• BR6 0PG
  • 01689 887 887
  • www.cwj.co.uk

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

01689 887 887

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations. With commercial clients ranging in size from sole traders to large public companies and other institutions such as schools, charities and medical practices, we have accumulated extensive experience of the legal issues faced by businesses and other organisations.

4.8/5 253 Client Reviews 253 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

253 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    225
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Cathryn
Verified Cathryn Added 15 hours ago Report to admin
January 23, 2021 20210123205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Good advice given and good communication

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria Turner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 1 day ago Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122205211

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

In selling the property that had been the family home for more than 50 years, CWJ were highly professional and gave me the confidence and support I've come to expect. A gold standard service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111183737

Quite simply the best.

5

Matter Type: Child contact

If I could give a sixth star, I would.

Throughout my ordeal, Ms. McDonald of CJW has been professional, kind and invested in trying to secure the best outcomes. Communication was always clear and necessary, whilst still being personable. The standard of correspondence between myself and the other was always on point and accurate.

Ms. McDonald secured me an excellent barrister, and helped me resolve ten years of issues where others had failed. I cannot praise or recommend her services enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne McDonald

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you're happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom
Verified Tom Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217205216

Employment

5

Matter Type: Professional Discipline

CWJ helped me with a proposed Settlement Agreement. They were considerate and showed a thorough and intelligent understanding of the situation. They went over the pros and cons with me, suggested some useful paying additions, and spotted and removed potentially disadvantageous clauses. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 14 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

d
Verified d Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217000000

d recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

5

d recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209205232

Family

4

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Great service, dealt with my case promptly even in the middle of a global pandemic! Great communication and friendly service. Thanks!

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Priya
Verified Priya Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209205218

Family

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

My experience with CWJ has been seamless from the beginning. I have appreciated the professionalism of all who I dealt with and also the sensitivity with which everything was approached.

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin Jayson
Benjamin Jayson Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201172828

Father and family

5

Matter Type: Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Joanne McDonald from start to finish was the perfect balance of supportiveness but was also having the ability to provide me with honest advice regarding my case. This was extremely important as this case tested my emotional strength more than I anticipated as it involved children. When required Joanne was direct and also had a great attention to detail while also bringing to my attention possible future needs so I did not make short-sighted decisions. Thank you for being there for me at such a critical time.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne McDonald

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review - we really appreciate it. We hope we can help in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Henry
Verified Henry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 28, 2020 20201128205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

CWJ were easy to deal with, frank and clear advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Wilson

Was this review helpful? Yes

jacqueline
Verified jacqueline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020 20201126205209

Family

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

I would have no hesitation in recommending Claire Schnek. She is a lovely warm person whom I found easy to relate to and trust from the start. As I was exiting a long term abusive marriage this was very important to me. I have managed to build a new life, not everyone is so lucky. Thank you Claire for your help on this journey and for believing me at the beginning.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Schneck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021
Collected on
20210121155257

Nick

5

Dealing with the sale of a property that had been the family home for more than 50 years, Karthiga Sangaralingam was highly professional, always sensitive to the situation, and managed the process excellently. A gold standard service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 21 January, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased that you're happy with the service you received.

Anthony
Anthony Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020
Collected on
20201118212949

Anthony

5

I returned to CWJ because I had previously always received a very professional service. They handled the conveyancing on my house sale with their usual efficiency and professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 04, 2020
Collected on
20200804120049

Martin

5

CWJ provided conveyancing services as we disposed of my late mother's house. They were very supportive and communicative throughout the whole process and I cannot fault their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We're glad that you're happy with the service you received.

Tim
Tim Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020
Collected on
20200627075305

Tim

5

I had cause to use this company in relation to an employment matter. I found the support staff and the solicitor, Judith Curran, very helpful . The advice I received was clear and well explained and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.
Have no hesitation in recommending this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218123214

Fiona

5

Very professional and helpful service. We used Andrew Wright who was delightful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Simon Fox
Simon Fox Added 5 years ago Report to admin
July 16, 2015 20150716204123

Simon Fox

5

Simon Fox recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tammy Lartice
Tammy Lartice Added 6 years ago Report to admin
December 12, 2014 20141212001158

Tammy Lartice

5

Tammy Lartice recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • Closed
  • Closed