Paralegal at Ashtons Legal

Ashtons Legal

Harriet Richardson

Paralegal

Harriet splits her time between working on Probate (30%), Wills (30%), Lasting Powers of Attorney (30%) and Enduring Power of Attorney registration (10%).

Waterfront House, Wherry Quay, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP4 1AS

They are an experienced Paralegal who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 13 Customer Reviews 13
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
13 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Terry
Terry Added 7 hours ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 15, 2020 20200815123023

Excellent Professional Service

5

We were provided with an excellent and very professional service by Harriet Richardson in connection with the preparation of our Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney. Everything was carefully explained to us and the advice we received was clear and practical. It was a pleasure to deal with Harriet. The process was completed promptly and very efficiently. We have no hesitation in recommending Harriet and Ashtons Legal to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Moira
Moira Added 3 days ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 12, 2020 20200812162847

Late father's estate - excellent service

5

Harriet dealt with my late father's estate, and was a great help at a difficult time. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to others

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Greg Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 05, 2020 20200805220543

Enduring Power of Attorney registration - first class service

5

My Grandfather had made his will and enduring power of attorney with Ashtons 15 years ago and he felt now was the right time to register this - I was assigned Harriet and from our first virtual meeting I was instantly reassured by her professionalism and confidence that this would be a straightforward process. Harriet communicated promptly and efficiently with everything being clearly explained. I would not hesitate to recommend Harriet and Ashtons legal and will be returning to Harriet to update my will in the near future.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 25, 2020 20200625123410

My aunt's estate

5

Harriet and her colleagues handling my late aunts estate was efficient , professional and friendly. Much of the process occurred over the lockdown period but the service I had was still excellent. I would recommend Harriet and the Ashton practice to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 23, 2020 20200623163553

My late father's estate

5

Extremely happy with Harriet's professional approach, she kept me updated throughout the process. Polite, friendly and professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 01, 2020 20200501173213

Excellent Service

5

My wife and I consulted Harriet with a view to updating our wills and drawing up Lasting Powers of Attorney. Harriet was efficient, courteous and confident in the way she dealt with us. Her explanations to our questions were clear and she took great pains to ensure we fully understood her answers. After the initial meeting she was always available to answer subsequent questions. Harriet provided a first class and timely service for which we are very grateful. Another example off excellent work from Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Nicholas Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 02, 2020 20200302191202

My Mother's Estate

5

I live in Canada so many miles from where my Mum passed away (she was almost 103) and my brothers managed her estate. So my role was quiote remote but I have to pay greta tribute to the service I experienced from Harriet and Ashtons Legal. One of the biggest challenges of course is transferring money from the UK to Canada but they handled it very smoothly and quickly. I also have to acknowledge that the paperwork was fully shared with me and very simple to understand. Overall very good service. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 March, 2020

Many thanks for the five star review and feedback. It's great to hear that you received excellent service from our firm over in Canada. Very best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Valerie Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 09, 2020 20200109130104

Professional & Approachable

5

On a recommendation we approached Harriet Richardson at Ashton Legal with regard to updating our Wills and drawing up Lasting Power of Attorneys. My husband and I found her approach to be friendly, courteous and efficient. She quickly advised on all areas we didn't understand and was always available by phone, email or in person, for any follow-up questions. Everything was dealt with quickly, efficiently and without any snags. We would not hesitate to contact her/Ashton Legal should we have any future need for a solicitor and would certainly recommend both Harriet and Ashton Legal to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 17 January, 2020

Thanks for your excellent review, Valerie! We'll be sure to pass your kind comments onto Harriet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrea
Andrea Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 12, 2019 20191212092909

Executors of will

5

Ashton's were executors to my late Aunt's will and we were assigned to Harriet. She was efficient and helpful and explained everything in a way that we understood.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Thank you for your review, Andrea! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us positive feedback and will pass your kind comments onto Harriet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 05, 2019 20191205110258

Re-writing of Will

5

From the initial contact with the staff they set me completely at ease and discussed my requirements. They provided the appropriate advice and advised me accordingly.
During the negotiations when I had follow up questions for clarification they were readily available.
I was impressed by their overall friendliness and overall attitude.

Solicitor named in this review: Harriet Richardson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 06 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Harriet Richardson

Harriet splits her time between working on Probate (30%), Wills (30%), Lasting Powers of Attorney (30%) and Enduring Power of Attorney registration (10%).

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Harriet Richardson

Address

Ashtons Legal

Waterfront House

Wherry Quay

Ipswich

Suffolk



Phone 01473 261320

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Ashtons Legal

2017-present