• Valiant House
  • BR6 0PG
  • 01689 887 887
  • www.cwj.co.uk

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

01689 887 887

Also known as - CWJ

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations. With commercial clients ranging in size from sole traders to large public companies and other institutions such as schools, charities and medical practices, we have accumulated extensive experience of the legal issues faced by businesses and other organisations.

4.7/5 208 Customer Reviews 208 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

208 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    183
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarah
Sarah Added 6 days ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020 20200629170749

Brilliant and fast service

5

I hadn’t used this firm before, but I am so glad I did and will only use them in future. They were really fast at responding and dealt with my matter immediately. I got an amazing outcome on my case. Really excellent and friendly, highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020 20200627092739

Great service and advice

5

Ursula Munns assisted us with a transfer of equity and guided us through the process throughout. Her response to our queries was always prompt even during the difficult period of lockdown. I would not hesitate to use or recommend Ursula or CWJ l, a great local law firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Ursula Munns

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Timothy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020 20200627085819

Professional service and a personal touch

5

I had cause to use this company in relation to an employment matter. I found the support staff and the solicitor, Judith Curran, very helpful. The advice I received was clear and well explained and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.
I have no hesitation in recommending this company

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626214311

Advice on Employment termination/settlement agreement

5

Judith gave me very sound written and verbal legal advice. Even though I have a legal background, she was very upfront with her advice and was unassuming. She pointed out the ramifications and risks of not ensuring some of the clauses in the agreement were properly drafted. She then went of to re-draft them. I was pleased I chose CWJ solicitors even though there were others on my high street.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments. This is great to know. If we can be of assistance in the future please get in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeanetts
Jeanetts Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626180551

Always top notch

5

Judith was clear and straight forward. She was calm and a good source of information to keep my expectations level and to give me a good bar to set my requests to.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626170346

Redundancy process made easy

5

After being made redundant by my old company during the time of a global pandemic, very traumatic period for me but was eased when contacted Judith at CWJ, who took a lot the stress off me to resolve and finalise my settlement agreement, thank you, but hope not to use you again anytime soon for this reason :)

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback. We're pleased we were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 21, 2020 20200621205201

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

A professional and efficient service at a reasonable price. I would definitely use CWJ again if selling or buying a house.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Pinnington

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 29 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

louise mcloughlin
Verified louise mcloughlin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612205201

Employment

1

If a case is taken on, it should be consistently regarded with the same substance, passion and honesty., if the solicitor is changed for whatever reason.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Dear Louise, we are disappointed to receive this feedback. At CWJ we are committed to providing expert legal advice and a first class service . I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience with you. If you would be willing to talk further please call Amy Hickman on 01689 887827. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

PETER
Verified PETER Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 12, 2020 20200612205201

Other

5

I have used this company before and always been very satisfied with their work.

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 15 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased that you continue to use CWJ for legal advice and you're happy with the service you receive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

somali roy
Verified somali roy Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 06, 2020 20200606205200

Employment

4

Overall I am satisfied with the service I received from CWJ.

Solicitor named in this review: Judith Curran

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 10 June, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it's much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tim
Tim Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020
Collected on
20200627075305

Tim

5

I had cause to use this company in relation to an employment matter. I found the support staff and the solicitor, Judith Curran, very helpful . The advice I received was clear and well explained and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.
Have no hesitation in recommending this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218123214

Fiona

5

Very professional and helpful service. We used Andrew Wright who was delightful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217141704

Jane

5

I used CWJ for conveyancing for a re-mortgage and transfer of equity . I dealt with both Ursula Munn's (conveyancing) and Kevin Bristow (family) and have found my experience with CWJ be faultless. I was kept well informed at all times and the whole process has been smooth from start to finish. Many thanks to Ursula and Kevin for a wonderful service. Thoroughly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2020
Collected on
20200203181602

Peter

5

I recently used 2 different solicitors/legal execs to (a) do a coveyance and (b) sort out a trust. I've found them very efficient and friendly with good communication at all stages.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 06, 2020
Collected on
20200106135626

Michelle

5

First class professional service.
I recently sold my house and used CWJ Solicitors.
I received excellent service from Ursula Munns who dealt with my Conveyancing. I was kept up to date from beginning to end of my sale and can’t praise her enough.
I am now buying a new build property which entails a lot of hard work on the solicitors side. Ursula is very thorough and offers excellent service.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Simon Fox
Simon Fox Added 4 years ago Report to admin
July 16, 2015 20150716204123

Simon Fox

5

Simon Fox recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tammy Lartice
Tammy Lartice Added 5 years ago Report to admin
December 12, 2014 20141212001158

Tammy Lartice

5

Tammy Lartice recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mikaela Johnson
Mikaela Johnson Added 6 years ago Report to admin
October 10, 2013 20131010214517

Mikaela Johnson

1

Mikaela Johnson does not recommend Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • Closed
  • Closed