachel was appointed as my solicitor and from the moment we spoke I knew that she was someone who cared and would represent me without judgement, that was certainly the case, I retained my licence and my employment, I couldn’t have asked for better representation.
Some years later, my brother needed legal representation, and although we’re not based in Manchester, I contacted Rachel to see if she would be able to assist him. Rachel was only too willing to help, and again the compassion and support she offered was outstanding. My brother was accused of burglary, the police had said there was traceable DNA at the crime sense that matched my brothers profile, Rachel built a robust case, documented every exchange that she had with the CPS and I am delighted to say that due to Rachels tenacity, methodical approach to his case, he was acquitted of the crime against him.
Rachel was supportive throughout this 12-month ordeal, I would highly recommend her services, not just because she’s a fantastic solicitor, Rachel is kind and compassionate and gives 100% commitment to her clients. Rachel my brother and I can’t thank you enough for all the hard work you did in building his case, we will be forever grateful.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Anthony
Verified Thomas Anthony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2020 20200319000000

Family Law

5

Thomas Anthony recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Muirhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aaron Jordan
Verified Aaron Jordan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313190930

Child Access

5

I was very happy with the whole service. Was constantly kept updated and advised on what best to do next. Very helpful and very easy to contact them and happy to answer any question or queries you have at any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020 20200312194940

Top solicitor

5

I would highly recommend Rachael fletcher to all my friends and family as she help me from start to finish on personal matter perfectly and made me at ease on the whole process as Rachael was actually recommended to me from a friend who she helps also. She brilliant solicitor and know class her as friend too. Thank you Rachael for everything

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Patricia Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2020 20200226160851

Allegation

5

Rachel Fletcher acted on behalf of my husband on what turned out to be a long drawn out process that caused distress to my husband myself & family. She was very professional, caring, & non judgemental. At all times she kept us up to date on every step of the way & gave us guidance & advice. Rachel is a credit to herself, her profession & to Slater Hellis.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amin Mohamed
Verified Amin Mohamed Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020 20200212000000

Family Law

5

Amin Mohamed recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Rebecca Muirhead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Marie
Verified Jane Marie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2020 20200210142917

Kim Aucott

5

Kim has been an amazing support and I would highly recommend her to anyone who requires a brilliant legal mind but also someone who has empathy yet remains highly professional.
Thank you Kim and everyone else who have helped and supported me.

Solicitor named in this review: Kimberley Aucott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2020 20200210000000

Peter recommends Slater Heelis LLP

5

Peter recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mike
Mike Added 11 months ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019
Collected on
20190620152932

Mike

5

Mr Matthew Grellier, the construction contracts expert, provided outstanding advice in a prompt, very thorough, clear and concise plain English.

We highly recommend Mr Matthew Grellier of SLATER HEELIS LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 24, 2019
Collected on
20190224123430

Dave

5

Mark Heptinstall of Slater Heelis is an exceptional lawyer. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth and pragmatic. His advice was clear and always in my interest. Once I'd decided my course of action he was thorough, professional and quick. It felt I had a top barrister as my new best friend and I can't recommend him highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

matt
matt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2018
Collected on
20181106220021

matt

5

I have used Slater Heelis for in excess of a decade. Will Henson heads up the commercial property team and has proved to be key to the expansion of my company’s assets. Daniel Stern works as a property litigator within the dispute resolution team, astute and incredibly thorough ..... men you want or your side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 03, 2018
Collected on
20180903164654

Rachel

5

Rebecca Muirhead is an amazing solicitor and i would not hesitate to recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon
Simon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 17, 2018
Collected on
20180817095328

Simon

5

We were referred to Daniel Stern to defend the business in a substantial international cross border dispute. He proved to be clever, tactically astute and provided very clear advice. As a result of his pro-active representation we settled a proposed claim against the business for only 23% of the sum claimed. We would certainly use him again and highly recommend him

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Legal Services
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Business Crime
  • Probate
  • Housing Associations
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Juvenile
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Harassment
  • Employment Law
  • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Drugs offences
  • Professional Conduct
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Legal aid
  • Employment Contracts
  • Accident At Work
  • Assault
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Domestic violence
  • Gardening Leave
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Prison law
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Skiing Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Theft
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Buying at auction
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Trusts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Trusts
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fraud
  • Children's Accident
  • Developer disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mediation
  • Health and Safety
  • Intellectual Property
  • Construction
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000