Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Ashtons Legal

Louise Cardwell

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 415267

Louise deals exclusively with private client issues, approximately 60% of which is in handling probate work. She deals with a full range of probate work, the majority of which include complex legal and tax-based issues.

Waterfront House, Wherry Quay, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP4 1AS

Licensed for 11 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 6 Customer Reviews 6
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ian
Ian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 05, 2020 20200605191832

Father's Will

5

I was very satisfied with the manner in which my Father's will was executed. The will was far from straight forward and Louise was very professional and did an excellent job throughout. The advice I was given and the service provided was first class.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 31, 2020 20200131142958

Wills, LPA's, POA, and probate. 5* service, highly professional.

5

Have used Louise Cardwell for a number of years. Louise had always provided sound, highly knowledgeable, professional advice. Has dealt with wills, probate, POA and LPA's in a most empathetic, considerate and trustworthy manner. I would not hesitate in recommending Louise and have done so on several occasions to close friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thanks so much for your review, Nicola! We'll be sure to pass your positive feedback onto Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
September 17, 2019 20190917150616

Probate

5

I was made aware of Ashtons Legal via my Conveyancor. I can't name them here due to confidentiality but the provide the best Connections in the industry.

Loiuse took on our case immediately. Our case was complex owing to a lost will. Loiuse guided us through the process and was a great help.

Despite the Probate service being in melt down, we got through the issues in the end.

Thank you Ashtons Legal.

David Wynn Barber.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 September, 2019

Thank you for the kind review, David. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We'll pass your comments on to Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer
Spencer Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 23, 2019 20190823152510

Excellent family law advice

5

In addition to our own wills, Louise Cardwell has been especially understanding and helpful with some complex questions. Louise is highly knowledgeable, attentive and empathetic. She listened carefully to understand, and provided excellent, easy to follow advice and solutions.

Louise is friendly and approachable; we greatly appreciated her support and would recommend her highly.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 27 August, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review - we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We'll pass your kind comments on to Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 03, 2019 20190103131004

Highly professional

4

We received highly professional services, though a bit more expensive than we had planned for.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2019

Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gurps
Gurps Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426142324

Gurps Singh

5

I have used this law firm under a different Name many years ago ( Ashton and Graham ) . I returned to Ashton’s after I met the team at the Marina Festival last summer. I used the services of the life planning department and the associate Louise to update wills and LPA’s. My wife and I found the Parking easy and the team are professional and trustworthy. We were very happy with Louise and found her to be very knowledgable in her legal area. Having used legal teams in London and Bury St Edmunds I will stick to this firm from now on and provide more work for the firm knowing they can take care of it in a timely manner. Thanks for the service.

Solicitor named in this review: Louise Cardwell

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 April, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words and five star rating. I will pass your feedback over to Louise Cardwell and her team. Best wishes. Vicki

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Louise Cardwell

Louise deals exclusively with private client issues, approximately 60% of which is in handling probate work. She deals with a full range of probate work, the majority of which include complex legal and tax-based issues.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Louise Cardwell

Address

Ashtons Legal

Waterfront House

Wherry Quay

Ipswich

Suffolk



Phone 01473 261320

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/12/08

18/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate

Ashtons Legal

?-present