Paralegal at Wolferstans

James Ronnie

Paralegal

James joined Wolferstans in June 2017 as a New Client Co-ordinator. In February 2019 James joined the Residential Conveyancing team as a paralegal. Based in the North Hill branch James provides day to day support to the lawyers in the team working on all aspects of freehold and leasehold transactions. James enjoys a number of sports and is a season ticket holder at Plymouth Argyle, when he’s not watching football he likes spending time with his friends and family.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 53 Client Reviews 53
  • Employment 16%
  • Housing & Property 84%
53 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    53
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sue and Chris
Verified Sue and Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 15, 2021 20211115113939

Efficient ,reliable and helpful communication

5

We have used Wolferstans for several property purchases, and have found them always to be very competent , efficient and quick to respond to queries and keep us up to speed with the process.
Ebenezer Ola, with James Ronnie and Claire Booth have proved to be as helpful as ever through this last purchase, giving us a great experience and making the process as painless as possible!

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pearl A
Verified Pearl A Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 08, 2021 20211108114922

Great service provided as always

5

Very impressed with the conveyancing service Ebenezer Ola, James Ronnie and Claire Booth offered my husband and I. We have used this team for a number of conveyancing matters now and they always work efficiently and deal with any complicated matters that arrive pragmatically. Thank you for all your hard work team!

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 09 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 27, 2021 20210927062021

House purchase

5

We have just purchased our house through Wolferstans.
The whole experience was very easy and professional.

Claire and James were dealing with our purchase, and they were always available by phone or email to answer any questions and kept us up dated all the way through.
Great service.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 27 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Young
Verified Matthew Young Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 08, 2021 20210908154348

House Sale

5

James, Ebenezer and Claire were all very professional and helpful throughout the whole process of selling my house. I always received quick responses to my emails and they would resolve any issues fast. I cannot fault them and I would recommend Wolferstans to anyone and happily use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 27, 2021 20210727213851

Fantastic Service

5

James & Ebenezer were so thorough and helpful. As first time buyers we had know idea what to expect and they both supported us through everything. I would recommend to everyone. Thankyou for making a stressful time easier.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Tracy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 07, 2021 20210707145144

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5

Wolferstans recently sold a property on our behalf, we could not fault them, in particular James Ronnie, Ebenezer and Claire, all communication was kept very easy to understand and dealt with quickly, we were kept updated throughout the whole process, and, at times, it felt a little stressful, this was soon resolved by this fantastic team of experts. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend Wolferstans.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 13 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Neil
Neil Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
June 30, 2021 20210630113546

Wow just wow!

5

I have to say the team at Wolferstans have been amazing. We were messed around by another firm when selling abs buying a house. We phoned Wolferstans and were told Ebenezer, Claire and James were the team to deal with and how they did not disappoint. We completed on the stamp duty deadline. Great communication and nothing was ever any trouble for them. I would recommend using these guys above anyone else.

Thank you again
Neil & Bryony

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shazza
Shazza Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
June 25, 2021 20210625204230

Wolferstans North Hill

5

Having used Wolferstans North hill as my solicitors to sell my property, I can’t praise them enough. They made the process very easy and stress free. Would like to give extra Praise to Ebenzer, James & Claire for everything they have done. Contact them if your thinking of selling

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayley
Hayley Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 24, 2021 20210524092047

Outstanding Service!

5

I have used Wolferstans now for the third time, each experience being exactly the same. Usually solicitors are renowned for delaying the buying/selling process and simply dragging things on longer than necessary, well that has been my previous experiences.
I highly recommend Wolferstans in how professional and approachable they are. Emails/enquiries are dealt with quickly and they are always ready for the next step in the buying/selling process without causing any delays. I have always had James, Ebenezer and this 3rd time Claire... looking after me... simply put - dream team! A real credit to Wolferstans.
I will definitely use them in the future without any hesitation. Amazing!!

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you Hayley for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I shall certainly pass on your comments to the team and wish you the best in your new home. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of our other legal services should the need arise, and please take advantage of our free will review offering now that your circumstances have changed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nova
Nova Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 04, 2020 20200904000000

I wouldn’t hesitate to use James again as I think he has great enthusiasm and knowledge of his work.

5

I highly recommend James. From my experience he is personable and reliable which is extremely important in the complex world of law putting you at ease with any issues.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sam
Sam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 19, 2021
Collected on
20211219115423

Sam

5

We used Wolferstans for the house we recently purchased. Ebenezer, James and Claire were amazing. Very helpful and informative. Always made sure things were moving along, and helped us with any questions or issues we had. Would recommend for anyone buying a house.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 05 January, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave Ebenezer and the team this fantastic feedback. We are so grateful for your kind words. Wishing you all the best in your new home and if you ever require legal support in the future, we'd be delighted to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 28, 2021
Collected on
20210528194704

Nathan

5

Ebenezer, Claire & James were incredibly responsive and professional throughout the whole process of purchasing our first house. We were always able to get in contact with them at the first time of trying over the phone, and our emails were always responded to incredibly quickly. Naturally, we were nervous at times due to being first time buyers, but the team always managed to put us at ease. We would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a conveyancer!

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 24, 2021
Collected on
20210524100503

John

5

We used Wolferstans Solicitors when buying and selling our property.We would definitely recommend using them as all enquiries were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.Our conveyancing was dealt with by Ebenezer,James and Clare who were extremely helpful,although our main contact was James who was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks again James.Sue and John

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
April 13, 2021
Collected on
20210413091815

Jacqueline

5

We wondered how it would all work selling during the pandemic but James and Ebenezer, assisted by Claire made it a simple process by email, phone and post. We were very impressed with their courteous and friendly manner which put us at ease. All our questions were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We are very happy to recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Charlie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
April 07, 2021
Collected on
20210407131555

Charlie

5

Highly recommend! Ebenezer, James and Claire were very communicative, helpful and professional throughout. They would quickly respond to all our queries for both our house sale and purchase. They made the whole process stress free and easy from start to finish, we would definitely use their services again in the future should we need them.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kira Douglas
Kira Douglas Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 27, 2019 20191127084808

Kira Douglas

5

Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie have been brilliant. They get straight on with whatever you send them and they update you every step of the way. They were both understanding and sympathetic to our individual circumstances so we definitely felt like more than just a client.
They were always available to answer any questions, and I happened to have an awful lot!
They maintain a professional approach but are both down to earth and an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend them to anyone. These two are the best at what they do.

Solicitor named in this review: James Ronnie

Was this review helpful? Yes

About James Ronnie

James joined Wolferstans in June 2017 as a New Client Co-ordinator. In February 2019 James joined the Residential Conveyancing team as a paralegal. Based in the North Hill branch James provides day to day support to the lawyers in the team working on all aspects of freehold and leasehold transactions. James enjoys a number of sports and is a season ticket holder at Plymouth Argyle, when he’s not watching football he likes spending time with his friends and family.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact James Ronnie

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752292313

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Paralegal

Wolferstans

?-present