Wolferstans

01752 663295

Also known as - Wolferstans Solicitors,Myinjurylawyer.Co.Uk ( Practising Style For Wolferstans)

Wolferstans is a major Plymouth law firm with a history going back to 1812. Based in North Hill, with satellite offices in Plympton and Plymstock, we provide a wide range of legal services to meet the needs of individuals, families, SME’s, public sector and voluntary organisations based throughout Devon and Cornwall. Our people are second to none and our clients tell us they appreciate the powerful combination of outstanding legal knowledge with confidence delivered in plain English so that it is easily understood.

4.8/5 322 Client Reviews 322 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wolferstans compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

322 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    298
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    9

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gregory
Gregory Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127000000

I’m happy to say that Wolferstans were absolutely brilliant in taking on my case. They were very professional at all times and Mr Snell and Charlotte talked me through, with infinite patience, every step of the way.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Thank you both very much, you both have the patience of a saint! Wolferstans took on my Medical Negligence claim and were always informative from the beginning. All options were carefully explained to me at the start and throughout the process. Wolferstans Solicitors were always honest and positive and kind and sensitive to me during what at times was stressful. I am very grateful that Wolferstans took on my case and would like to thank them for their excellent care throughout and for the final conclusion.

Solicitor named in this review: James Snell

Was this review helpful? Yes

B
B Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125000000

I’m happy to say that Wolferstans were absolutely brilliant in taking on my case.

5

Matter Type: Wills

They were very professional at all times and Mr Snell and Charlotte talked me through, with infinite patience, every step of the way. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Thank you both very much, you both have the patience of a saint!

Was this review helpful? Yes

KD
KD Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 25, 2020 20201125000000

I am grateful to all the team at Wolferstans, who have helped me achieve such a successful outcome to my claim for medical negligence. My heart felt thanks go to Elizabeth Smith who has led my case from the start.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

Elizabeth has proved herself to be a highly intelligent, professional, hard working person, who has a committed approach to doing her best for her clients. She has a unique ability to combine professionalism with warmth and empathy. She works tirelessly to ensure her clients are kept fully informed and updated on all aspects of their case, and they fully understand each step. I cannot thank her enough for all she has done and I am confident that anyone facing the need for legal assistance will benefit greatly from her outstanding expertise and genuine desire to gain justice for her client.

Solicitor named in this review: Elizabeth Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michaela
Michaela Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124000000

Thank you Charlotte!

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

The management of my claim was excellent; the turnaround was really quick and the level of customer service was far beyond my expectations for a busy solicitor’s practice.

Solicitor named in this review: Charlotte Williams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hudson
Hudson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120000000

I would use and recommend him and his firm to anyone seeking his area of expertise.

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

James provided answers for me in a way that was easy to understand, simple to follow and above all gave great confidence to me and my client in difficult decision making.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham-Wilson
Graham-Wilson Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020 20200925010000

Both members of your legal team, Layla Batchelor and Karen Walker, brought my case to a very successful conclusion in a friendly and professional manner.

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

My endless often stupid questions, were dealt with sensitively and I was kept informed every step of the way as to the process of the case. I was very impressed with them both.

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020 20200924010000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Wills

Exemplary service from Gemma Smith and her team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921010000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Wills

With thanks in particular to Mr Weeks and Sue Thorning for their sensitive handling regarding my husband’s health issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919010000

I would like to thank Peter Tassart and his team for the way they handled my case.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

It was conducted in a very professional manner, from the first day to conclusion. He explained everything to me step by step and was always available to answer any questions I had. He and his team put me at ease from the outset with their friendly approach and always put my wishes first. Due to the nature of my case I was always treated with utmost respect which was very important to me. Thank you again. My best wishes to Peter and Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020 20200919010000

I was very pleased with the service I received… Emma was very good.

5

Matter Type: Wills

She made me feel at ease and was very clear answering my questions. I was pleased to talk to her. Thank you. The presentation of the Will package was also excellent, the added information is good. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ryan
Ryan Added 6 days ago Report to admin
January 14, 2021
Collected on
20210114122848

Ryan

5

A great service provided by James and the team. Great communications underpinned an excellent professional service. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pearl
Pearl Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111161807

Pearl

5

Great conveyancing service led by Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie. We were impressed at their professionalism, efficiency and practical approach to our matter. Thank you for all your hard work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111002904

Wayne

1

I was left with no choice but to go here after my solicitor of 20 odd years retired. Rather than doing their job and actually fighting for me and my children, they just sat back and let the local authority walk all over me and my evidence.
I had evidence proving them to be lying. The local authorities response to my evidence, was to lie under oath without any evidence to support it. My barrister did and said nothing at all, she just sat back and let my 12 and 13 year old daughters get taken into the foster system and separated .

Absolutely disgusting

Was this review helpful? Yes

tony
tony Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 30, 2020
Collected on
20201230164803

tony

5

Pauline Anning and her staff always provide an outstanding service. They provide excellent communication every time I use them . The Conveyancing service is second to none.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 18, 2020
Collected on
20201218101725

Claire

5

Brilliant communication throughout from both James Ronnie and Ebenezer Ola. Cannot fault their professionalism and efficiency with regard to house sale. Highly recommend. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Anna-marie Green
Anna-marie Green Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2020 20200610114837

Anna-marie Green

5

Tracey Barton was so helpful, putting me at ease, and explains everything at every stage of the process. Nothing was too much trouble. Having the Covid19 virus happen during this process did not mean that Tracey’s dealing with my case was hampered in any way. She still worked hard to get the outcome I wanted. There was no loss of contact at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean Ramsay
Jean Ramsay Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020 20200528163736

Jean Ramsay

5

My father dealt with them and he received excellent help from Wolferstans, They have been competent and helpful at all times. He was particularly impressed by the service received by the litigation assistant, Mr James Snell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kira Douglas
Kira Douglas Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2019 20191127084808

Kira Douglas

5

Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie have been brilliant. They get straight on with whatever you send them and they update you every step of the way. They were both understanding and sympathetic to our individual circumstances so we definitely felt like more than just a client.
They were always available to answer any questions, and I happened to have an awful lot!
They maintain a professional approach but are both down to earth and an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend them to anyone. These two are the best at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandy Mayne
Sandy Mayne Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 24, 2019 20191024195353

Sandy Mayne

5

Carol Foster from Plymstock offices dealt with the sale of our old house and purchase of new one very efficiently and kept us informed at all times. Always very polite and nothing was too much trouble if we had an enquiry regarding proceedings.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Browne
Lisa Browne Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2019 20190820220407

Lisa Browne

5

Excellent professional yet friendly service from Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie on the sale of my house and purchase of new one. I was given regular updates and any difficulties were dealt with well. Can thoroughly recommend Wolferstans

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000