Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Alan Brown

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 136507

Alan is Deputy CEO and Head of Individual Services. Alan is a member of the Society of Trust and Estate practitioners, specialising in capital tax planning including acting for clients with foreign assets and non-UK domiciles, Wills, probate, trusts, long term care planning and matters affecting the elderly client.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 33 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.8/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
6 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr & Mrs D A Howell
Verified Mr & Mrs D A Howell Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 23, 2020 20201123111308

Wills

5

Alan was professional, knowledgable and friendly when assisting us with writing our Wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Duncan
Duncan Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
June 02, 2020 20200602140811

Will & LPA execution

5

Arduous process curated patiently by Alan Brown

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

brian
brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
January 30, 2020 20200130211834

LPA's

5

Many thanks Alan and James, all handled professionally and efficiently and as promised and priced. Will recommend your services to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 04 February, 2020

Thanks for your review, Brian! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will pass your kind comments onto Alan and James.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Hillman
Verified Mr & Mrs Hillman Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 04, 2019 20191104112136

Returning clients

5

We are returning clients and will continue to do so

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine Vinten
Verified Elaine Vinten Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 31, 2019 20191031121145

First visit

5

Feel unable to comment after only one visit.

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 31 October, 2019

Thanks for leaving a five-star review, Elaine.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Stewart
Verified Richard Stewart Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
September 26, 2019 20190926121235

Very satisfied with the way my case was handled

4

Needed advice on revising my Will and Powers of Attorney. Alan looked after me very well and I am satisfied with the service from Ashtons

Solicitor named in this review: Alan Brown

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 02 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Alan Brown

Alan is Deputy CEO and Head of Individual Services. Alan is a member of the Society of Trust and Estate practitioners, specialising in capital tax planning including acting for clients with foreign assets and non-UK domiciles, Wills, probate, trusts, long term care planning and matters affecting the elderly client.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Alan Brown

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 762331

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/87

16/10/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Ashtons Legal

?-present