Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    279
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Amanda

Amanda

January 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

Thoroughly recommend this firm, particularly Sophia Rajah and her PA who seemed genuinely concerned that we neefed to move fadt due to financial issues we were going through. All completed quockly as a result and they were very happy to provide advice and responded quickly to our queries. We had a few isdues with our buyer towards the end that added stresz all round and they were very accommodating.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Pete

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I sold my house and used CWJ, I was very happy with the service received.

Was this review helpful?

A L Bromley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

A L Bromley

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional job done in a friendly manner

My wife and I had our wills done, I have used a different solicitor at the firm for mine before I got married. We received clear professional advice and our wishes were carried out with minimum of fuss. Every member of staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Will use again and advise any one else to do the same. Although it was not a determining factor for us I found the fees to be very reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Severance Support

I received a severance offer from my employer in advance of retirement and that required the appointment of my own solicitor to ensure that all of the terms and conditions within the offer were fully understood prior to acceptance, to fully protect my own and my employer's interests.

Was this review helpful?

A W Lee

A W Lee

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property/Conveyancing

An absolute pleasure to deal with. I was made to feel comfortable and secure in the information - advice I was offered. Communication was first class and I could only wish that other businesses and organisations adopted a similar ethos when it comes to communication. Sophia and her team were first class, thank you!

Was this review helpful?

J.Bolton

J.Bolton

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I have used Judith on a previous occasion and have also recommended her to a number of friends and colleagues all of whom have been delighted with her calm , professional and knowledgeable approach, and the outcome she has achieved for them.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

The service I received from CWJ was exceptional: clear, concise advice, and excellent value. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Very good law firm, highly professional and excellent communication throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Matter Type:

Employment Contracts

Sharon

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law - Great Service

Both Laura (Solicitor) and Laura (legal Secretary) were fantastic. They quickly and efficiently dealt with my requirements. They made me feel at ease with the whole process. I am very thankful for their help, during a stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Lisa

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Judith and Laura were exceptional when dealing with my redundancy settlement. Efficient speedy responses when needed and always contactable.

Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Paul

Paul

February 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

I needed some urgent work done related to a foreign transaction. Alis handled it very well - calm, collected and competent.

PAD Keston

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

January 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

Dealing with the sale of a property that had been the family home for more than 50 years, Karthiga Sangaralingam was highly professional, always sensitive to the situation, and managed the process excellently. A gold standard service.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

November 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

I returned to CWJ because I had previously always received a very professional service. They handled the conveyancing on my house sale with their usual efficiency and professionalism.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

August 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

CWJ provided conveyancing services as we disposed of my late mother's house. They were very supportive and communicative throughout the whole process and I cannot fault their service.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

June 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

I had cause to use this company in relation to an employment matter. I found the support staff and the solicitor, Judith Curran, very helpful . The advice I received was clear and well explained and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.
Have no hesitation in recommending this company

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment