Ashtons Legal

01223 363111

At some point in our lives we will need to consult a solicitor. It might be about our property or investments. It could relate to our workforce or family. It might be a dispute we'd rather not be in. Or it might be the chance to embark on the business opportunity of a lifetime. Whatever your need, you deserve straightforward, uncomplicated advice that delivers results, and that is where we come in. With a comprehensive range of services, Ashtons Legal will give you prompt and effective advice for your business or personal matter.

4.3/5 141 Customer Reviews 141
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Ashtons Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ashtons Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

141 Customer Reviews

4.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    17

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805150240

Excellent Service

5

All of our dealings with our solicitor was done quickly and at anytime. Our case was tricky, but again our solicitor was amazing and dealt with everything keeping us posted at all times. We had a great outcome and this is all thanks to the hard work of Phoebe. Thank you

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Victoria Osborne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon Colley
Gordon Colley Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 02, 2019 20190802112014

Plural Thickening Compensation

5

Phoebe, Thank you again for all your hard work.

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Victoria Osborne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Jones
Verified Grant Jones Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629064333

Family loss, Asbestos claim

5

from a chance meeting and discussion to final conclusion, Ashtons legal has been fantastic. Ms P Osborne has been professional, courteous and with a dogeared determination to fight all areas, no matter if the chance for success seemed unlikely. communication was prompt and any questions we had were answered without fail. if at times we were unsure or struggling to understand any process, time would be taken to sit and explain in detail future plans or any changes that were required not just over the phone but always willing to travel many miles to sit down at our home with a cup of tea :)
my experience throughout our claim has been stressful and emotional at times but every step of the way i have felt supported by the professionalism of Ms P Osborne and the team at Ashton Legal. we cannot thank them enough and would strongly recommend anyone now starting there legal battles to give Ashton Legal a call.

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Victoria Osborne

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you very much for your five star review and feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith Hutson
Keith Hutson Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628111421

Asbestos Compensation Claim

5

Our whole experience of our journey through the legalities of making a claim for compensation have been alliveated by the caring and proffesional staff at Ashtons Solicitors in Norwich and we would highly recommend them.

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Victoria Osborne

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you very much for your review and five star feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628111007

Mesothelioma Compensation Claim

5

Phoebe looked after me and kept me informed at all times. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Phoebe again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Phoebe Victoria Osborne

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 01 July, 2019

Thank you very much for your five star feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Timothy
Verified Timothy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 27, 2019 20190527183822

Excellent service

5

Very happy with the service and the time that was given to ensure I was fairly compensated.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will pass it onto Alex and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken White
Ken White Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522123800

Mesothelioma Damages Claim

5

My late brother and I always found all our dealings with Phoebe Osborne to be informative and extremely helpful. Despite the tragic circumstances of the caseload, Phoebe always left us feeling better than prior to her visits. I will always be grateful for all her excellent work and amiable personality. Thank you.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 22 May, 2019

Thank you for your five star feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we will pass it onto Phoebe and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel Eric Charles
Verified Samuel Eric Charles Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 13, 2019 20190413153330

Brilliant

5

I have used Ashton’s several times now. They are very professional, efficient, trust worthy and I highly recommend them. Thank you

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daren
Verified Daren Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2019 20190104091705

simply the best

5

i owe my life to Michael Alexander Wangermann and his team for the last 5 years who took it over from another law firm who had no idea.

best decision i ever made was swapping law firms x

Solicitor being reviewed: Michael Alexander Wangermann

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2019

Thank you for your review and five star feedback. We are delighted that are pleased with the service that you received. Very best wishes for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roisin
Verified Roisin Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 03, 2019 20190103134224

Great service

5

Ashtons were amazing throughout a difficult process. They kept me informed throughout and gave clear helpful advice. I would highly recommend.

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 days ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019
Collected on
20190815152024

Andrew

2

Poor communication

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anup
Anup Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 30, 2019
Collected on
20190730140943

Anup

1

Poor customer service. Left several message to call me back to start my Mortgage application. I ended up finding another company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019
Collected on
20190713101443

David

5

Great service from Paul Mitchell, Ron Clare et al. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 01, 2018
Collected on
20180601154018

Amanda Culver

1

A simple, chain-free purchase is due to complete in almost 4 months. The seller questioned nothing, I questioned nothing. There were *no* complicating factors yet somehow, it took 4 months.
Comms
=======
Their phones auto-redirect to VoiceMail, their customer relations answer phone message says they're returning to work on 8th January (it's JUNE).
They *never* send a status update. They had apparently sent chasers to the seller's solicitor but all of this was invisible to me, I was left languishing in the dark.
Output
======
They received some illegible photocopies from the seller's solicitor, (apparently) but printed and mailed them to me advising I pay "close attention".
I confirmed that there was nothing outstanding and that everything was aligned for exchange of contracts - yup, we're all ready to go. Later, I thought it best to confirm they'd received the contract in the post, Nope, it hasn't arrived - so how could you confirm that everything is ready to go ?

I really wish I hadn't chosen Ashtons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 06 June, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we have passed this onto the lawyer acting for you. I am sorry that your matter is not progressing as you would wish thus far. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your issues with you further, either through your lawyer or with our Client Relationship Manager, Dave Richardson, who can be contacted on 01603 703230 or email dave.richardson@ashtonslegal.co.uk. Best wishes. Vicki

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 15, 2017
Collected on
20171115160416

Debbie Jones

5

I would definitely recommend Ashtons, to anyone seeking legal experts, when they come to sell their business, I was delighted with their friendly, open approach and help received. From the start they took what was a very stressful situation and handled it very smoothly, easing the stress on me. At the same time, I was involved at every step of the way, so I knew what was going on. I felt I could rely on them to achieve the best outcome, whilst smoothing what can be a very painful process. Their prices were also reasonable for the work done!
I would have no hesitation in using their services again, and in recommending them to colleagues and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 15 November, 2017

Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback Debbie.

About This Branch

Description

We realise that when you call us it may well be for specific help at a difficult or stressful time. When you appoint Ashtons Legal for your personal legal needs, you can be sure that we will approach every issue with the utmost care and sensitivity. We will always try to understand what is important to you and offer advice, which will solve all the issues surrounding your needs. Our team includes lawyers who are members of the Law Society Children Panel, the Family Law Panel, and the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. We also have trained mediators and collaborative family lawyers.


Legal Services
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Pension Law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Architects
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Engineers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Redundancy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Tax consultants
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Elderly care
  • Injunctions
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • No Win No Fee
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Employment Contracts
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Disputed Probate
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Child Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Family Mediation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Military
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Consumer Rights
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Second charges
  • Separation Agreement
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • International Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • International
  • Pension and property advice
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Trusts
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • IT professionals
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Pleural Thickening
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Children
  • Accident At Work
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Amputation
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Chronic Pain
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • MRSA Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Child Custody
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Taxi offences
  • Litigation Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Skiing Injury
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • TUPE
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Planning
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Wills
  • Accountants
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Child Access
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Pay Issue
  • Sports Injury
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Buying at auction
  • Cycling Accident
  • Housing Management
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Financial Matters
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Child Maintenance
  • Separation
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Tinnitus
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Manual Handling
  • Repossessions
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Surveyors
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Trusts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Professional trustees
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Financial advisors
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Travel rights
  • Social Services
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child Abduction
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Tax
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Injunctions
  • Remortgaging
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Valuers
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Child contact
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Property Disputes
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Barristers
  • Family law
  • Fall From Height
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Serious Injury
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Media and Sports
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Whiplash
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Car Passenger
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Probate
  • Medical Negligence
  • Domain Names
  • Development plot sales
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Credit Control
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Banking
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Planning law
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Data Protection
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Competition law
  • GDPR
  • Purchase of development land
  • In-house training
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Framework agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Maritime and Shipping
  • Equestrian property
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Franchising
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contract law
  • Licensing
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Health and Safety
  • Developer disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Small businesses
  • Construction
  • Mediation
  • Engineering contracts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Development agreements
  • Farming disputes
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Slander
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Copyright
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development loan facilities
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Patents
  • Tax
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Agency agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Commercial Leases
  • Share option schemes
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Insurance
  • Environment
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Corporate Law
  • Energy
  • Management buyouts
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Design rights and product designs

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000