Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Lianne Allan

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 574572

Lianne advises on a wide range of commercial disputes, with particular emphasis on shareholder disputes relating to unfair prejudice claims and derivative actions. Lianne works closely with Adam Maher, Partner and Head of the Commercial Litigation department in connection with commercial agency claims, acting for both agents and principals. Lianne also advises clients on a variety of other issues including professional negligence, contractual disputes, injunctions, contentious insolvency and claims involving restraint of trade and breach of restrictive covenants. Lianne graduated from the University of Leeds with an LLB Hons (2.1) and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course with distinction at the University of Law in Manchester in 2013.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 5 years

Practice Areas

Dispute Resolution

5.0/5 3 Client Reviews 3
  • Dispute Resolution 100%
3 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Olivier
Verified Olivier Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 01, 2021 20210601105537

Myerson service to a French company

5

My French company, an international textiles sales agency, was involved in a difficult breach of contract with one of its UK client. Difficult because an expertise was needed in this field of activity; difficult because our client took an approach which wasn't decent to say the least. Myerson debated very professionally and defended our position strongly up to win our case considering the results obtained before we needed to go to court. Very satisfied. I will recommend Myerson to my other French agents colleagues; and will not hesitate to work with Myerson for others aspects of my business.

Solicitor named in this review: Lianne Allan

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Lianne and Gemma from our Disputes Resolution Team were able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 02, 2021 20210302074722

Excellent service

5

I have used Myerson Solicitors twice now and both times I cannot fault the level of service I have received. The whole team are incredible and thorough, very thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Lianne Allan

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that the team at Myerson was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 04, 2020 20200304124611

The Very Best for Commercial Litigation

5

I was lucky to find Myersons via google. I had a brief chat with them and they quickly reassured me that I had a sound and very strong case and would win. They agreed to work on a no win no fee basis and assisted and guided me every step of the way. Myersons appointed Lianne Allan to represent me and she, along with her team, worked so hard over an extended period of time before the eventual mediation meeting to ensure we were best placed to receive the highest possible compensation from the other side. I was overjoyed at the outcome of that meeting that exceeded my expectations. There are many factors to consider in commercial litigation and you need a strong team to represent you that has the in depth experience and knowledge to ensure that no mistakes are made and that the best outcome is obtained. Myersons clearly know their stuff and I do not hesitate in recommending them to anyone that is in need of help with commercial litigation. I cannot speak more highly of Myersons and of Lianne in particular. Thank you Myersons!

Solicitor named in this review: Lianne Allan

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Commercial Litigation Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lianne Allan

Lianne advises on a wide range of commercial disputes, with particular emphasis on shareholder disputes relating to unfair prejudice claims and derivative actions. Lianne works closely with Adam Maher, Partner and Head of the Commercial Litigation department in connection with commercial agency claims, acting for both agents and principals. Lianne also advises clients on a variety of other issues including professional negligence, contractual disputes, injunctions, contentious insolvency and claims involving restraint of trade and breach of restrictive covenants. Lianne graduated from the University of Leeds with an LLB Hons (2.1) and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course with distinction at the University of Law in Manchester in 2013.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lianne Allan

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/04/16

07/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors

?-present