Ashtons Legal

01284 762331

Ashtons Legal is an award winning law firm with a strong focus on customer service. The legal teams provide a wide range of advice to businesses and private individuals regionally, nationally and internationally from offices across East Anglia. We are one of the largest law firms in the region with offices in Ipswich, Cambridge, Norwich and Bury St Edmunds. We are a broad service firm which employs around 380 people. Our service lines are divided in to three main client groups: business, individual and those with injury services.

4.7/5 631 Client Reviews 631 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ashtons Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashtons Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

631 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    549
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr & Mrs D A Howell
Verified Mr & Mrs D A Howell Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020 20201123111308

Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

Alan was professional, knowledgable and friendly when assisting us with writing our Wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holah
Verified Holah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111150128

Legal Support for Employment Dispute

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

From the moment that Claire contacted me I felt a huge sense of relief that I had somebody who was on my side.
Claire was actively engaged in my case from the outset and very understanding and supportive throughout the process. She responded very quickly to my questions and took away the pressure of me having to deal directly with my employer.
I had confidence that Claire was very experienced in her field. She was very knowledgeable and professional throughout and talked me through my options and I am pleased with the outcome.
I have no hesitation in recommending Claire to anyone who needs employment legal support in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony Potter
Verified Anthony Potter Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111105501

Professional, Straightforward and Efficiant

5

Matter Type: Wills

Suzanne was a pleasure to deal with, she kept me fully aware of the process and I will happily use again. Recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Suzanne Whyman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie
Verified Jackie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 04, 2020 20201104000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Children

Jackie recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josephine Whyatt
Verified Josephine Whyatt Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103120201

Wills

5

Matter Type: Wills

Faye was a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend her. She was honest, straightforward, efficient and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Stolls

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103114516

Codicil

4

Matter Type: Wills

Faye was very efficient and friendly and was timely with her responses. She kept me fully aware and was honest about costs from the start.

Solicitor named in this review: Faye Stolls

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Verified Sue Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029140705

Very supportive

5

Natasha was easy to work with, friendly and professional. The advice she provided was readily understood and she delivered in the timescales agreed, ultimately leading to a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021103033

Amazing

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Ashton's have been our family Solicitors for decades now. Again the quality of service and exceptional professionalism carried out by Emily Dixon and her colleagues was second to none. Good, honest, timely execution of this particular case will ensure future business within the practice. Very Well Done.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the great feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015205915

Wills & Declaration of trust

5

Matter Type: Wills

Grace was professional when assisting me to write my Will. I would recommend her and Ashtons Legal. Great Value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Grace Hudson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass your kind words on to Grace and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirstin
Kirstin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015181946

Employment advice

5

Great service. Emily put me at ease immediately with her friendly manner and assisted me to deal with the matter effectively and efficiently.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given Emily and the Employment team. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Paul
Paul Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020
Collected on
20201120182451

Paul

5

The service offered by Ashtons is not cheap, but I consider it to be of great value. We felt that our solicitor - Clare - was as invested in our house sale as we were - much more so than some of the people at the estate agency we used. To 'Professional' you can add 'Friendly' and 'Reassuring'. We could not have asked Clare to have gone further than she did in terms of finding us answers during what turned into a prolonged, often frustrating house sale. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 15, 2020
Collected on
20201115095746

Carol

5

I needed to contact a solicitor as a matter of some urgency, and although the company was only working with a skeleton staff in the offices, due to the pandemic I was given an appointment within 4 days. The initially meeting was excellent and my mind was put at rest, followed by a very comprehensive letter/report detailing how things stood legally. I also needed to have a new Will written and again this was handled very professionally.
I would highly recommend Ashtons Legal and would use them again if the situation arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Charles Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 14, 2020
Collected on
20201114162133

Charles

5

Excellent service (re administration of my late mother-in-law's estate), delivered professionally and responsively. Could not ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020
Collected on
20201026114013

Christine

5

Jennifer Valentine has been acting on my behalf on my fathers COP. She has been very helpful and professional. She is very kind and offers good advice.
Jennifer has been outstanding in her ability to help myself and my sisters to understand the procedures.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Erik
Erik Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020
Collected on
20201002140417

Erik

5

Can't thank everyone enough at Ashtons during my case. Would absolutely recommend this firm with hesitation. Clear, transparent and very understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Ashtons Legal is an award winning law firm with a strong focus on customer service. The legal teams provide a wide range of advice to businesses and private individuals regionally, nationally and internationally from offices across East Anglia. We are one of the largest law firms in the region with offices in Ipswich, Cambridge, Norwich and Bury St Edmunds. We are a broad service firm which employs around 380 people. Our service lines are divided in to three main client groups: business, individual and those with injury services. Our annual turnover of £19m is broadly derived in equal proportions from these three groups. The firm has 35 partners and 160+ lawyers. Ashtons Legal has been recognised by the Legal 500 and Chambers UK Guide to the Legal Profession for over 20 years. In 2019 the firm had 25 ‘leading individuals’ listed by the Legal 500, the firm’s highest achievement to date. L500 has quoted sources saying Ashtons 'provides a better service than most larger national firms and is a delight to work with’.


Practice Area

Ashtons Legal has specialist lawyers ready to help clients with: • agriculture and estates, commercial property, corporate and commercial services, construction, dispute resolution, employment law, franchising, HR advice, GDPR and data protection compliance, and transport and regulatory matters • family law and mediation, private client matters including Wills, powers of attorney, probate and tax and trusts, residential conveyancing, French legal services and inheritance disputes • medical negligence, personal injury and industrial disease claims, and Court of Protection advice. The firm has various niche sectors in which it is particularly strong; these include agricultural businesses, care homes, the food and drink sector, university colleges and the road transport sector.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000