Ashtons Legal

01473 232425

At some point in our lives we will need to consult a solicitor. It might be about our property or investments. It could relate to our workforce or family. It might be a dispute we'd rather not be in. Or it might be the chance to embark on the business opportunity of a lifetime. Whatever your need, you deserve straightforward, uncomplicated advice that delivers results, and that is where we come in. With a comprehensive range of services, Ashtons Legal will give you prompt and effective advice for your business or personal matter.

4.3/5 121 Customer Reviews 121
Recommended by
226 Verified Clients
like Jess and Mick
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ashtons Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashtons Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

121 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jess
Jess Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604132045

Many thanks!

5

This was my first time working with ashtons Legal. Brilliant firm. Very friendly professional service. Would highly recommended to anyone!

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Leslie Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and five star rating, it is greatly appreciated. We will pass it onto the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 28, 2019 20190528134128

My late husbands Mesothelioma claim

5

We as a family would like to say how grateful we were for your help. The way you handled the claim for my dear husband who suffered from Mesothelioma, your kindness and sensitive way was much appreciated. We would definitely recommend Ashtons legal if we needed a solicitor. Thank you so much Phoebe.

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Victoria Osborne

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass it onto Phoebe and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rae
Rae Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 04, 2019 20190404093831

Professional and Caring

5

I’ve been using Ashton’s Legal for almos 2 years. They’re extremely professional and patient. All the staff have been considerate and calm and they’re knowledgeable. Stephen was very reassuring whilst helping me through court too. I would recommend them highly.

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Leslie Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 28, 2019 20190128194308

Settlement agreement

5

I required a solicitor to guide me through a redundancy settlement agreement. On the recommendation of a close friend I visited Ashtons. From reception through to final meeting everyone was very helpful, professional and gave you time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ashtons to anyone.

Solicitor being reviewed: Colin Peter Makin

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019 20190125160239

Professional and Reassuring

5

Stephen Williams acted in my divorce. From our initial meeting, Stephen offered clear, considered and pragmatic advice. His professionalism and wealth of experience coupled with a calm, reassuring manner was of great comfort throughout a traumatic period. Eminently capable, he readily identified the key issues, seemed to have a sixth sense on how matters would unfold and was always one step ahead. He kept me focused on the end result and guided me expertly through the whole process. His clear view on what the financial outcome would be (he was right!) was enormously helpful as I planned for my future. I would highly recommend both Stephen and Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Leslie Williams

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 25 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ana
Ana Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2018 20181217160010

Finest Professionalism and dedication

5

Amazing service that never let me down in 9 years. I would strongly recommend to everyone.
Mr Stephen Williams is a law ace and always goes an extra mile to fit you in his busy diary and deliver an excellent outcome.
Much obliged

K & family

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 19 December, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley
Bradley Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127174718

Mr P RTA

5

Couldn’t have found a better solicitor than Tom Ranson. Got a much higher payout by using Tom than what my old solicitor estimated! After 5 years since my accident we settled, the support I had from Ashton’s was unbelievable.

Honestly cannot thank Ashton’s enough for what they have done. Highly recommended.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kirsty
Kirsty Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026194137

Fantastic service

5

I was faced with a particularly difficult and high conflict divorce. I chose Stephen Williams at Ashton’s in Ipswich as he has a wealth of experience in high conflict divorce cases. I knew mine would be a long battle. He was exceptional, calm and kind in helping me through an emotionally difficult process of separating from a long standing abusive marriage. His advice was professional and sensible. He has a wonderful sense of humour (much needed!). His secretary and assistants were very helpful and friendly. I can not fault the service I received. He constantly reassured me when it felt at times as though it would never end. He also instructed the best barristers on my behalf. I would absolutely recommend Stephen as a family solicitor for anyone wanting a professional, understanding, kind and highly experienced lawyer to guide them through what can be a very trying process.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 October, 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are delighted you are pleased with the service you received. Best wishes. Vicki

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026161422

Applicants divorce

5

Solid, reliable and very supportive legal advice from Stephen Williams, who has been very approachable, personally very reassuring, helpful and supportive of ensuring a fair, equitable outcome. He has reassured me when the process became overwhelming and stressful, as inevitably divorce does become! I would highly recommend Stephen and the Ashtons team. I will most definately use Ashtons for all further legal advice e.g conveyancing, wills etc.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 October, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gail
Gail Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 26, 2018 20181026111522

Divorces "If only you could write a book"

5

There is a time in your life, Like a Divorce when you cannot control events, Its the worst thing for me that's just how I am. Meeting Stephen Williams at Ashton Legal, a Solicitors which I have used before, I immediately felt was some who understood how I felt and was willing to work with me.
The correspondence was unrelenting and we work together to minimise the responses. I relied on this knowledge to guide me though decisions I had to make and When it came to going to court Stephen organised counsel to attend with, being the less expensive option!!
Divorces are expensive but all in all Stephen I felt was fair and reasonable with the costs involved.
And I lived to tell the Tale!!

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 October, 2018

Many thanks for your review and best wishes for the future. Vicki

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

mick
mick Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
May 28, 2019
Collected on
20190528102812

mick

5

The whole claim process was straightforward, resolved in no time at all and Ellen Alcock was the consummate professional at all times. Looking forward to using my compensation for a well earned holiday. Thank you Ashtons

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Juggy
Juggy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412165734

Juggy Bee

5

Good honest professional services

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for the five star feedback.

Carol
Carol Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 19, 2019
Collected on
20190319100608

Carol Tournay-Godfrey

5

Excellent advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 March, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Marianne
Marianne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 04, 2019
Collected on
20190304193920

Marianne Leonard

5

Professional friendly supportive service. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 March, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Adam
Adam Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2019
Collected on
20190226165319

Adam Sidney

5

Very good to deal with and great communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 27 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

We realise that when you call us it may well be for specific help at a difficult or stressful time. When you appoint Ashtons Legal for your personal legal needs, you can be sure that we will approach every issue with the utmost care and sensitivity. We will always try to understand what is important to you and offer advice, which will solve all the issues surrounding your needs. Our team includes lawyers who are members of the Law Society Children Panel, the Family Law Panel, and the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. We also have trained mediators and collaborative family lawyers.


Legal Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Pension Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Employment Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Engineers
  • No Win No Fee
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Osteoarthritis
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Car Accident
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Gardening Leave
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Children's Accident
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Whiplash
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Property Disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Child Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Travel rights
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Accountants
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • International
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Sports Injury
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Taxi offences
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Second charges
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disputed Probate
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Skiing Injury
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Housing Management
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Accident Abroad
  • Consumer Rights
  • Surveyors
  • Repossessions
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Separation
  • Part Time Workers
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Tax consultants
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Child contact
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Domestic Violence
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Family law
  • Injunctions
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Collaborative Law
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Buying at auction
  • Right to Manage
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Professional Discipline
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Divorce
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Litigation Law
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Professional trustees
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Media and Sports
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Manual Handling
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • International Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Asbestosis
  • Leasehold properties
  • Architects
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Child Abduction
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Barristers
  • TUPE
  • Pay Issue
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Cycling Accident
  • Trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Redundancy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tinnitus
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Family Leave
  • Military
  • Elderly care
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Accident At Work
  • Valuers
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Tax
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child Custody
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Separation Agreement
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Wills
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Employment Contracts
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Amputation
  • Car Passenger
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Against The Council
  • Flexible Working
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • MRSA Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Family Mediation
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Elderly care home fees
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Pension and property advice
  • Planning
  • IT professionals
  • Children
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Chronic Pain
  • Fatal Accident
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Probate
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Insurance brokers
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Social Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Access
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • Slander
  • Framework agreements
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Construction
  • Development agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Leases
  • Domain Names
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Data Protection
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Credit Control
  • Debt Recovery
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Small businesses
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Share option schemes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Environmental policy law
  • Planning law
  • Insurance
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Licensing
  • Farming disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Contract law
  • Engineering contracts
  • Copyright
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Environment
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Agency agreements
  • GDPR
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Energy
  • Commercial Law
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Competition law
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Patents
  • Corporate Law
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Maritime and Shipping
  • Intellectual Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Purchase of development land
  • Equestrian property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Health and Safety
  • Setting up a business
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Developer disputes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • In-house training
  • Franchising
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Banking
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Development loan facilities
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Contractual Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000