• Valiant House
  • BR6 0PG
  • 01689 887 887
  • www.cwj.co.uk

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

01689 887 887

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations. With commercial clients ranging in size from sole traders to large public companies and other institutions such as schools, charities and medical practices, we have accumulated extensive experience of the legal issues faced by businesses and other organisations.

4.7/5 145 Customer Reviews 145
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

145 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mick Thorpe
Verified Mick Thorpe Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019 20191019205202

Satisfied

5

Thank you for all you have done 18.5 years and for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Verified Kerry Added 5 days ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018205203

Family

5

As I said in my first comment I cannot thank Mary and Nickola enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Verified Pamela Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The staff involved were very helpful and friendly. and everything was handled efficiently. When we used your notary we were also very pleased with the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Easton
Verified Mr and Mrs Easton Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 06, 2019 20191006205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Kind, careful and skilful staff who were willing to be flexible in all areas.

Solicitor named in this review: Scott Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 28, 2019 20190928205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

This was a review of existing wills. Our fundamental reasons for the changes were understood, leading to a better rewrite rather than just minor changes. CWJ listened well before acting.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I received a highly professional service from start to finish from Abigail for my Will. I was informed of each step in the process which was very straight forward to follow. I would be more than happy to recommend CWJ to any family members, friends or co-workers. Thank you once again Abigail for your exceptional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

barry
Verified barry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923205201

Family

5

Excellent service from start to finish. I would certainly use you again should the need arise

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

E
Verified E Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The helpful and efficient way we were dealt with each time was great.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Wilson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Professional mother
Verified Professional mother Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913205201

Family

4

Kevin Bristow is an efficient straightforward trustworthy solicitor who helped me hugely through a difficult time at a reasonable cost

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris White
Verified Chris White Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019 20190909205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

CWJ are a excellent firm of solicitors, and we as a family have used this firm for probably 25 plus years and have always supplied us with a very professional and friendly service, and long may it remain so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

David
David Added 16 hours ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019
Collected on
20191023132318

David

5

We moved recently and the service and help we got from Abraham Khan was first class. Abraham was extremely easy to talk to and his advice was faultless.

Basically if you need a solicitor then Abraham is your man.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 23 October, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you were happy with the service you received.

Tommy
Tommy Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 25, 2019
Collected on
20190925085241

Tommy

1

Call numerous times and no answer and left message with no call back. They then quoted me £600 to sign and witness a single document when other solicitors quoted £175. Rip off merchant's! Admitted they were expensive. Manak Solicitors much better priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 25 September, 2019

We are committed to providing an exceptional level of service and follow client service standards, which include: answering telephone calls within three rings, replying to voicemail messages within three hours of calling and responding to emails within one business day. @Tommy Mcnally is not a client of CWJ. We trust that potential clients who consider reviews are guided only by the comments made by clients of CWJ. Most of our new clients come to us because they have been recommended by other clients. Those recommendations wouldn’t happen unless those clients were very happy with the service we provided and the results we achieved for them. Our solicitors receive regular feedback from happy clients of the firm. https://www.reviewsolicitors.co.uk/kent/orpington/clarkson-wright-jakes

Brendan
Brendan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019
Collected on
20190710190941

Brendan

5

We recently moved house and was really impressed with Abraham. Great communicator and gets the job done! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 12 July, 2019

You are most welcome. Thank you for your review.

Anne
Anne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2019
Collected on
20190616160912

Anne

5

CW & J have just completed the sale of my late father's property. Abraham Khan dealt with the sale and was very helpful, extremely speedy to reply to any query and made the whole process a stress-free experience. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 17 June, 2019

You're most welcome. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're happy to have helped.

K
K Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2019
Collected on
20190606101350

A client

5

I have to admit prior to my dealings with CWJ I had quite a negative view of Solicitors and Lawyers.
However CWJ ( predominantly Victoria ) have recently dealt with my Uncles will and estate and I cannot fault them in any way.
The process took quite along time ( no fault of CWJ ) however during the process Victoria kept us informed and was always happy to answer questions on the phone or via email.
What was really nice in these communications and discussions is that I felt and do believe we were not just a faceless client and that they did care about the situation and the memory of my beloved uncle.
So thank you CWJ for all your help and for changing my view on your profession. Kind regards Keith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Thank you for your kind words.

About This Branch

Description

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations.


Legal Services
  • Dental Negligence
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Barristers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Housing Management
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Pension Law
  • Financial advisors
  • Employment Contracts
  • Injunctions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Family law
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Professional Negligence
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Transfers of equity
  • TUPE
  • Education
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Probate
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Child Law
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tax
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Notary
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child contact
  • Transfer of title
  • Against The Council
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Redundancy
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Trusts
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Professional trustees
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right to Manage
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Trusts
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Property Disputes
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Remortgaging
  • Separation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Medical Negligence
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Children
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Social Services
  • Valuers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Media and Sports
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Housing Associations
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Leasehold properties
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Wills
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Management buyouts
  • In-house training
  • Share option schemes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Asset Tracing
  • Domain Names
  • Slander
  • Engineering contracts
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • GDPR
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Energy
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Setting up a business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Construction
  • Mediation
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Competition law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Employment - business
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Development plot sales
  • Copyright
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Patents
  • Tax
  • Finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Charities
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Franchising
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Framework agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Development loan facilities
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Licensing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate Law
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • Closed
  • Closed