Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Mark Watson

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 374504

Mark advises upon a broad range of corporate transactions and commercial arrangements for a range of local and national businesses. He has a wealth of experience in leading numerous corporate transactions, advising clients on sale and purchase agreements and disclosure letters in relation to various share and asset mergers, acquisitions and disposals, as well as confidentiality agreements, heads of terms, due diligence and managing the transactional processes as lead adviser. Mark also advises a number of franchisors and franchisees on franchise business sales This corporate experience extends to advising on shareholders rights and protections, including drafting and negotiating shareholders agreements and investment agreements. In addition, Mark advises a wide range of business clients on their commercial arrangement, including distribution and agency agreements and supply agreements, as well as drafting terms and conditions for a variety of businesses.

Trafalgar House, Meridian Way, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 0TA

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Banking, Charities

  • Charities 10%
  • Banking 30%
  • Company & Commercial 60%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ian
Verified Ian Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 29, 2020 20200129151112

Review of Ashtons Legal

5

Mark Watson was very helpful with my requirements - extremely friendly and responsive service

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thank you for your review, Ian! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109183529

Fantastic

5

Friendly, helpful, supportive. Mark Watson and his team did a really good job.

James Tarling, the partner, took a really comprehensive brief which set the project on the right course.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 17 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Verified Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109000000

Company & Commercial

5

Mike recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Verified Matt Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113092933

Constantly a high quality of advice.

5

Ashtons Legal has advised me through the disposal of one high worth business and is currently helping me build another. The depth of knowledge, friendliness and honesty has helped me pick my way through the tough decisions often facing an entrepreneur. I have over the years used most services for personal and business reasons. Most recently Ashtons have been helping to write some international contracts in conjunction with the UKTI.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback, Matt. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adrian
Verified Adrian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113085301

Shareholder / Service Agreements

5


As ever, Mark, Ross and their teams were very helpful, met the agreed deadlines and provided clear and helpful advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Thanks for your review, Adrian. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mark
Verified mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113000000

Company & Commercial

5

mark recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Watson

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mark Watson

Mark advises upon a broad range of corporate transactions and commercial arrangements for a range of local and national businesses. He has a wealth of experience in leading numerous corporate transactions, advising clients on sale and purchase agreements and disclosure letters in relation to various share and asset mergers, acquisitions and disposals, as well as confidentiality agreements, heads of terms, due diligence and managing the transactional processes as lead adviser. Mark also advises a number of franchisors and franchisees on franchise business sales This corporate experience extends to advising on shareholders rights and protections, including drafting and negotiating shareholders agreements and investment agreements. In addition, Mark advises a wide range of business clients on their commercial arrangement, including distribution and agency agreements and supply agreements, as well as drafting terms and conditions for a variety of businesses.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mark Watson

Address

Ashtons Legal

Trafalgar House

Meridian Way

Norwich

Norfolk



Phone 01603 703070

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/08/06

17/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate

Ashtons Legal

?-present