Senior Associate at Ashtons Legal

Tom Ranson

Senior Associate

Tom is a Senior Associate in the Injury Services Group at Ashtons Legal and an APIL Senior Litigator with over 25 years' experience at all levels within the field of personal injury litigation (including the appeal process and the SCCO). Tom advises on all aspects of injury litigation but has a particular professional interest in complex causation cases, typically those involving chronic pain, psychiatric trauma, musculoskeletal injury and traumatic brain injury (especially those at the 'subtle' end of the spectrum). Tom is often asked to provide 'second opinions' for clients (of other Firms) on matters falling within my sphere of expertise and is happy to do so. The Legal 500 says of Tom that he is "a star solicitor; he is like a Grandmaster of the chess world - a great listener and brilliant tactician with a very good sense of honesty and integrity - and his level of expertise is second to none". Chambers and Partners UK say of him that he is "a passionate lawyer with a keen eye for detail" and "immensely hardworking and clinically quite brilliant".

The Long Barn, Fornham Business Court, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1SL

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Personal Injury 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jessica
Jessica Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 26, 2020 20201126110255

Fantastic to work with!

5

Tom was wonderful in helping me. He is very understanding. He never minded any questions I had, he was always happy to explain anything in more detail. He worked around me and my busy family life. I really felt like he wanted the best for me. He was very encouraging and really helped to put me at ease. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you for everything, keep up the fantastic work!

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Ranson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 27 November, 2020

Thank you for your great review of Tom. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mick
Mick Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 05, 2020 20200505142629

Mick qcr

5

Tom Ranson senior associate of ashtons legal is one of the best personal injury solicitor, he is very hard working and reliable always rings back, if I had not used Tom the settlement would have been a lot lower, many thanks to Tom it was a lot more, many thanks to Tom Ranson of Ashtons legal.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Ranson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
October 23, 2019 20191023191216

RTC Personal injury claim with complications in medical history.

5

Tom Ranson was recommended to me by a mutual friend. He handled my case in a very sensitive manner and was most understanding regarding the mental suffering I endured. At every stage he kept me informed of what was happening, made it as simple as possible for me to contribute the information needed and was always on hand to answer any questions or concerns. He made sure any specialist appointments were as flexible as they could be given my mental and physical state and was both kind and professional throughout. Ultimately Tom made sure I got the best conclusion to my case possible.

I was also very pleased to see the level of technology used by Ashton's, the secure messaging systems and the ability to quickly communicate with Tom was excellent - no dusty offices and reams of paperwork or waiting forever on hold on the telephone. Indeed, paperwork was only ever utilised where absolutely necessary (for signatures and such) which is great to see. For complex cases such as mine I would highly recommend using Ashton's as they have both the experience and expertise but embrace the flexibility of this century's technology.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Ranson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 October, 2019

Thank you very much for the five-star review. We're pleased you were happy with the service provided and the outcome was satisfactory. We will pass your positive comments onto Tom.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
May 30, 2019 20190530101431

Feedback for Tom Ranson

5

I was very worried about my future and my security following my accident and being left unable to work and function properly on a daily basis. My previous solicitor appeared to have no knowledge of tbi and what I was going through and seemed at a loss as to what to do but from my first phone call with Tom all that changed.
Tom has an incredible knowledge of tbi and it was a massive relief to find someone who understood from the outset what it meant and how it was impacting on me especially when I struggled to explain it myself. I know he has worked tirelessly on my behalf no matter what the time or day and despite what I’m sure must be a huge work load he made me feel as if I was his only client!
He kept me up to date with my case, explaining everything as we went along always mindful of my difficulties and limitations and I have always been happy to follow his advice knowing that he has absolutely been working toward the best outcome for me and always had my best interests at heart. Thanks to him my future is secure and I cannot explain how much that means. It is not an understatement to say that what he does is life changing.
Tom is someone you don’t come across every day, you don’t have to spend very long talking to him to see he is absolutely dedicated to his work, to him it is not just ‘a job’, clearly outstanding in his field, professional, extremely hardworking, patient and a very honest and genuine person.

Many many thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Ranson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and five star rating, it is greatly appreciated. We will pass it onto Tom and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bradley
Bradley Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Ashtons Legal
Collected whilst working at Ashtons Legal
November 27, 2018 20181127174718

Mr P RTA

5

Couldn’t have found a better solicitor than Tom Ranson. Got a much higher payout by using Tom than what my old solicitor estimated! After 5 years since my accident we settled, the support I had from Ashton’s was unbelievable.

Honestly cannot thank Ashton’s enough for what they have done. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Tom Ranson

A representative from Ashtons Legal responded to this review on 28 November, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tom Ranson

Tom is a Senior Associate in the Injury Services Group at Ashtons Legal and an APIL Senior Litigator with over 25 years' experience at all levels within the field of personal injury litigation (including the appeal process and the SCCO). Tom advises on all aspects of injury litigation but has a particular professional interest in complex causation cases, typically those involving chronic pain, psychiatric trauma, musculoskeletal injury and traumatic brain injury (especially those at the 'subtle' end of the spectrum). Tom is often asked to provide 'second opinions' for clients (of other Firms) on matters falling within my sphere of expertise and is happy to do so. The Legal 500 says of Tom that he is "a star solicitor; he is like a Grandmaster of the chess world - a great listener and brilliant tactician with a very good sense of honesty and integrity - and his level of expertise is second to none". Chambers and Partners UK say of him that he is "a passionate lawyer with a keen eye for detail" and "immensely hardworking and clinically quite brilliant".

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tom Ranson

Address

Ashtons Legal

The Long Barn

Fornham Business Court

Bury St Edmunds

Suffolk



Phone 01284 727 111

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Associate

Ashtons Legal

?-present