Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Claire Schneck

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 199793

Claire has been the head of the family law team since 2008. She graduated from the University of Westminster with a 2:1 LLB Honours degree and a distinction on the legal practice course. She qualified as a solicitor in 2000 working in the family law department, becoming a partner in 2005. Claire is named in the Chambers Directory 2020 ( a leading guide to the UK legal profession) as a leading individual in Kent for Family law. She is a past president of the Bromley & District Law Society and is registered on the Law Society Press List as an expert in family law. Claire has been referred to as a 'Noteworthy Individual' in the prestigious Legal 500 and has written an article for the Family Law Journal. Claire also appeared live on Channel 4 News, BBC News 24, Radio 5 Live, BBC Radio Kent and Legal TV to discuss the issues surrounding cohabitants rights and other family law issues. She regularly writes articles for local publications and has previously contributed to a monthly Family Law page for Woman magazine. In her spare time, Claire enjoys travel, live music and spending time with her family.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 21 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Family Law 100%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Stuart Gaston
Stuart Gaston Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 11, 2021 20211111115604

Family

5

It has been unfortunate that I have needed the services of CWJ. However they have been incredible throughout. From my first meeting I was put at ease and reassured and had things explained to me.

Every person at CWJ that I have had contact with has been professional, helpful and approachable. Nothing ever seemed to be too much. I would highly recommend CWJ to anyone.

I never write reviews, as i never have the time but on this occasion I felt the need to.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 11 November, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and pleased that you are happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jacqueline
Verified jacqueline Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 26, 2020 20201126205209

Family

5

I would have no hesitation in recommending Claire Schnek. She is a lovely warm person whom I found easy to relate to and trust from the start. As I was exiting a long term abusive marriage this was very important to me. I have managed to build a new life, not everyone is so lucky. Thank you Claire for your help on this journey and for believing me at the beginning.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

KAREN
Verified KAREN Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 18, 2020 20201018195207

Family

5

Excellent and professional service from Claire Schneck who kept me informed throughout the process of my divorce. Extremely thorough and can definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

TARNIA
Verified TARNIA Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 11, 2020 20201011195207

Family

5

I would thoroughly recommend CWJ for any legal services you may need, as you will receive a kind, helpful, and supportive service as I did during the five years of my association with them.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Al
Al Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
May 04, 2020 20200504142125

Claire Schneck is a class act

5

really clear and concise in your advice and really put my mind at rest - helped me feel much more optimistic about things.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 04 May, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
January 29, 2020 20200129205206

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

CWJ were very helpful in dealing with my situation. They were very responsive and explained everything clearly taking the legal jargon out of the equation. Would definitely recommend them as a law firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified Robert Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
January 24, 2020 20200124205203

Family

5

Very positive, found all services to be highly informative, professional, accommodating and sensitive to needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

carolyn
Verified carolyn Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 29, 2019 20190629195206

Family

5

fantastic staff, clearly work as a team, the most difficult period of my life, made just a little easier with their support. These are the people you want to have your back.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce Valentine
Verified Bruce Valentine Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 08, 2019 20190308114210

Family

5

This was a logistical difficult case, as am working overseas and all the correspondence was conducted from afar. Claire is a true professional and worth every penny of her fee. This again was a difficult case that had to include a Matrimonial Homes Rights notice along with the divorce and the sale of the property at that time. Would I recommend. Absolutely YES

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 06, 2018 20180606201501

Divorce and financial settlement

5

I can highly recommend Claire Schneck, she handled my divorce, understood my future needs from the start, achieving the best possible financial outcome at a time when it was hard to separate need from emotion.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire Schneck

Claire has been the head of the family law team since 2008. She graduated from the University of Westminster with a 2:1 LLB Honours degree and a distinction on the legal practice course. She qualified as a solicitor in 2000 working in the family law department, becoming a partner in 2005. Claire is named in the Chambers Directory 2020 ( a leading guide to the UK legal profession) as a leading individual in Kent for Family law. She is a past president of the Bromley & District Law Society and is registered on the Law Society Press List as an expert in family law. Claire has been referred to as a 'Noteworthy Individual' in the prestigious Legal 500 and has written an article for the Family Law Journal. Claire also appeared live on Channel 4 News, BBC News 24, Radio 5 Live, BBC Radio Kent and Legal TV to discuss the issues surrounding cohabitants rights and other family law issues. She regularly writes articles for local publications and has previously contributed to a monthly Family Law page for Woman magazine. In her spare time, Claire enjoys travel, live music and spending time with her family.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire Schneck

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 01689 887 887

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/10/00

29/02/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

?-present