Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Ashtons Legal

Ben Ward

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 413996

Ben has experience of a wide-range of medical negligence claims including complex cardiac issues, bariatric surgery, blindness and impairment of vision, hospital acquired infections and catastrophic spinal injuries. Ben has become particularly well-regarded in dealing with cases involving delays in the diagnosis of cancer which has caused a serious progression of the disease requiring additional and/or more invasive treatment, an adverse effect on that patient’s life expectancy or, in the worst of cases, where the delay has resulted in the patient’s death. Ben is well renowned regionally for acting on behalf of families at Inquest whose loved ones have died whilst being detained under the Mental Health Act or have taken their own lives whilst trying to access psychiatric services.

Trafalgar House, Meridian Way, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 0TA

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 2 Customer Reviews 2
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
2 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anne
Verified Anne Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 06, 2019 20190806131547

Excellent Service from Ashtons

5

We couldn't have asked for better service. Ben & Alice were always on hand to answer any questions and guided us well through the minefield of the legal claims process. Thanks to their advice our outcome was much better than we had expected when we started the claim

Solicitor named in this review: Ben Ward

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review and for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback.. We'll pass your comments over to Ben and Alice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda Bentham
Verified Amanda Bentham Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 11, 2019 20190611125250

Compensation from the NHS

5

I have had a great response from Ben regarding my compensation Claim. Ben has been very helpful and has spoken to me in great lengths of what this all entails. Ben has kept me up to date with my claim and has been very helpful with any questions I have. Ben has constantly been in contact with me informing of what stage we are at the claim.

Solicitor named in this review: Ben Ward

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Thank you very much for the outstanding feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Your comments have been passed onto Ben and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Ben Ward

Ben has experience of a wide-range of medical negligence claims including complex cardiac issues, bariatric surgery, blindness and impairment of vision, hospital acquired infections and catastrophic spinal injuries. Ben has become particularly well-regarded in dealing with cases involving delays in the diagnosis of cancer which has caused a serious progression of the disease requiring additional and/or more invasive treatment, an adverse effect on that patient’s life expectancy or, in the worst of cases, where the delay has resulted in the patient’s death. Ben is well renowned regionally for acting on behalf of families at Inquest whose loved ones have died whilst being detained under the Mental Health Act or have taken their own lives whilst trying to access psychiatric services.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Ben Ward

Address

Ashtons Legal

Trafalgar House

Meridian Way

Norwich

Norfolk



Phone 01842 768747

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/10

17/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate

Ashtons Legal

?-present