Solicitor at Bennett Griffin LLP

Tania Clapham

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 335308

I am the Head of the Private Client Department and a solicitor specialising in Estate Administration, Will-drafting and Lasting Powers of Attorney. I am pleased to advise my clients on all aspects of later life planning and in finalising affairs when a loved one passes away.My particular areas of specialism include high value estates and the associated tax complexities and advising Executors concerning their duties and their personal responsibilities to prevent potential liabilities. I also advise beneficiaries about their options, in the light of an inheritance, including the benefits of Deeds of Variations.I am a full member of STEP, Solicitors for the Elderly and the Law Society Probate Section.

1 Liverpool Gardens, Worthing, BN11 1TF

Licensed for 19 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
June 14, 2022 20220614172650

No Review Left

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
May 09, 2022 20220509120503

No Review

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
April 21, 2022 20220421113455

Wills etc

5

Typically good experience with Bennett & Griffin

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
April 04, 2022 20220404145036

Quality of service given

5

I found the information I received was clear and precise. The solicitation was easy to understand

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Foster-Baptiste
Verified Michael Foster-Baptiste Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
February 14, 2022 20220214141933

Probate

5

I am (and was) very pleased with the services Bennett Griffin provided. Many thanks to Tania Clapham and her team. I will return if ever the situations arrives or any legal issue comes to hand. Once again thank you Bennett Griffin.

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zainab
Verified Zainab Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
January 14, 2022 20220114170423

No Review Left

5

No Review Left

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive and Jo Horwood
Verified Clive and Jo Horwood Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
January 12, 2022 20220112184048

A wholly positive experience

5

Our experience of Bennett Griffin has been wholly positive but it is impossible to provide feedback in general terms when it was one person to whom we are indebted.
At every stage of the way through an absolute quagmire of legal complexities involving convoluted trusts and family wills (set up years before Bennett Griffin became involved and not helped by people not dying in the right order) we have been steered through this process by Tania Clapham, Partner and Solicitor and helped on many occasions by her assistant, Siobhan Stanbridge.
We had to put our trust in her knowledge, professionalism and hard work to sort out what was basically a mess. And trust her we did. We also felt personally supported especially at those times when other people failed to do what was required of them - times when we alternated between near hysteria and despair but Tania remained steadfast and simply pushed on. We were so grateful for that reassurance (plus her ability to talk us down from the ceiling) and the confidence it gave us.
It can be daunting engaging with legal services and distressing dealing with complex family matters but, if our experience is typical of the culture and work ethic of the firm as a whole, then we have no hesitation in recommending Bennett Griffin.

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

RU
RU Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
June 01, 2021 20210601010000

Eternally grateful

5

I cannot tell you how eternally grateful I am for your help in this matter. Thank you once again from the bottom of my heart – you will never know what a life saver you have been in this matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

TM
TM Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
September 07, 2020 20200907010000

Easy and straightforward

5

This has been a wonderful service and Tania has been extremely helpful and has made the whole process very easy and straightforward 'for a simpleton' which has been really useful...Tania has been absolutely brilliant

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

SA
SA Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Bennett Griffin LLP
Collected whilst working at Bennett Griffin LLP
January 09, 2020 20200109000000

Steady hand

5

Thank you so very much for your involvement and steady hand during this business. I know that my dad would be reassured knowing that things have come to a conclusion without acrimony or difficulty and he would thank you too.

Solicitor named in this review: Tania Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tania Clapham

I am the Head of the Private Client Department and a solicitor specialising in Estate Administration, Will-drafting and Lasting Powers of Attorney. I am pleased to advise my clients on all aspects of later life planning and in finalising affairs when a loved one passes away.My particular areas of specialism include high value estates and the associated tax complexities and advising Executors concerning their duties and their personal responsibilities to prevent potential liabilities. I also advise beneficiaries about their options, in the light of an inheritance, including the benefits of Deeds of Variations.I am a full member of STEP, Solicitors for the Elderly and the Law Society Probate Section.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tania Clapham

Address

Bennett Griffin LLP

1 Liverpool Gardens

Worthing



Phone 01903 706983

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/02

28/08/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Bennett Griffin

?-07-10-2019

Employee

Bennett Griffin LLP

?-present