Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Grace Hudson

Solicitor

Grace is a Solicitor in our Lifetime Planning team working alongside Alan Brown and Chris Cumberbatch.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 91%
  • Family Law 9%
11 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
J. L. Smart
Verified J. L. Smart Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 10, 2021 20210510132648

Power of Attorney Application

5

Very pleased with the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mars A. K. Lawton
Verified Mars A. K. Lawton Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 10, 2021 20210510132359

New Will

5

Grace Hudson of Ashtons Legal was a very pleasant young lady to deal with and handled my affairs skillfully and quickly.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward Steward
Verified Edward Steward Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
April 23, 2021 20210423094812

Will

5

I would use Ashtons Legal again.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 25, 2021 20210225095000

Dealing with legal documents during lockdown

5

My dealing with this firm started before lockdown but I felt very confident as my family had dealt with Ashtons for several generations. It is uncomfortable dealing with someone you'd never met about very private matters. As time went on I began to feel comfortable and more relaxed and my matters were finally completed during lockdown and I met my solicitor in the carpark, complete with masks and spray to enable us to get final papers signed, I would recommend the firm to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 05, 2021 20210105103244

Will

5

Grace was friendly, efficient, knowledgable and professional when assisting me with my Will. I had direct contact with her and would use Ashtons again.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

Thank you for your review of Grace. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 11, 2020 20201211133117

Probate

5

Grace was professional, efficient and friendly when assisting us. She kept us fully aware and we would use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 15, 2020 20201015195915

Wills & Declaration of trust

5

Grace was professional when assisting me to write my Will. I would recommend her and Ashtons Legal. Great Value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass your kind words on to Grace and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean Ponsford
Verified Jean Ponsford Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 15, 2020 20201015163503

First Visit

5

From our first meeting, we felt relaxed and happy that we were in good hands. Our concerns and directions were understood and everything was dealt with in a very pleasant and personal manner. We will, if needed, certainly use Ashtons again. Smooth, professional, understanding and prompt service.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your review of Grace. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
September 17, 2020 20200917194938

Will

4

I received a professional, friendly and efficient service from Grace Hudson when writing my Will.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your review of Grace. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 24, 2020 20200824132052

Probate

5

Grace dealt with my mothers estate very efficiently and in less time than we anticipated.
We have used Ashtons for several years and have been delighted with everyone involved.
Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review of Grace and Elizabeth. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Grace Hudson

Grace is a Solicitor in our Lifetime Planning team working alongside Alan Brown and Chris Cumberbatch.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Grace Hudson

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 727101

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Ashtons Legal

?-present