Partner at Ashtons Legal

Sharon Allison

Partner

Sharon specialises in lower value claims particularly relating to those surrounding mental health issues and fatal cases relating to stillbirth. She regularly represents families at Inquests concerning medical errors and mental health issues, in particular cases of suicide whilst detained under the Mental Health Act. She has extensive experience of the Coroner’s Court and the Inquest process.

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Clinical Negligence

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Clinical Negligence 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Karen
Verified Karen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 26, 2019 20191126182131

Wonderful people

5

The staff are so friendly, helpful & very caring , my solicitor Mrs Sharon Allison was exceptional & I really couldn’t of asked for a better lady to represent me & handle my case 😊?😊?

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Allison

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 06 December, 2019

Thank you so much for your five-star review, Karen! We will pass your kind comments on to Sharon and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 20, 2019 20191120094710

Thanks to Sharon and her Team

5

Although sad at the reasons for using Ashtons, I am very pleased with the outcome. Sharon and her Team well deserve my thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Allison

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Thank you for your review, Paul. We're pleased to have achieved a favourable outcome for you despite the circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 18, 2019 20191118115541

Personal Injury

5

Personal injury stemming from the tragic loss of a child.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Allison

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 20 November, 2019

Thank you for leaving us a five-star review, Emma. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philippa Travis-Williams
Verified Philippa Travis-Williams Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 06, 2019 20191106094936

Review on Kate Smith & Sharon Allison

5

I would like to express sincere thanks to Kate & Sharon at Ashtons Legal. Both solicitors specialise in Clinical Negligence to a high degree. During the case, they were consistent in an empathetic and professional approach towards the bereaved family. They corresponded in a timely and approachable way. Kate undertook the new challenge of difficult medic presentations on T.V. in a calm and confident way. We were fortunate to win our civil claim as a result of the superior legal expertise offered by Ashtons Legal. I would have no hesitation in recommending both solicitors to anyone seeking legal support with research in clinical negligence in mental health.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Allison

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 13 November, 2019

Thank you for your excellent review, Philippa. We're delighted that you are pleased with the outcome of your case. We'll pass your comments onto Kate and Sharon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Jean Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 16, 2019 20190516111605

Excellent service.

5

I was very pleased at the way the solicitor handled my case and how she helped with my needs and concerns. I cannot fault the way she represented me and the outcome of my case was successful.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Allison

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 21 May, 2019

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and will share it with Sharon and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sharon Allison

Sharon specialises in lower value claims particularly relating to those surrounding mental health issues and fatal cases relating to stillbirth. She regularly represents families at Inquests concerning medical errors and mental health issues, in particular cases of suicide whilst detained under the Mental Health Act. She has extensive experience of the Coroner’s Court and the Inquest process.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sharon Allison

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01842 768770

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Ashtons Legal

?-present