• Valiant House
  • BR6 0PG
  • 01689 887 887
  • www.cwj.co.uk

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

01689 887 887

Also known as - CWJ

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations. With commercial clients ranging in size from sole traders to large public companies and other institutions such as schools, charities and medical practices, we have accumulated extensive experience of the legal issues faced by businesses and other organisations.

4.7/5 227 Client Reviews 227 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

227 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    200
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Helen
Verified Helen Added 2 days ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Very grateful to have resolved the issue of flying freehold on my maisonette. Thank you to all of the staff involved and a special thank you to Michelle Pinnington for all her hard work, patience and expertise without which it would not have been possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Pinnington

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 days ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919205206

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Excellent service over a long period for a protracted house sale

Solicitor named in this review: Michelle Pinnington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My mother used you when you were at Petts Wood many years and I started to use you before she died in 2000. We have always been happy with your service.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Custis

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dani
Verified Dani Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916205208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Victoria is a pleasure to deal with and a complete asset to your company. In fact, all your staff are fantastic. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria Turner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Verified Kim Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916205207

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

4

Amanda dealt with my case with professionalism and sensitivity as did her secretary Chris. I would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Mehlin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren Jones
Verified Darren Jones Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905205203

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

CWJ and Ursula specifically were extremely helpful throughout the process/ Queries were answered within 24 hours and most often the same day. Everything was clearly explained and the service provided was certainly value for money. I would highly recommend CWJ and Urusla.

Solicitor named in this review: Ursula Munns

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yasmin
Verified Yasmin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 20, 2020 20200820010000

Commercial Property

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

Yasmin recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Solicitor named in this review: Abraham Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020 20200819205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We could not have asked for better and professional service that Grace Clarke along with her secretary offered.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise Johns
Verified Louise Johns Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020 20200819205204

Residential Property/Conveyancing

5

Lesley was very professional dealing with the unpleasant situation but was also genuine and had a very approachable manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

K
Verified K Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2020 20200817205203

Family

5

Kevin Bristow gave professional swift advice and would highly recommend him .

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Bristow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Martin
Martin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 04, 2020
Collected on
20200804120049

Martin

5

CWJ provided conveyancing services as we disposed of my late mother's house. They were very supportive and communicative throughout the whole process and I cannot fault their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We're glad that you're happy with the service you received.

Tim
Tim Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020
Collected on
20200627075305

Tim

5

I had cause to use this company in relation to an employment matter. I found the support staff and the solicitor, Judith Curran, very helpful . The advice I received was clear and well explained and I was completely satisfied with the outcome.
Have no hesitation in recommending this company

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020
Collected on
20200218123214

Fiona

5

Very professional and helpful service. We used Andrew Wright who was delightful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 17, 2020
Collected on
20200217141704

Jane

5

I used CWJ for conveyancing for a re-mortgage and transfer of equity . I dealt with both Ursula Munn's (conveyancing) and Kevin Bristow (family) and have found my experience with CWJ be faultless. I was kept well informed at all times and the whole process has been smooth from start to finish. Many thanks to Ursula and Kevin for a wonderful service. Thoroughly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2020
Collected on
20200203181602

Peter

5

I recently used 2 different solicitors/legal execs to (a) do a coveyance and (b) sort out a trust. I've found them very efficient and friendly with good communication at all stages.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Simon Fox
Simon Fox Added 5 years ago Report to admin
July 16, 2015 20150716204123

Simon Fox

5

Simon Fox recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tammy Lartice
Tammy Lartice Added 5 years ago Report to admin
December 12, 2014 20141212001158

Tammy Lartice

5

Tammy Lartice recommends Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

CWJ is an award winning regional firm of Solicitors based in Orpington, Kent serving private individuals, businesses and organisations.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • 0900 - 1745
  • Closed
  • Closed