Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Laura Claridge

Solicitor - Senior Solicitor Employment

SRA ID: 416392

As an employment specialist, Laura advises on all aspects of employment law and HR issues for SMEs to larger national and international employers. As well as providing support to clients with day to day workplace issues such as grievances, disciplinaries, sickness, contracts and handbooks, Laura advises on Employment Tribunal claims. Litigation experience includes unfair and wrongful dismissal, whistleblowing and discrimination. Laura regularly works with the corporate team in providing advice to clients with the employment aspects of corporate transactions. Laura also acts for employees and regularly advises on settlement agreements. Laura qualified as a solicitor in 2010 and has specialised in employment law since qualification, initially splitting her time between employment and construction disputes. She graduated from Birmingham University with an LLB degree in law with French law and completed the Legal Practice Course with Distinction at the College of Law. Laura is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and an Affiliate member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.8/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Employment 100%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sharon
Sharon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
November 15, 2021 20211115125331

Employment Law - Great Service

5

Both Laura (Solicitor) and Laura (legal Secretary) were fantastic. They quickly and efficiently dealt with my requirements. They made me feel at ease with the whole process. I am very thankful for their help, during a stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Claridge

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

You're most welcome. We have fed your feedback to both Lauras. Thank you for choosing to work with CWJ.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 27, 2021 20211027102722

Employment

4

All experiences with your services have been positive for us and Laura has ensured prompt turn arounds.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Claridge

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 27 October, 2021

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paula
Paula Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
October 18, 2021 20211018135141

Employment Settlement

5

Highly professional and efficient, will definitely use again if required.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Claridge

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 19 October, 2021

Thank you Paula for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you were happy with the service and we would be happy to assist again in the future if you required legal assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
June 03, 2021 20210603093552

Employment

5

Very professional, competent and helpful service.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Claridge

A representative from Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd responded to this review on 03 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
May 17, 2021 20210517114100

Excellent....

5

I contacted CWJ to review my settlement agreement from my then current employers. My details were taken & I was contacted the next day. I found them professional and extremely helpful and all my options set out in a clear way. I would definitely go back to them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Claridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Employment

5

Very satisfied with the service received.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Claridge

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Claridge

As an employment specialist, Laura advises on all aspects of employment law and HR issues for SMEs to larger national and international employers. As well as providing support to clients with day to day workplace issues such as grievances, disciplinaries, sickness, contracts and handbooks, Laura advises on Employment Tribunal claims. Litigation experience includes unfair and wrongful dismissal, whistleblowing and discrimination. Laura regularly works with the corporate team in providing advice to clients with the employment aspects of corporate transactions. Laura also acts for employees and regularly advises on settlement agreements. Laura qualified as a solicitor in 2010 and has specialised in employment law since qualification, initially splitting her time between employment and construction disputes. She graduated from Birmingham University with an LLB degree in law with French law and completed the Legal Practice Course with Distinction at the College of Law. Laura is a member of the Employment Lawyers Association and an Affiliate member of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Claridge

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 1689887887

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/10

15/09/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Solicitor

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

?-present