Conveyancing Executive at Ashtons Legal

Ashtons Legal

Claire Beckett

Conveyancing Executive

Claire is a Conveyancing Executive who specialises in Probate, LPOA and matrimonial sales, First Time Buyer purchases, Transfer of Equities and re-mortgages.

Trafalgar House, Meridian Way, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 0TA

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Commercial Property 7%
  • Housing & Property 93%
19 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Fran
Verified Fran Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 08, 2020 20201108174407

5* - Can't recommend Ashton's enough

5

I couldn't have wished for a better solicitor for my first flat purchase. It was a long and tricky process due to lots of factors outside of our control but Claire was thorough and diligent throughout. Claire responded to all my calls and emails and answered every question I had. I can't recommend this firm highly enough in terms of providing a friendly and professional service. I am so grateful for everything the firm did to help me purchase my first property.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 26, 2020 20201026215055

Property Conveyancing

5

Claire Beckett and her team in Norwich made the whole process of selling my late mum's property completely painless - no small feat during the current pandemic! Friendly, excellent communication, clear directions and liked the very reasonable and transparent fee system. Big thanks to all concerned from Caroline.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcelino Silva
Verified Marcelino Silva Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
September 01, 2020 20200901103953

Sales

5

Can thank Claire from Ashtons Legal enough for all the hard work she put through in getting the work done on the sale of my property. Thank you very much

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your great review of Claire. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Conor Clarke
Verified Conor Clarke Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 23, 2020 20200723105025

Ashtons LEGAL

5

I want to start of by thanking Ashtons Legal with everything they have done this past year with the help of selling my house. Ive used Ashtons before once buying my house and they where brilliant then, so i decided to use them again when selling. Claire Beckett was the lady i was dealing with throughout the sale, she was extremely helpful. Would always be there at the end of the phone, nothing was a problem or effort for her. She got things done straight away and such a lovely lady too. I highly recommend them and if oyu can get to deal with Claire you’ll be more than grateful. A++ with professionalism.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Claire, Abby and the firm. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James Long
Verified James Long Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 09, 2020 20200709150638

Excellent and Professional Service

5

I recently approached Ashtons Legal for advice when selling my home. My solicitor was Claire Beckett who was exemplary from the outset. Claire was warm, friendly and highly professional - thoroughly explaining every step of the process (useful for someone like me conducting their first house move). The whole process was seamless and very affordable - I'll certainly be returning to Ashtons for any further legal work and can't recommend them highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your excellent review of Claire. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo W
Verified Jo W Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 03, 2020 20200703105153

Great for first time purchase

5

As a first time purchaser how the whole thing worked was new to me. Claire answered all my questions and was really clear about next steps.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Claire. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Miss Garner
Verified Miss Garner Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 06, 2020 20200306100215

Great professional service

5

We used Asthons Legal to support us in the purchase of a property (in Jan 2020). They were very efficient, professional and responsive. The whole team were great, but in particular our Conveyancing Executive, Claire Beckett, was excellent and gave us regular updates without prompting, which was really helpful. The whole process was completed in 2-3 months, which meant we were able to get started on the renovation works needed in the property in line with our planned schedule. I would highly recommend, we will be using Asthons Legal again in the near future.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lizbeth
Lizbeth Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 28, 2020 20200228202920

Selling of my house

5

I would like to say how swiftly the sale of my house was completed . I was kept informed of all stages by a very friendly , professional group of people . It was great that I could just pop along to drop documents in as offices were easily accessible with plenty of parking on the outskirts of Norwich city centre .
I will certainly be using Astons again to draw up some wills for myself and partner .thank-you to Claire and the team .

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 March, 2020

Thanks so much for your review, Lizbeth! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We'll pass your comments onto Claire and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 13, 2020 20200213161215

Fantastic Service

5

The team at Ashtons Legal Norwich are professional and a joy to do business with. We have just completed a particularly tricky shared ownership flat sale and new home purchase and the team were wonderful at keeping me informed of developments and calm throughout. Claire Beckett managed our case and I cannot thank, and recommend, her enough. Thank you for everything Claire and getting us through it!

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 February, 2020

Thanks very much for your review, Ben! We're delighted to hear you were pleased with the service we provided. We will pass your comments onto Claire and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Verified Charlotte Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
September 04, 2019 20190904132913

Great experience as a first time buyer

5

I was recommended to use Ashton’s by family and by my mortgage advisor and I wouldn’t hesitate to pass on this recommendation to others. Ashton’s did a very thorough job by keeping me updated with progress on the enquiries and always answering my questions promptly. At times where I spoke to them on the phone, they were friendly yet still professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 23, 2020
Collected on
20201023180607

Karen

5

Following a recommendation from Shauna Clark, I would highly recommend Ashtons Legal. Claire Beckett - Conveyancing Executive made my purchase a completely stress free experience. Claire and her admin team, Carrie, Abby and Katie kept me informed every step of the way. I received regular emails and telephone calls with updates. As a company I found them to be professional, efficient, friendly and pro-active.

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Claire and the team. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
March 11, 2018
Collected on
20180311081228

Michael Gunney

5

Very swift and hugely efficient service from Melissa Norman and Claire Beckett. Excellent communication and advice throughout. SHOULD I ever move again I will definitely use Melissa. Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Beckett

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 12 March, 2018

Thank you for the glowing feedback Michael, it is greatly appreciated and I will pass your thanks onto the team. Best wishes in your new home. Vicki

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Claire Beckett

Claire is a Conveyancing Executive who specialises in Probate, LPOA and matrimonial sales, First Time Buyer purchases, Transfer of Equities and re-mortgages.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Claire Beckett

Address

Ashtons Legal

Trafalgar House

Meridian Way

Norwich

Norfolk



Phone 01603 703078

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Ashtons Legal

?-present