Fellow Member of CILex at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Abigail Doust

Fellow Member of CILex

Abigail joined CWJ in 2011 in an administrative support role. She began training to become a Legal Executive in 2012 and became a Fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives in 2020. She has worked in the Estate Administration Department since she joined.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
12 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 03, 2021 20211103145130

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We used CWJ to obtain probate for us and then a review with a will we were not entirely happy with. Both aspects were carried out to our satisfaction and we would recommend this company for the work they carried out on our behalf.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
May 22, 2020 20200522195204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Well done - happy with the result.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our needs were met satisfactorily on this process.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found the service I received to be efficient and focused, delivered in a friendly manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Verified Carol Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Very helpful and informative. Personable.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
January 23, 2020 20200123205225

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Efficient and reliable.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Verified Pamela Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 11, 2019 20191011195202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The staff involved were very helpful and friendly. and everything was handled efficiently. When we used your notary we were also very pleased with the service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian & Caroline
Verified Brian & Caroline Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 11, 2018 20181011201501

Good Quality Will Writing

5

We approached CWJ as we wanted our wills written. We were very pleased with the service given by CWJ. In an initial meeting we set out the terms we wanted written into the will and asked for legal advice on the best way of setting it down. We discussed this with Abigail who was the solicitor we dealt with and she wrote wills for us both that totally reflected our wishes. The process was quick and efficient, we were very satisfied.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Verified Gemma Added 4 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 01, 2017 20171001201502

Simple and Straight Forward

5

Abigail was lovely and made the whole process of uniting our will simple and straight forward. Everything was clearly explained. Not the trauma I had envisioned!! Thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Verified Diane Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
July 19, 2017 20170719201502

Recommend

5

Abigail was very helpful and informative, we would definitely recommend to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Abigail Doust

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Abigail Doust

Abigail joined CWJ in 2011 in an administrative support role. She began training to become a Legal Executive in 2012 and became a Fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives in 2020. She has worked in the Estate Administration Department since she joined.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Abigail Doust

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 01689 887874

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Fellow Member of CILex

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

?-present