Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wolferstans Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wolferstans offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    661
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
SimonR

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

SimonR

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of a house

Just completed on my new house using Wolferstans. Carol Foster was excellent at guiding me through the process, excellent communication and explanation and very prompt with replies. Very smooth and trouble free process. Great service and wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

LINDA H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

LINDA H

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law Advice

From my first enquiry phone call to reception, my call back from Paralegal Mara Cunha, and to my meeting with your employment law solicitor, Steph Marsh that it was a very professional, friendly and reassuring experience.

Steph took time and patience in making sure that all the legal aspects were covered, and that I fully understood the whole procedure.

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn Adams

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Carolyn Adams

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% excellent very happy with the staffs

Fantastic, very patient and deal go very smoothly and brilliant good service

Was this review helpful?

Nadine Higginbottom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Nadine Higginbottom

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

From start to finish everything went really smoothly. We were kept informed at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Ron Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Ron Smith

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patience and understanding during other parties mind changes and delay

O n sale late July 2021. Sold three times in succession, the first two changing their minds, in the one case after four months, one week before exchange. Further delays due to the mortgage companie4es solicitors not transferring the mortgage smoothly. Wolferstans were consistently pro-active, even if as frustrated as was I. Thank you
Ron Smith

Was this review helpful?

Tom & Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Tom & Helen

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service from start to finish

We cannot thank Jill and the team at Wolferstans enough.

Jill was recommended to us by a friend following a serious car accident we were involved in. We worked with Jill for over 2 years and during this time she kept us fully informed of what was happening and was always there to talk to if we didn't understand something or needed support. This was an extremely traumatic time in our lives and Jills approach was very understanding and we immediately felt comfortable with her and trusted her.

I would not hesitate in recommending Jill or Wolferstans and we cannot thank them enough for their support and guidance over the past couple of years.

Thanks again, Tom and Helen

Was this review helpful?

Robert Cowing

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Robert Cowing

June 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

LPA and will

Professional yet considerate for what can be an emotive subject. I would wholeheartedly recommend Gemma Smith and her team to anyone requiring this service.

Was this review helpful?

Phill B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phill B

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent conveyancing experience

I recently engaged Wolferstans to act during the sale of a property I inherited. They performed all conveyancing actions to a high standard and in a timely fashion. Their communication was excellent and I felt they acted with my best interests. A very positive experience.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie Morbey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Sophie Morbey

June 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

One Agonising Property Purchase

My most recent purchase (and the only one to date may I add) was nothing but a mass of trials and tribulations. Fortunately, to have had the absolute pleasure to work alongside Josh, the properties successfully completed 15 months later. I haven't ever experienced such a diverse array of complications during a purchase but fortunately, Josh kept a very firm hold on all legal aspects at all times, his work ethic is impeccable for his clients yet at the same time, he kept me calm and grounded through nerve racking experiences.
His sheer degree of experience and knowledge was undeniably the glue that held this horrible transaction together. I wouldn't be without his assistance and I could not recommend a firm more. The service is first class, it is professional at all times, the communication is timely and the added empathy with difficult situations always went such a long way. Josh and the team at Wolferstans are worth their weight in gold and I wouldn't wish to work with anywhere else with anyone else..so, thank you for your constant support and protection in property purchases, it's people like yourself that make property developers feel a whole lot safer when large risks are taken.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Anonymous

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Used wolferstans before and will use them again

Moving house is the most stressful thing ever. Using wolferstans someone always gets back to you the same day and makes things as smooth as they can be.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

sarah

sarah

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

sarah

Great

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Jon

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Wolferstans have re-signed their pledge to support Armed Forces people through the Armed Forces Covenant today - 28 Mar 22.👏?

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

Friendly and efficient at what they do. I used Ebenezer Ola for conveyancing and him and his assistant James were brilliant and det with my unusual circumstances promptly with kindness, understanding and professionally. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

December 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

We used Wolferstans for the house we recently purchased. Ebenezer, James and Claire were amazing. Very helpful and informative. Always made sure things were moving along, and helped us with any questions or issues we had. Would recommend for anyone buying a house.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victoria

Great solicitor thanks Ali

Was this review helpful?

Wolferstans are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety