Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Ashtons Legal

Emily Dixon

Solicitor

Emily works in our Employment team.

Waterfront House, Wherry Quay, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP4 1AS

They are an experienced Solicitor who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Employment

4.9/5 16 Customer Reviews 16
  • Employment 100%
16 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Chandres
Verified Chandres Added 2 days ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 07, 2020 20200807132254

Review of Service

5

Excellent and very professional. Very good legal advice on sensitive matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 01, 2020 20200801102445

Professionalism with understanding

5

I was recommended to ask for Employment Law advice from Colin Makin at Ashtons. My experience justified that recommendation.
Colin’ s colleague, Emily Dixon, gave me clear and considered advice. She was pleasant, whilst being very thorough. I felt received a very professional, but personal service - thank you to both Emily and Colin for your time and care.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 28, 2020 20200728094402

Employment advice

5

My case was handled professionally and with care

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 10, 2020 20200710210354

Redundancy

5

Very efficient and friendly put me at ease straight away. Spoke Clearly and did everything I required.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 06, 2020 20200706111431

Emily - employment

5

Emily was very quick in helping me during a difficult time of the COVID 19 and being made redundant. Thank you for all your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 30, 2020 20200630172633

Employment termination issue

5

Thank you Emily for all your help in dealing efficiently with the settlement agreement for termination of my employment.
Most grateful for your clear, practical and straightforward advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 19, 2020 20200619010000

Employment

5

Mark recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glen
Verified Glen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 11, 2020 20200611010000

Employment

5

Glen recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ricardo
Verified Ricardo Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 21, 2020 20200521204626

Easy, simple and straight forward

5

Used Ashtons Legal for advice and guidance on a settlement agreement with employer and all ran very easy, well explained and straight forward.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alasdair
Verified Alasdair Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 19, 2020 20200519065127

Redundancy Settlement with Canadian Employer

5

Emily was very helpful in advocating my position and helping me achieve a satisfactory settlement agreement with my ex-employer. She was courteous, professional and provided balanced risk/reward advice. I would definitely use her again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Emily Dixon

Emily works in our Employment team.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Emily Dixon

Address

Ashtons Legal

Waterfront House

Wherry Quay

Ipswich

Suffolk



Phone 01473261382

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Trainee Solicitor

Ashtons Legal

?-present