ACILEx at Ashtons Legal

Amanda Cavanagh

ACILEx

Amanda (Mandy) has been working in the Clinical Negligence department for over 22 years and she runs her own caseload in the Express Resolution Team as part of the wider Clinical Negligence department.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

4.8/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
12 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rachael Peckham
Verified Rachael Peckham Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 18, 2020 20201218194407

Excellent

5

Service and advice was excellent. Regular updates either via email or phone calls. Very professional and fantastic service. Having a disabled child, I got additional support through ashtons and they also went above and beyond to find additional help for my son. Can not thank ashtons enough for everything they have done for us

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

Amanda Cavanagh from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 03, 2020 20201203174520

Medical claim

5

I am very pleased I made the difficult decision to contact Ashtons. My case was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Mandy explained everything to me throughly and step by step which made the process easier.
Thank you Mandy, I am very pleased with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

Amanda Cavanagh from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perry & Claire
Verified Perry & Claire Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 02, 2020 20201202203746

Medical negligence.

5

Mandy cavanagh was very professional throughout the whole case. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Everything was explained to us thoroughly and professionally. We would not hesitate to use Ashstons Legal again.
We highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

Amanda Cavanagh from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cath
Verified Cath Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
July 02, 2020 20200702174207

Excellent Service

5

Mandy provided a wonderful service. Very efficient, she explained everything clearly and nothing was too much trouble. A very emotive time for myself was met with empathy and respect. In addition to this was a positive outcome.

I would definitely recommend Ashtons and Mandy going forward.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

Amanda Cavanagh from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 15 July, 2020

Dear Cath I do apologise I have only just seen your review. Thank you so much, I am just pleased that we were able to reach a successful outcome for your mum and close this chapter for you and the family. With kindest regards Mandy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Verified Amy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 18, 2020 20200218125120

Medical negligence

5

I cannot thank Ashtons Legal enough, they have been fantastic. Especially Amanda Cavanagh she has kept me informed fully throughout, given me support and guidance.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 February, 2020

Thank you for your review, Amy. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with feedback. We'll pass your comments onto Amanda.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donald
Verified Donald Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 18, 2020 20200218000000

Clinical Negligence

5

Donald recommends Ashtons Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 11, 2019 20191211111252

client

5

Very pleased with how Amanda has helped with the case , she has been very thorough and kept me informed every step of the way. Thankyou and I will highly recommend this company to people I know.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 12 December, 2019

Thanks very much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dr Smyth
Verified Dr Smyth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 06, 2019 20191206125557

Highly recommended

5

Amanda Cavanagh is a quintessential professional. It is a pleasure to be instructed by her as an expert witness. Materials and instructions are of the highest quality, the timetable is clearly communicated, if advice on an issue of law is needed she is happy to assist.

Two qualities set Amanda apart, her respect for the Court process and the independent nature of the expert role, and her genuine commitment to work with the best interests of her client in mind. I look forward to the opportunity to work with Amanda again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 06 December, 2019

Thanks very much for your review, Dr Smyth! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will pass your positive comments on to Amanda.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patricia
Verified Patricia Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 17, 2019 20191117201831

Clinical Negligence

5

I am very happy with the way in which Ashtons Legal and specifically Amanda Cavanagh dealt with my claim, through to a successful outcome. From the outset Amanda clearly outlined the process and oversaw the whole claim for me. I felt this continuity was a real bonus as she understood the chronology of my case well, was always up to date in her communications with me and always gave me a realistic time frame for every stage.
I really appreciated her mature approach. She not only provided a solid legal framework of advice, but was genuinely sympathetic and empathetic. Whatever the legal equivalent of a "good bedside manner" is, Amanda has it!
I would have no hesitation in recommending Ashtons Legal. A safe pair of hands with total professionalism and integrity.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 November, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent review, Patricia. We're delighted you're pleased with the outcome of your matter and will pass your comments onto Amanda.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colette
Verified Colette Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
September 17, 2019 20190917180432

Dental negligence claim

5

Although having to relive the trauma of the treatment, for want of a better word, the professionalism of Ashtons Legal was exceptional. I was kept regularly informed of progress, which although was slow on the part of the respondent, was clear and well explained by Ashtons Legal. The case was handled sensitively and compassionately by Amanda Cavanagh whose help, advice and reassurance was invaluable in reaching a very satisfactory outcome. I cannot thank her enough for the time she has invested in my case, which I know on occasion has stretched into the late evening. I cannot recommend Ashtons Legal and Amanda highly enough for the fantastic service they provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Cavanagh

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 September, 2019

Thank you for your five star review, Colette. We're pleased you were satisfied with the service provided and appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We'll pass your positive comments to Amanda.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amanda Cavanagh

Amanda (Mandy) has been working in the Clinical Negligence department for over 22 years and she runs her own caseload in the Express Resolution Team as part of the wider Clinical Negligence department.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amanda Cavanagh

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01842 768703

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

ACILEx

Ashtons Legal

?-present