Slater Heelis

0161 969 3131

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.

4.9/5 535 Client Reviews 535 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Slater Heelis compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Slater Heelis on ReviewSolicitors

535 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    533
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert
Robert Added 6 days ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021 20210114015446

Worst solicitors ever

1

Little boys trying to show off
They buy reviews for 5pence each

DO NOT TRUST THEM

Fraudsters

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 18 January, 2021

This review contains false information, we declined to act and no work was undertaken on this matter. As a legal firm, we are regulated by the SRA and must follow statutory ID checks on new clients. We were not provided in good time with ID that satisfied our compliance checks and unfortunately we had no choice but to decline instructions in all of the circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108100835

Elaine

5

Excellent service. Rachel was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend. Without Rachel's help the outcome could have been very different.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your kind words - we are very happy that you were satisfied with the service you received and will pass this onto Rachel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Althea
Althea Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105150133

AMAZING!

5

I would highly recommend Rachel. She's very easy to talk to she makes you feel so relaxed. What can I say SHES AMAZING.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 06 January, 2021

Thanks ever so much for your lovely words about Rachel, we can certainly agree with you on that!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020 20201223175231

Brilliant service

5

Matter Type: Assault

I rang Slater Heelis for some legal advice and after a very short conversation I was put through to Rachel Fletcher. Within ten minutes Rachel had all the information needed and then explained the charges I would incur if I decided to proceed. Rachel was informal and easy to speak to while still being professional and informative. She explained the process and expected time scale of things and even gave up her Saturday morning to accompany me to a police interview, where she explained the options open to me after viewing the evidence.
From the moment of that first phone call all the dealings and arrangements with the police were arranged by Rachel, the whole daunting process was handled efficiently and she kept me updated by email every step of the way. Within 3 days I was informed the matter would be settled out of court which was a massive relief especially as it was less than a week before Christmas. I’ll now be able to enjoy a stress free time and I’ll definitely be raising a glass to Rachel and Slater Heelis.
Thank you so much for everything you did.
All the best and happy Christmas.
Andy

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 24 December, 2020

Andy, that is brilliant news. Thank you ever so much for your kind feedback, we will pass this on to Rachel. All the best for your stress-free Christmas and onwards into the New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 20, 2020 20201220121217

Couldn't have wished for a better firm!

5

I went to Slater Heelis with a difficult case. Rachel Fletcher immediately put me at ease during our initial meeting. Her level of support and excellent advice throughout this whole process was unsurpassed. I can't rate Slater Heelis highly enough and would recommend that you call them first if you ever need legal advice. Thank you Rachel for giving me my life back!

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words, Peter. We are glad that you're pleased with Rachel's service and will pass on this feedback. We hope that, should you require legal advice in the future, you know where to turn.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117124810

Finance/Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

The work done by Charlotte was amazing. I had put off dealing with this issue as I hadn’t known where to start. Throughout Charlotte made the process easy to understand and communicated excellently.
I am very grateful for the work she has done and they way she has done it.
Thank you
Ian

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Beck

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thanks ever so much for your kind words about Charlotte. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope that, should you require legal services in the future, you know where to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 10, 2020 20201110100021

Nothing too much trouble - so glad I found Rachel

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Nothing was too much trouble for Rachel. After speaking to a few other solicitors, no one wanted to help me and I'm so glad I found her. We had bailiffs on the door step and felt intimidated but Rachel took care of them straight away.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Fletcher

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback, and are so pleased that Rachel was able to help you in a difficult time. We hope that, should you require legal services in the future, you know who to come to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerri Hope
Verified Kerri Hope Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Kerri Hope recommends Slater Heelis LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Kimberley Aucott

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark John
Mark John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024143103

House settlement

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Kim and Zara were brilliant all the way through the process with constant updates on proceedings and were both really helpful throughout,

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Mark. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and hope we can work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024122501

Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Excellent service
Efficient and sensitive
Their patience with me during an emotional period was brilliant

A representative from Slater Heelis responded to this review on 09 December, 2020

Thank you for your review Christina. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come back to us in future, for any legal services you may require.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mrs
Mrs Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021
Collected on
20210113093009

Mrs

5

Im not usually one for reviews but I felt compelled to write one - after contacting a different organisation on a very personal family matter they passed my details on to Slater Heelis - within hours I was in the safe, secure reassuring professional hands of Mark Heptinstal. Mark's knowledge of the law and compassionate approach really was a shining light. Thank you so much! X

Was this review helpful? Yes

steven
steven Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020
Collected on
20201203172037

steven

5

dealing with Mr Stern was a pleasure start to finish and a nice little case win, i continue o work with this solicitor and the service is always very professional and fantastic. thanks Slater Heelis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Daniel
Daniel Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817214342

Daniel

5

I cannot reccomend Daniel Stern more highly. He is an absolute tireless & rutheless litagator. Daniel has been representing me for over 12 months and during this time his approach really made the difference. He has a genuire care towards his clients and this reflects in his work. He is honest, provides quality advice and delivers on what he says. I cannot stress enough how much Daniel's determination to get the right result in the right way makes what should be a very stressful situation, that much more bearable. A true gentleman and a true professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 23 December, 2020

Thanks ever so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you receive such excellent work from Daniel time after time.

Mike
Mike Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019
Collected on
20190620152932

Mike

5

Mr Matthew Grellier, the construction contracts expert, provided outstanding advice in a prompt, very thorough, clear and concise plain English.

We highly recommend Mr Matthew Grellier of SLATER HEELIS LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Dave
Dave Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 24, 2019
Collected on
20190224123430

Dave

5

Mark Heptinstall of Slater Heelis is an exceptional lawyer. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, approachable, down to earth and pragmatic. His advice was clear and always in my interest. Once I'd decided my course of action he was thorough, professional and quick. It felt I had a top barrister as my new best friend and I can't recommend him highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Slater Heelis responded to this review on 05 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Slater Heelis is an established and friendly full-service law firm in Manchester and Cheshire, with offices in the city centre, Sale and Timperley. Our team of solicitors can advise you on many legal matters, as our broad service offering caters to individuals and businesses alike.


Practice Area

Services for you: Family Law - Court of Protection - Residential Conveyancing - Personal Injury - Wills, Trusts & Probate Services for businesses: Corporate Law - Dispute Resolution - Employment Law & HR - Commercial Property - Construction & Engineering - Residential Construction Projects


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000