Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    552
  • Very Good

    43
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Diane Pender

Diane Pender

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

I am so pleased with the services provided by CWJ, firstly in helping me with the probate of my mothers estate, and then with the conveyance service when the time came to sell the property.

The main channel of communication has been through email, my choice, and responses have been received within a couple of hours.

I heard about CWJ through my local rugby club who they have supported, through sponsorship, for many years now. This is important to me, and I like to use local companies that invest and are committed to the local community.

In summary, a very professional and knowledgeable law firm with a big friendly heart.

Was this review helpful?

AG

AG

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

The service provided was excellent. My appointment was easy to set up, the content and format of the appointment were explained clearly and the pricing structure was clear from the outset. Alison was friendly and approachable and the advice given was clear and comprehensive.

Was this review helpful?

Sam Morgan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Sam Morgan

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Seamless

I needed to contact the Land Registry after changing my name by Deed Poll. I needed a solicitor to verify my identity. Alis responded quickly to my initial email and I was booked in to see them the next day. Alis and Andrew were friendly and professional as well as being fast and efficient. I would certainly contact them again for help I might need regarding wills and conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

RS

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

RS

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great and efficient service

Thanks to Faye’s guidance and expertise, I was able to navigate through Employee Settlement Agreement with confidence and peace of mind. The service was quick and efficient, the communication was great. Faye is very approachable and compassionate and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Magda B.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Matter Type:

Notary

Magda B.

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service!

Great communication from the beginning. All queries responded to straightaway. Polite, courteous and proffesional. Cannot recommend enough!

Was this review helpful?

Angel C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Angel C

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy settlement agreement

I had no idea of the redundancy process and was quite overwhelmed but Faye was clear and ensured I fully understood my options and the details of the settlement contract I was signing. She was sympathetic to my situation, providing the support I required. Everyone at CWJ in contact with me regarding this matter was kind and approachable. Thanks so much for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Matter Type:

Notary

Helen

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Notary Services

Professional, friendly service, prompt appointment

Was this review helpful?

Owen JD

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Owen JD

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Keep coming back to CWJ time and time again. Absolute professionals.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Diane

Diane

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diane

I am so pleased with the services provided by CWJ, firstly in helping me with the probate of my mothers estate, and then with the conveyance service when the time came to sell the property.

The main channel of communication has been through email, my choice, and responses have been received within a couple of hours.

I heard about CWJ through my local rugby club who they have supported, through sponsorship, for many years now. This is important to me, and I like to use local companies that invest and are committed to the local community.

In summary, a very professional and knowledgeable law firm with a big friendly heart.

Was this review helpful?

GRAHAM

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

GRAHAM

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

GRAHAM

Hardeep, Sophie and Edward have all been excellent and friendly and helpfull

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Charlie

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlie

Hardeep, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your work on my sale and purchase.

This has not been a straightforward of transaction, given the timescales we were working towards, managing to exchange both deals within 7 weeks.

Your measured guidance and proactive communicative approach has enabled the transaction to succeed. I will ensure that I continue to recommend your services to friends of mine.

Thank you

Was this review helpful?

ini

ini

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ini

Will writing service was sadly lacking. Whole process took over 6 weeks. Communications were poor and difficult at times. There were also several errors in drafting that had to be rectified.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Steve

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Just used CWJ to sell 2 houses. I have to say the service was very professional and we were kept fully informed all the way along. The prices were also very competitive compared to some other quotes I received. I would fully recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment