Wolferstans

01752 663295

Also known as - Wolferstans Solicitors,Myinjurylawyer.Co.Uk ( Practising Style For Wolferstans)

Wolferstans is a major Plymouth law firm with a history going back to 1812. Based in North Hill, with satellite offices in Plympton and Plymstock, we provide a wide range of legal services to meet the needs of individuals, families, SME’s, public sector and voluntary organisations based throughout Devon and Cornwall. Our people are second to none and our clients tell us they appreciate the powerful combination of outstanding legal knowledge with confidence delivered in plain English so that it is easily understood.

4.8/5 364 Client Reviews 364 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wolferstans compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

364 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    338
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
A
A Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 09, 2021 20210409190929

Poor communications

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We are looking for a residential conveyancing solicitor in Plymouth, after a few search and previous experience with them. We decided to send them a message on line since 31 March 2021, we then made a phone call on Wed after Easter weekend, a person took down details and today Friday we still haven't have a return call. Very unprofessional and we are very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans. Julia Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021 20210407154742

Exceeded expectations

5

I highly recommend Gemma and her team in wills and probate. Extremely efficient service, took all the pressure off that I felt with being an executor of a will at a difficult time Handled everything I needed them to and kept me in the picture with their progress. Probate came back in exceptionally quick time too. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 06, 2021 20210406121419

Selling our house and buying a new property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Wolferstans went above and beyond to help us with our sale and purchase. We were working to a tight deadline and hugely appreciated the excellent communication and effort we received. I thoroughly recommend Wolferstans Solicitors on North Hill, Plymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 05, 2021 20210405170217

Selling and new house purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would highly recommend using Wolferstans.
From our first contact with our Conveyancer Carol the process was dealt with in a highly professional manner.
Quickly dealing with any issues and keeping us well informed of how things were moving along made us feel we were in the right hands.

Solicitor named in this review: Carol Foster

Was this review helpful? Yes

Courtney
Courtney Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 03, 2021 20210403130624

New house purchase

5

Professional and reliable, fast to respond and answered all our queries. Would highly recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Suzie Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans. Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330104751

Will Writing Made Easy

5

Matter Type: Wills

We had thought about getting our Wills done for 2-3 years and I must admit, if it wasnt for my wife, i would probably still be thinking.
Once we had spoken to Laura, the solicitor, the process was well explained and conducted professionally, quickly and with easy access for any questions.
Thank you so much to Laura and Wolferstans.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 29, 2021 20210329134948

Employment Law Advice

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

We have used James Twine for a few years now and his service has always been excellent. He and his team have supported us with issues including Settlement Agreements, disciplinaries, absence and most recently, large scale redundancies and furlough-related issues during the pandemic.
We have always found James to be approachable, responsive and knowledgeable, as well as being easy to talk to and pragmatic, all of which makes him an obvious choice for our business needs.
We look forward to continuing to work with James and the team at Wolferstans and thank them for all of their support.

Solicitor named in this review: James Twine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sonia
Sonia Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 28, 2021 20210328114532

Excellent HR & Legal Support

5

We have worked with Wolferstans for several years for our Legal & HR support. James and Victoria have been our first point of contact and have always responded quickly and professionally to any of our queries. Their advice on absences, capabilities and disciplinaries has always been clear and practical. They provide relevant guidance and expertise to assist us in all areas of HR, reviewing policies and procedure to ensure compliance. We would highly recommend their service as it is good value for money with friendly, sensible advice with great legal knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326163540

First Class HR and Legal Support

5

Matter Type: Education

We have been working with Wolferstans for a number of years and it is a perfect solution for our 9 school MAT. James and Victoria have supported through a range of HR and legal issues such as absences, capabilities, restructures, redundancies, disciplinaries etc as well as GDPR which included staff training. They are always quick to respond and their support and expertise gives us confidence and peace of mind. I would highly recommend them to others and great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Gemma Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326153920

Friendly, helpful and efficient conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Tishka and her team were professional, efficient, friendly and helpful in our recent move. They did a fab job!

Communication was clear and timely and she was available to speak with directly

Would highly recommend. Thank you!!

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 3 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021
Collected on
20210413091815

Jacqueline

5

We wondered how it would all work selling during the pandemic but James and Ebenezer, assisted by Claire made it a simple process by email, phone and post. We were very impressed with their courteous and friendly manner which put us at ease. All our questions were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We are very happy to recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Charlie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021
Collected on
20210407131555

Charlie

5

Highly recommend! Ebenezer, James and Claire were very communicative, helpful and professional throughout. They would quickly respond to all our queries for both our house sale and purchase. They made the whole process stress free and easy from start to finish, we would definitely use their services again in the future should we need them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jen
Jen Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021
Collected on
20210323124835

Jen

5

If you're going to move house in the middle of a pandemic, I recommend that you have really good people working to make it happen. That's exactly what we had with our recent move. James Ronnie was incredibly patient with all my questions and explained everything thoroughly. Between him, Ebenezer and Claire we were in great hands. Professional and friendly service was provided right from the start. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2021
Collected on
20210316215349

Suzanne

5

Recently used Wolferstans to conveyance a complex house purchase. Tishka Chapman handled the process. She was on hand every step of the way and was absolutely brilliant. She was excellent at keeping in touch and kept updating me throughout. She went out of her way to respond promptly, even at weekends. I am so impressed at how hard both her and the team worked, they really did make the process run smoothly. I would wholeheartedly recommend them and would use them again in the future (not that I’ll need to now that I’m finally settled in our forever home!). Huge thanks, especially to Tishka for her patience and professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alick
Alick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2021
Collected on
20210316153336

Alick

5

Excellent conveyancing service in these trying times. I was really impressed with the way that Claire, James and Ebenezer responded to my questions. Thank you once again I will certainly recommend your services, and come back to you in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sam Hannaford
Sam Hannaford Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129211132

Sam Hannaford

1

Poor communication, slow to do anything and never advise the family on their progress of carrying out work. Perhaps bdcause they aren't doing anything to make progress. Have heard the same from friends when left to deal with wills and estates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie Holman
Stephanie Holman Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 22, 2021 20210122095709

Stephanie Holman

5

Commercial conveyance during a pandemic with multiple lockdown periods ! Pippa was amazing, very professional and transaction completed in very good time. Would always recommend, perfect service. Many thanks. Steph

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah Reynolds Was-Forrester
Deborah Reynolds Was-Forrester Added 4 years ago Report to admin
December 28, 2016 20161228200702

Deborah Reynolds Was-Forrester

5

Excellent service, very professional, sensitive and understanding to our situation and needs. I must give a special mention to Helena who has been amazing throughout. She has been and still is very professional when dealing with our case so as not to upset or disturb us un-necessarily. We would certainly recommend Wolferstans. They have made a very delicate and awful process as smooth as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Claire Doyle
Claire Doyle Added 6 years ago Report to admin
December 12, 2014 20141212222113

Claire Doyle

5

Very understanding and caring.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lindsay Brown
Lindsay Brown Added 6 years ago Report to admin
July 10, 2014 20140710063320

Lindsay Brown

5

Lindsay Brown recommends Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000