Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wolferstans Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wolferstans offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    418
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John Conway

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Motor Insurance Policy

John Conway

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A happy JC

Highly efficient, took all the hassle away and achieved a more than acceptable settlement.

Was this review helpful?

Kathy and Phil Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Kathy and Phil Jones

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic friendly service.

I would always recommend Wolferstans Solicitors especially Tishka Chapman and her team. I have moved house a lot so have plenty of experience. Did once use someone else and regretted it. It may seem nothing much but many years ago we purchased a house through Wolferstans and about 3 years later they sent us a cheque to refund a CHAPS fee for £30 as they had realised that they hadn't been charged the fee themselves.
I would never had known this and they could have kept it. This is why we will go nowhere else. You know they look out for your best interest.

Was this review helpful?

Kathy and Phil Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Kathy and Phil Jones

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic friendly service.

I would always recommend Wolferstans Solicitors especially Tishka Chapman and her team. I have moved house a lot so have plenty of experience. Did once use someone else and regretted it. It may seem nothing much but many years ago we purchased a house through Wolferstans and about 3 years later they sent us a cheque to refund a CHAPS fee for £30 as they had realised that they hadn't been charged the fee themselves.
I would never had known this and they could have kept it. This is why we will go nowhere else. You know they look out for your best interest.

Was this review helpful?

Mr S R Henagulph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Mr S R Henagulph

September 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and Purchase of house

An absolutely first-rate firm of Solicitors who delivery exceptional customer service, Wolferstans handled both the sale of my property and the purchase of my new home. Highly professional and I would have no hesitation in recommending Nikki Cobb and her team, first class.

Was this review helpful?

Feld

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Feld

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

We used a different firm for several of our house sales/purchases over the last 20 years and they joined forces with Wolferstans so we chose to go that way this time. It was not a smooth process in terms of the rest of the chain but Martin and Lauren held it altogether for us, excellent communication and really efficient, made the other solicitors in the chain look rather inefficient! Thanks again both, relax until the next time...

Was this review helpful?

Abbi Noble

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Abbi Noble

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great customer service and amazing help!

I dealt with Steph in the North Hill branch and I cannot thank her enough for helping me. She made the whole process so easy and explained any queries I had so well. I would recommend Steph to anyone, she is lovely!

Was this review helpful?

Gethin

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Gethin

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial tenant arrears

Very happy with the work of Toby Kippax and wouldn't hesitate to use Wolferstans again

Was this review helpful?

steve dolan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

steve dolan

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House conveyancing

Very happy with the work undertaken by Suzie Walker and her assistant Claire could not fault the work will have no hesitation in using them again

Was this review helpful?

?  I assume  Frank Gosling  Estate Executor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Probate

? I assume Frank Gosling Estate Executor

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The estate of the late Lilian May Gosling

The work suffered from initial delays which were only progressed by emails from the Executors reminding Wolferstans that the first stage of the sale of the house was on a tight deadline. I am sure that the process lacked some continuity due to there being three solicitors involved but it did get back on track when Gemma Smith took control.
We had an on-going issue throughout the process regarding personal confidentiality and the need to protect the "who gets what" legacy information. This problem recurred throughout the 19-20 month process and I became quite frustrated at times that I was having to repeat my wishes, which later became instructions.
That said the conveyancing process went through smoothly.
In one of the boxes below you want to know the date of the case. The case ran between January 2020 and September 2021.

Was this review helpful?

Megan nelson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Megan nelson

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing solicitors

I had a medical Negligence claim went in knowing absolutely nothing and no idea where to start, Peter was amazing so helpful, explained everything bit by bit, plenty of contact I was never out of the loop, made everything easy to understand and follow and he won my case for me, will definitely be the only solicitor I use if needed again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lisa

Lisa

July 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

Very polite staff and answered my call very quickly with advice

Was this review helpful?

Conner

Conner

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conner

Very good Solicitors, very helpful and professional. They helped to make our house move very smooth

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

Nathan

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nathan

Ebenezer, Claire & James were incredibly responsive and professional throughout the whole process of purchasing our first house. We were always able to get in contact with them at the first time of trying over the phone, and our emails were always responded to incredibly quickly. Naturally, we were nervous at times due to being first time buyers, but the team always managed to put us at ease. We would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a conveyancer!

Was this review helpful?

John

John

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

We used Wolferstans Solicitors when buying and selling our property.We would definitely recommend using them as all enquiries were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.Our conveyancing was dealt with by Ebenezer,James and Clare who were extremely helpful,although our main contact was James who was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks again James.Sue and John

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Marcus

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcus

By far, the most approachable and competent conveyancing service I have ever had. Always kept me up to date with progress. I really felt like these guys had my back.
I was appointed Nana, an excellent solicitor and a credit to the team.
I highly recommend and I look forward to working with them again in the near future.
10/10!
Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful?

Wolferstans are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment