Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Laura Willis

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 529719

Laura deals with all aspects of Private Client work relating to Wills, Trusts, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Probate. She advises business owners and high net worth individuals about the preparation of Wills with appropriate structures and lifetime tax planning. Laura has experience in administering a range of estates, including high value taxable estates, cross border estates and estates with beneficiaries in dispute. She advises about creating trusts for tax planning purposes or to protect personal injury compensation, and she acts for trustees in relation to the day-to-day running of ongoing high value trusts. Laura studied Politics and History at Newcastle University before completing her law degree in York. She undertook her training contract at a Manchester city centre firm and qualified as a Solicitor in 2013. She assisted in the Family team and the Private Client team immediately upon qualification before specialising solely in Wills, Trusts and Probate work since 2014. She is a fully qualified Trusts Estate Practitioner, having completed the STEP diploma in Trusts and Estates in 2017 and attained the highest mark in her exam sitting for Taxation of Trusts and Estates. She is a member of the Manchester Law Society Private Client Committee. Laura is personable and cuts through legal jargon to provide clients with clear advice tailored to meet their needs. Away from work, Laura enjoys spending time with her friends and family, and travelling to new places. She enjoys going to the theatre, gigs and festivals. Laura likes walking and running, having completed the Manchester Half Marathon twice

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mervyn
Verified Mervyn Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 11, 2021 20210511103113

Will for Dr & Mrs Harris

5

Excellent and efficient service. Solicitor was extremely helpful and knowledgable

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Laura from our Wills, Trusts and Probate Team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annie
Verified Annie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 07, 2021 20210407070138

Trust advice

5

We received clear and timely advice from Laura, resulting in reduced stress in relation to the issue concerned. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 09 April, 2021

We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Laura from our Wills, Trusts and Probate team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather
Verified Heather Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2021 20210304174815

Deed of Assignment as part of an ongoing will distribution

5

Laura undertook to complete the distribution of my husband's will since my previous solicitor was unable to do it. A difficulty had arisen from the way the Inheritance Tax had been paid and Laura explained that I could solve my problem with a Deed of Assignment. I was happy to let her prepare this for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that a member of our Wills, Trusts and Probate Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antonia
Verified Antonia Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2021 20210304141130

Probate service

5

Excellent, timely and personal service.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that a member of our Wills, Trusts and Probate Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
January 01, 2021 20210101093602

Probate

5

Friendly, professional, helpful, responsive

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and our team is glad that you were pleased with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Verified Dan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 17, 2020 20201217000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Dan recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Verified Kate Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 02, 2020 20201202000000

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Kate recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellen
Verified Ellen Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 18, 2020 20201118000000

Welfare & Benefits

5

Ellen recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Willis

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Willis

Laura deals with all aspects of Private Client work relating to Wills, Trusts, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Probate. She advises business owners and high net worth individuals about the preparation of Wills with appropriate structures and lifetime tax planning. Laura has experience in administering a range of estates, including high value taxable estates, cross border estates and estates with beneficiaries in dispute. She advises about creating trusts for tax planning purposes or to protect personal injury compensation, and she acts for trustees in relation to the day-to-day running of ongoing high value trusts. Laura studied Politics and History at Newcastle University before completing her law degree in York. She undertook her training contract at a Manchester city centre firm and qualified as a Solicitor in 2013. She assisted in the Family team and the Private Client team immediately upon qualification before specialising solely in Wills, Trusts and Probate work since 2014. She is a fully qualified Trusts Estate Practitioner, having completed the STEP diploma in Trusts and Estates in 2017 and attained the highest mark in her exam sitting for Taxation of Trusts and Estates. She is a member of the Manchester Law Society Private Client Committee. Laura is personable and cuts through legal jargon to provide clients with clear advice tailored to meet their needs. Away from work, Laura enjoys spending time with her friends and family, and travelling to new places. She enjoys going to the theatre, gigs and festivals. Laura likes walking and running, having completed the Manchester Half Marathon twice

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Willis

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 926 9969

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Mlp Law Limited

?-07-08-2020

Solicitor

Myerson Solicitors LLP

07-08-2020-present