Ashtons Legal

01473 232425

At some point in our lives we will need to consult a solicitor. It might be about our property or investments. It could relate to our workforce or family. It might be a dispute we'd rather not be in. Or it might be the chance to embark on the business opportunity of a lifetime. Whatever your need, you deserve straightforward, uncomplicated advice that delivers results, and that is where we come in. With a comprehensive range of services, Ashtons Legal will give you prompt and effective advice for your business or personal matter.

4.6/5 294 Customer Reviews 294
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ashtons Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashtons Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

294 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    244
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Warwick
Warwick Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 22, 2019 20191022171006

Executor of will including house sale.

5

Ashton's were the executors of my mother's will. Harriet was our main contact & I was very impressed by her efficiency & helpfulness. I would definitely use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 23 October, 2019

Thank you for the five-star review, Warwick. We appreciate the positive feedback and will pass your comments onto Harriet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 19, 2019 20191019105952

A new will

5

Professional, quick and incredibly helpful. I would highly recommend Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 22 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 17, 2019 20191017110756

Review of Craig Fiddaman

5

I met with Craig to discuss a new start-up venture. Craig was able to explain everything in understandable terms and I found him to have common sense commercial views on the matters we discussed. Since our initial meeting, Craig has been pro-active in trying to help me develop this venture further. Craig is personable, professional and very approachable. I would highly recommend Craig.

Solicitor named in this review: Craig Fiddaman

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 22 October, 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, Emily! We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments onto Craig. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001131358

The late Queenie Gooding

5

When mum passed away her will was with Ashton's,myself and my 2 sisters made an appointment and was introduced to Harriet who we instantly liked,we had no knowledge of things legal but she was so helpful and I was never afraid to call on her for advice,everything was handled so well and with compassion and our sad time.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 October, 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking time to leave positive feedback and will pass your comments onto Harriet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 18, 2019 20190918141549

Matrimonial Finances

5

After contacting a number of firms prior to instruction, i was immediately struck by Amanda's confidence, knowledge and clarity right from my initial point of enquiry. Her calm and measured approach was exactly what i needed at a time of stress and uncertainty. What i particularly appreciated was her willingness to empathise with my situation in a professional manner and to allow me the opportunity to probe and question my options. The service and costs were open and transparent and my options precisely explained, which was of particular importance to me when weighing up the costs and benefits of further instruction. At no point did i feel under any obligation and i found Ashtons Legal extremely good value for money. Towards the end of my case i felt emboldened enough to resolve matters myself at minimal cost, the merits of which had been previously pointed out. I am therefore extremely grateful to Amanda Cook for all of your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cook

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 September, 2019

Thank you for your positive review, Andrew. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We'll pass your kind comments on to Amanda.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917150616

Probate

5

I was made aware of Ashtons Legal via my Conveyancor. I can't name them here due to confidentiality but the provide the best Connections in the industry.

Loiuse took on our case immediately. Our case was complex owing to a lost will. Loiuse guided us through the process and was a great help.

Despite the Probate service being in melt down, we got through the issues in the end.

Thank you Ashtons Legal.

David Wynn Barber.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 September, 2019

Thank you for the kind review, David. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We'll pass your comments on to Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916115439

House Conveyance

5

Excellent service, very reliable, very responsive at all times, and a very safe paid of hands. Excellent value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Shahban Ali

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 September, 2019

Thank you for the five star review. We'll pass your kind comments on to Shahban.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer
Spencer Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823152510

Excellent family law advice

5

In addition to our own wills, Louise Cardwell has been especially understanding and helpful with some complex questions. Louise is highly knowledgeable, attentive and empathetic. She listened carefully to understand, and provided excellent, easy to follow advice and solutions.

Louise is friendly and approachable; we greatly appreciated her support and would recommend her highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 27 August, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review - we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We'll pass your kind comments on to Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820100541

Good service

4

Mr, Ali and his team kept us we'll informed of what was happening, and there was always someone there to help with any queries, whenever we called.

Solicitor named in this review: Shahban Ali

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 August, 2019

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the positive feedback you've given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jess
Jess Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604132045

Many thanks!

5

This was my first time working with ashtons Legal. Brilliant firm. Very friendly professional service. Would highly recommended to anyone!

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and five star rating, it is greatly appreciated. We will pass it onto the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019
Collected on
20190814171541

Chris

5

Ashtons were a pleasure to deal with very professional throughout. I have to say a special thank you to Germaine Garwood, the associate dealing with my case. Germaine was flawless! Due to her continual hard work and informative approach to my case she was able to get my a very satisfying settlement package. All if this was done with an upbeat happy work ethic with shine through the numerous telephones I had with her regarding the process. As I had never been in proceedings like this before I was constantly ringing and quizzing Germaine about different points on the case, in which she was only to to happy to oblige and answer. Highly recommend these guys! And thank you Getmaine Garwood.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2019
Collected on
20190810062551

David

5

Very nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 04, 2019
Collected on
20190804073852

James

5

They dealt with an RTC injury claim for myself, they were excellent. Very helpful and informative, and kept me up to date throughout the whole process. Thanks again to Ellen and everyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 August, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

mick
mick Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019
Collected on
20190528102812

mick

5

The whole claim process was straightforward, resolved in no time at all and Ellen Alcock was the consummate professional at all times. Looking forward to using my compensation for a well earned holiday. Thank you Ashtons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Juggy
Juggy Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412165734

Juggy Bee

5

Good honest professional services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for the five star feedback.

About This Branch

Description

We realise that when you call us it may well be for specific help at a difficult or stressful time. When you appoint Ashtons Legal for your personal legal needs, you can be sure that we will approach every issue with the utmost care and sensitivity. We will always try to understand what is important to you and offer advice, which will solve all the issues surrounding your needs. Our team includes lawyers who are members of the Law Society Children Panel, the Family Law Panel, and the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. We also have trained mediators and collaborative family lawyers.


Legal Services
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • TUPE
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Second charges
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Chronic Pain
  • Family Leave
  • Child Custody
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Employment Contracts
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Valuers
  • Insurance brokers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Consumer Rights
  • Employment Law
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Professional trustees
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Architects
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Flexible Working
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • International Divorce
  • Separation
  • International
  • Lease Extensions
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Skiing Injury
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Tax
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Redundancy
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil partnerships
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Car Passenger
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Asbestosis
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • MRSA Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation Law
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Transfers of equity
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Tax consultants
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Engineers
  • Accountants
  • Professional Negligence
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Tinnitus
  • Children's Accident
  • Taxi offences
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fatal Accident
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Surveyors
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Children
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Associations
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Social Services
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Housing disputes
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Child contact
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Collaborative Law
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Sports Injury
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Repossessions
  • Child Access
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Family law
  • Accident At Work
  • Transfer of title
  • Trusts
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cycling Accident
  • Leasehold properties
  • Disputed Probate
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Right to Manage
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Amputation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Probate
  • Serious Injury
  • Military
  • Divorce
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Child Maintenance
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Planning
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Housing Management
  • Right of First Refusal
  • No Win No Fee
  • IT professionals
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Pension Law
  • Wills
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Pay Issue
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Elderly care
  • Buying at auction
  • Barristers
  • Disputed Wills
  • Injunctions
  • Financial advisors
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Fall From Height
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Abduction
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Medical Negligence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Engineering contracts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Development loan facilities
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Debt Recovery
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment - business
  • Mediation
  • Farming disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Environment
  • Management buyouts
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Equestrian property
  • Corporate finance
  • Agency agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Framework agreements
  • Contract law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Domain Names
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Development plot sales
  • Construction
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • GDPR
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Planning law
  • Patents
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Energy
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development agreements
  • Copyright
  • Setting up a business
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Slander
  • In-house training
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Maritime and Shipping
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Franchising
  • Health and Safety
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Licensing
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Asset Tracing
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Intellectual Property
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Banking

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000