Ashtons Legal

01603 703070

Also known as - Heslop And Platt

Ashtons Legal is an award winning law firm with a strong focus on customer service. The legal teams provide a wide range of advice to businesses and private individuals regionally, nationally and internationally from offices across East Anglia. We are one of the largest law firms in the region with offices in Ipswich, Cambridge, Norwich and Bury St Edmunds. We are a broad service firm which employs around 380 people. Our service lines are divided in to three main client groups: business, individual and those with injury services.

4.7/5 650 Client Reviews 650 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ashtons Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashtons Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

650 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    573
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    24

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Kathryn and Richard Janes
Verified Kathryn and Richard Janes Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 22, 2020 20201122115242

Brilliant 5-star service

5

Claire Beckett and the team at Ashtons were absolutely brilliant in completing the conveyancing work for us! We knew right from the start who would be acting on our behalf which we really appreciated! Claire was quick and efficient and easy to get hold of. Emails were always responded to quickly in a timely manner! We received an exceptional service and will definitely be recommending Claire and the team at Ashtons to our friends and family! Thank you so much Claire!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fran
Verified Fran Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2020 20201108174407

5* - Can't recommend Ashton's enough

5

I couldn't have wished for a better solicitor for my first flat purchase. It was a long and tricky process due to lots of factors outside of our control but Claire was thorough and diligent throughout. Claire responded to all my calls and emails and answered every question I had. I can't recommend this firm highly enough in terms of providing a friendly and professional service. I am so grateful for everything the firm did to help me purchase my first property.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan Luckhurst
Verified Joan Luckhurst Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103135147

Friendly and professional

5

Matter Type: Wills

Friendly and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Loren Clapham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103134741

Will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Vanessa was professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Vanessa Fitt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2020 20201026215055

Property Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Claire Beckett and her team in Norwich made the whole process of selling my late mum's property completely painless - no small feat during the current pandemic! Friendly, excellent communication, clear directions and liked the very reasonable and transparent fee system. Big thanks to all concerned from Caroline.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021125939

Drafting our Wills

4

Matter Type: Wills

Professional and straightforward, would use again

Solicitor named in this review: Loren Clapham

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass this on to Loren and the team. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021125210

Drafting Wills

4

Matter Type: Wills

Straightforward, approachable and professional. Happy to recommend and would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Bradberry

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 12, 2020 20201012154724

Wills

4

Matter Type: Wills

Loren was professional and straightforward when assisting me with writing my Will and I would use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Loren Clapham

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your review of Loren. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008201756

Thank you

5

Matter Type: Agency agreements

A big thanks to Mark and the Ashtons team for thier persistent and professional expertise in supporting Home-Start Norfolk. Your support will help to ensure that Norfolk families will receive the specialist support that they need.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your review of Mark and the team. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916174130

Professional, mindful and efficient handling

5

We instructed Ashtons Legal to handle a family member's name change. Jessica and the team delivered an outstanding service quickly, professionally and mindfully. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Jessica Jacobs

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Jessica. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christos
Christos Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 30, 2020
Collected on
20201030120552

Christos

5

Excellent service which made things a lot easy. I highly recommend all staff and especially Carolyn Starling for her understanding and professional services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 23, 2020
Collected on
20201023180607

Karen

5

Following a recommendation from Shauna Clark, I would highly recommend Ashtons Legal. Claire Beckett - Conveyancing Executive made my purchase a completely stress free experience. Claire and her admin team, Carrie, Abby and Katie kept me informed every step of the way. I received regular emails and telephone calls with updates. As a company I found them to be professional, efficient, friendly and pro-active.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Claire and the team. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Kem
Kem Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020
Collected on
20201014115014

Kem

5

Absolutely fantastic service, the team were extremely helpful and were able to answer all of my questions and ensured that I was always kept up to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had a fantastic service from the team. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Lance
Lance Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909190724

Lance

5

Really nice to deal with, reasonable fees

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907205335

James

4

Easily accessible being close to A47, parking can be a little difficult. Staff generally helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Ashtons Legal is an award winning law firm with a strong focus on customer service. The legal teams provide a wide range of advice to businesses and private individuals regionally, nationally and internationally from offices across East Anglia. We are one of the largest law firms in the region with offices in Ipswich, Cambridge, Norwich and Bury St Edmunds. We are a broad service firm which employs around 380 people. Our service lines are divided in to three main client groups: business, individual and those with injury services. Our annual turnover of £19m is broadly derived in equal proportions from these three groups. The firm has 35 partners and 160+ lawyers. Ashtons Legal has been recognised by the Legal 500 and Chambers UK Guide to the Legal Profession for over 20 years. In 2019 the firm had 25 ‘leading individuals’ listed by the Legal 500, the firm’s highest achievement to date. L500 has quoted sources saying Ashtons 'provides a better service than most larger national firms and is a delight to work with’.


Practice Area

Ashtons Legal has specialist lawyers ready to help clients with: • agriculture and estates, commercial property, corporate and commercial services, construction, dispute resolution, employment law, franchising, HR advice, GDPR and data protection compliance, and transport and regulatory matters • family law and mediation, private client matters including Wills, powers of attorney, probate and tax and trusts, residential conveyancing, French legal services and inheritance disputes • medical negligence, personal injury and industrial disease claims, and Court of Protection advice. The firm has various niche sectors in which it is particularly strong; these include agricultural businesses, care homes, the food and drink sector, university colleges and the road transport sector.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000