Ashtons Legal

01473 232425

At some point in our lives we will need to consult a solicitor. It might be about our property or investments. It could relate to our workforce or family. It might be a dispute we'd rather not be in. Or it might be the chance to embark on the business opportunity of a lifetime. Whatever your need, you deserve straightforward, uncomplicated advice that delivers results, and that is where we come in. With a comprehensive range of services, Ashtons Legal will give you prompt and effective advice for your business or personal matter.

4.4/5 182 Customer Reviews 182
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ashtons Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashtons Legal on ReviewSolicitors

182 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Spencer
Spencer Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823152510

Excellent family law advice

5

In addition to our own wills, Louise Cardwell has been especially understanding and helpful with some complex questions. Louise is highly knowledgeable, attentive and empathetic. She listened carefully to understand, and provided excellent, easy to follow advice and solutions.

Louise is friendly and approachable; we greatly appreciated her support and would recommend her highly.

Solicitor being reviewed: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 27 August, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review - we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We'll pass your kind comments on to Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820100541

Good service

4

Mr, Ali and his team kept us we'll informed of what was happening, and there was always someone there to help with any queries, whenever we called.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive feedback you've given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jess
Jess Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604132045

Many thanks!

5

This was my first time working with ashtons Legal. Brilliant firm. Very friendly professional service. Would highly recommended to anyone!

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and five star rating, it is greatly appreciated. We will pass it onto the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 28, 2019 20190528134128

My late husbands Mesothelioma claim

5

We as a family would like to say how grateful we were for your help. The way you handled the claim for my dear husband who suffered from Mesothelioma, your kindness and sensitive way was much appreciated. We would definitely recommend Ashtons legal if we needed a solicitor. Thank you so much Phoebe.

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Osborne

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass it onto Phoebe and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rae
Rae Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 04, 2019 20190404093831

Professional and Caring

5

I’ve been using Ashton’s Legal for almos 2 years. They’re extremely professional and patient. All the staff have been considerate and calm and they’re knowledgeable. Stephen was very reassuring whilst helping me through court too. I would recommend them highly.

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2019 20190128194308

Settlement agreement

5

I required a solicitor to guide me through a redundancy settlement agreement. On the recommendation of a close friend I visited Ashtons. From reception through to final meeting everyone was very helpful, professional and gave you time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ashtons to anyone.

Solicitor being reviewed: Colin Makin

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019 20190125160239

Professional and Reassuring

5

Stephen Williams acted in my divorce. From our initial meeting, Stephen offered clear, considered and pragmatic advice. His professionalism and wealth of experience coupled with a calm, reassuring manner was of great comfort throughout a traumatic period. Eminently capable, he readily identified the key issues, seemed to have a sixth sense on how matters would unfold and was always one step ahead. He kept me focused on the end result and guided me expertly through the whole process. His clear view on what the financial outcome would be (he was right!) was enormously helpful as I planned for my future. I would highly recommend both Stephen and Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 25 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ana
Ana Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2018 20181217160010

Finest Professionalism and dedication

5

Amazing service that never let me down in 9 years. I would strongly recommend to everyone.
Mr Stephen Williams is a law ace and always goes an extra mile to fit you in his busy diary and deliver an excellent outcome.
Much obliged

K & family

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 19 December, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley
Bradley Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127174718

Mr P RTA

5

Couldn’t have found a better solicitor than Tom Ranson. Got a much higher payout by using Tom than what my old solicitor estimated! After 5 years since my accident we settled, the support I had from Ashton’s was unbelievable.

Honestly cannot thank Ashton’s enough for what they have done. Highly recommended.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026194137

Fantastic service

5

I was faced with a particularly difficult and high conflict divorce. I chose Stephen Williams at Ashton’s in Ipswich as he has a wealth of experience in high conflict divorce cases. I knew mine would be a long battle. He was exceptional, calm and kind in helping me through an emotionally difficult process of separating from a long standing abusive marriage. His advice was professional and sensible. He has a wonderful sense of humour (much needed!). His secretary and assistants were very helpful and friendly. I can not fault the service I received. He constantly reassured me when it felt at times as though it would never end. He also instructed the best barristers on my behalf. I would absolutely recommend Stephen as a family solicitor for anyone wanting a professional, understanding, kind and highly experienced lawyer to guide them through what can be a very trying process.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 October, 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted you are pleased with the service you received. Best wishes. Vicki

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019
Collected on
20190814171541

Chris

5

Ashtons were a pleasure to deal with very professional throughout. I have to say a special thank you to Germaine Garwood, the associate dealing with my case. Germaine was flawless! Due to her continual hard work and informative approach to my case she was able to get my a very satisfying settlement package. All if this was done with an upbeat happy work ethic with shine through the numerous telephones I had with her regarding the process. As I had never been in proceedings like this before I was constantly ringing and quizzing Germaine about different points on the case, in which she was only to to happy to oblige and answer. Highly recommend these guys! And thank you Getmaine Garwood.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 10, 2019
Collected on
20190810062551

David

5

Very nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 04, 2019
Collected on
20190804073852

James

5

They dealt with an RTC injury claim for myself, they were excellent. Very helpful and informative, and kept me up to date throughout the whole process. Thanks again to Ellen and everyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 August, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

mick
mick Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019
Collected on
20190528102812

mick

5

The whole claim process was straightforward, resolved in no time at all and Ellen Alcock was the consummate professional at all times. Looking forward to using my compensation for a well earned holiday. Thank you Ashtons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Juggy
Juggy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412165734

Juggy Bee

5

Good honest professional services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for the five star feedback.

About This Branch

Description

We realise that when you call us it may well be for specific help at a difficult or stressful time. When you appoint Ashtons Legal for your personal legal needs, you can be sure that we will approach every issue with the utmost care and sensitivity. We will always try to understand what is important to you and offer advice, which will solve all the issues surrounding your needs. Our team includes lawyers who are members of the Law Society Children Panel, the Family Law Panel, and the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. We also have trained mediators and collaborative family lawyers.


Legal Services
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Financial Matters
  • Against The Council
  • Whiplash
  • Fatal Accident
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Disputed Probate
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Family law
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Housing Management
  • Tinnitus
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Tax consultants
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Planning
  • Repossessions
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Employment Contracts
  • Barristers
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Skiing Injury
  • Cycling Accident
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Professional Discipline
  • Manual Handling
  • Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Probate
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Separation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Financial advisors
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Second charges
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • International
  • Dental Negligence
  • Taxi offences
  • Children
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Asbestosis
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Tax
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Pay Issue
  • Child Access
  • Injunctions
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Separation Agreement
  • Sports Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Wills
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Transfer of title
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Military
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Surveyors
  • No Win No Fee
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Disputed Wills
  • Insurance brokers
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Pension and property advice
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Supermarket Accident
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Trusts
  • Elderly care
  • TUPE
  • Social Services
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Lease Extensions
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Trusts
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Travel rights
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Valuers
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Abduction
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Media and Sports
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation Law
  • Child contact
  • Accountants
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Engineers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Part Time Workers
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tribunal Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Senior Executives
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Custody
  • Architects
  • Transfers of equity
  • Collaborative Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children's Accident
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Civil partnerships
  • Accident At Work
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • International Divorce
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Fall From Height
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Professional trustees
  • Remortgaging
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Child Maintenance
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Accident Abroad
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Amputation
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Housing Associations
  • Car Accident
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Gardening Leave
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Stress at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Framework agreements
  • Equestrian property
  • Health and Safety
  • Agency agreements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • In-house training
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contract law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Purchase of development land
  • Construction
  • Environmental policy law
  • Banking
  • Developer disputes
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Commercial Leases
  • Data Protection
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Slander
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Debt Recovery
  • Rights of way issues
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Small businesses
  • Environment
  • Summary Judgment
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Management buyouts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Planning law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Corporate finance
  • Engineering contracts
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Tax
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Insurance
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Patents
  • Statutory Demands
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Competition law
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Maritime and Shipping
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Licensing
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Development loan facilities
  • Development agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Copyright
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farming disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control
  • GDPR
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Energy
  • Asset Tracing
  • Domain Names
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000