Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wolferstans Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wolferstans offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    523
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Doreen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Doreen

January 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Friendly Service

Excellent service, explained everything claerly, did exactly what they said. The costings were given to me at the outset and that is exactly what the bill was.
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Kim

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Painless and efficient

We used Wolferstans for out Wills. We recieved valuable advice and guidance and we felt well looked after. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Victoria

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A professional yet personal service.

Personal and at times emotional matters need a team who is both knowledgable but also empathetic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful?

Kwok Chan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Kwok Chan

January 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Suzie Walker and Claire Nelson

I am so grateful for your passion, dedication, and professionalism. I’ve hired lawyers before, but are truly the best I’ve ever worked with. Thank you so much! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the amazing legal work you did on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jon

January 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

First time using a solicitor and I couldn’t have asked for a better service from Samantha, Natasha and the team, super easy and efficient. Apprehensive at first after hearing tales of other people’s dealings with solicitors but I was never stressed for not knowing when work to be carried out as a clear timeframe was given each step of the way. Great service

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dave

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I have just sold a house where Tishka Chapman, Kath Lawley and the rest of the team have been most helpful and supportive. I have been kept up to date with progress at all times. They have also responded to all my enquiries either my email or phone call very promptly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

Peter Beale

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Peter Beale

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Wolferstans Solicitors,Are a caring, Professional Service and I would recommend them for sure.

Was this review helpful?

Barbara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Barbara

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent SERVICE - highly recommend

Sophie and her team did an amazing job with my property sale stress free. I had to transfer my case from O’Neil Patient solicitors to Wolferstans as I was getting frustrated with their lack of progress and update after 5months. Sophie picked up my case and managed to turnaround in less than 4 full weeks (less the Christmas break). Amazing service from this team. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

January 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thorough, first class service

A faultless service provided by Suzanne Broughton and her excellent team. As a first time buyer, I was helped with the most basic of tasks, and the most complicated. I could contact any one of the team with any concerns and received replies promptly and concisely. Many thanks to Wolferstans for all their help, I'm so glad I chose this company to handle my purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Jon spencer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Jon spencer

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback

Thanks to Claire Nelson and Suzie Walker for the assistance in my case involving my property. Many thanks for making it seemless.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sam

Sam

December 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

We used Wolferstans for the house we recently purchased. Ebenezer, James and Claire were amazing. Very helpful and informative. Always made sure things were moving along, and helped us with any questions or issues we had. Would recommend for anyone buying a house.

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Victoria

Great solicitor thanks Ali

Was this review helpful?

Pablo

Pablo

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pablo

I recently used Wolferstans when moving house, for buying and selling. I've used various solicitors in the past for the same purpose, however Wolferstans were exceptional. Well priced and very efficient. Once the process started I effectively had the expertise of 3 solicitors, each one had exceptional communication and helped the entire process run smoothly. Many thanks to Ebenezer, Claire and James.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

Very polite staff and answered my call very quickly with advice

Was this review helpful?

Conner

Conner

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conner

Very good Solicitors, very helpful and professional. They helped to make our house move very smooth

Was this review helpful?

Wolferstans are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety