Solicitor at Ashtons Legal

Elizabeth Dunn

Solicitor - Senior Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 138816

Elizabeth specialises in estate administration but has experience in all aspects of private client work. This includes administering high value and complex estates on death, in particular, agricultural estates. Deeds of Variation, Declarations of Trust, Inheritance Tax and, Capital Gains Tax planning.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 33 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
11 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr Ian R Mills
Verified Mr Ian R Mills Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 12, 2021 20210212124022

Drawing up of Wills respectively for elderly friend and me

5

I would rate as "excellent" the initial impression, knowledge, approachability, value for money, services and professionalism of the members of Ashtons Legal in their dealings with my elderly friend and me. They had a clear grasp of the respective situations of my friends and me, clearly explained how they recommended the wills be drawn up and how various aspects of our situations could be covered once the wills were made. The wills were drawn up, signed and witnessed in good time, and my friend and I now have piece of mind.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 24, 2020 20200824132052

Probate

5

Grace dealt with my mothers estate very efficiently and in less time than we anticipated.
We have used Ashtons for several years and have been delighted with everyone involved.
Many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review of Grace and Elizabeth. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Isobel Ashton
Verified Isobel Ashton Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
August 04, 2020 20200804120024

LPA

5

Elizabeth was friendly, professional and efficient when assisting us with the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney. I would recommend her and Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 26 October, 2020

Thank you for your great review of Elizabeth. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

veraphillip@btinternet.com
Verified veraphillip@btinternet.com Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 29, 2020 20200529115036

review and amenment to my will

5

Dealt with by non contact means ie computer, all electric conversations dealt with promptly and efficiently considering my lack of computer skills, clear advice given to enable me to cope with the legal niceties.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 25, 2020 20200525172645

Probate - Excellent Service

5

When my mother died with a relatively complicated probate, Ashtons provided excellent support in a cost effective way. They guided me through the process and effectively communicated as the dealings with HMRC evolved.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
February 11, 2020 20200211150136

Happy Client

5

I would like to thank Elizabeth & Tom for their assistance in obtaining grant of probate for my late mothers estate. At a difficult time for myself, I would use their services again and would recommend them to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 February, 2020

Thank you very much for your review! We will pass your feedback onto Elizabeth and Tom. We'll look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
December 17, 2019 20191217120841

The Dealing Of An Estate

5

I have no hesitation in highly recommending Mrs Elizabeth Dunn of Ashtons Legal Bury St Edmunds for any legal matters. I have had dealings with Mrs Dunn over a many years and most recently, being an Executor for a late friend, I again was in her safe hands. She is incredibly professional, pro-active, approachable, sensitive and of course confidential. Her dealing of the Estate (and associated Trust) was impeccable; Mrs Dunn kept in regular contact so I was always informed of progress and not once did I have any concerns. On behalf of my late friend and myself, I am extremely grateful for her tremendous support and extremely professional handling of affairs. Thank You!

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 December, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Andrew! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will pass your kind comments onto Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

CB
Verified CB Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 18, 2019 20191118180743

Excellent professional service.

5

Elizabeth Dunn was very thorough and explained the steps of a will patiently and with care.

She worked highly professionally and delivered exactly what we wanted.

Elizabeth was friendly, kind and superbly knowledgeable in her field. We would have no hesitation about recommending this solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Thanks very much for your review, CB. We appreciate your kind comments and will pass your feedback onto Elizabeth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen & Annette Pettitt
Verified Stephen & Annette Pettitt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 13, 2019 20191113175845

First Class professional service

5

Bankes Ashton had professionally looked after our family legal affairs for many years. In recent years we have relied upon Astons Legal, and in particular Elizabeth Dunn, who has continued to offer us a first class service.
The recent move of premises to Fornham St Martin seems to be beneficial and progressive.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 18 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 28, 2019 20191028074103

Excellent service

5

I would thoroughly recommend Ashtons Legal , the service was very good and everyone I dealt with were polite and helpful if I had to use a firm again I would use Ashtons Legal.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Dunn

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Thanks for your review, Janet. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth specialises in estate administration but has experience in all aspects of private client work. This includes administering high value and complex estates on death, in particular, agricultural estates. Deeds of Variation, Declarations of Trust, Inheritance Tax and, Capital Gains Tax planning.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Elizabeth Dunn

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 727021

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/03/88

19/04/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate Solicitor

Ashtons Legal

?-present