Solicitor at Wolferstans

Ebenezer Ola

Solicitor - Residential Solicitor

SRA ID: 633761

Ebenezer is a Solicitor in our Residential Conveyancing Department. He has experience acting for first time buyers and developers, dealing with matters ranging from the sale and purchase of plots and leasehold properties to remortgages. Ebenezer understands the importance of keeping clients updated every step of the way and endeavours to ensure all matters are dealt with promptly, efficiently and with the clients’ best interests at the forefront.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 3 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 54 Client Reviews 54
  • Housing & Property 100%
54 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Janine
Verified Janine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 08, 2021 20211208092925

Smooth house purchase

5

We bought a house in Cornwall and were very pleased with the service from Wolferstans. We worked with Ebenezer Ola, James Ronnie and Clare Booth. They were responsive and available when we needed them to be. The fees were reasonable and they were happy to discuss and help resolve issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 13 December, 2021

Thank you so much for your review Janine, we are so grateful that you have taken the time to give Ebenezer and his team such lovely feedback. Wishing you all the best in your new home and if ever you require legal assistance again, we would be delighted to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue and Chris
Verified Sue and Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 15, 2021 20211115113939

Efficient ,reliable and helpful communication

5

We have used Wolferstans for several property purchases, and have found them always to be very competent , efficient and quick to respond to queries and keep us up to speed with the process.
Ebenezer Ola, with James Ronnie and Claire Booth have proved to be as helpful as ever through this last purchase, giving us a great experience and making the process as painless as possible!

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 22 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pearl A
Verified Pearl A Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 08, 2021 20211108114922

Great service provided as always

5

Very impressed with the conveyancing service Ebenezer Ola, James Ronnie and Claire Booth offered my husband and I. We have used this team for a number of conveyancing matters now and they always work efficiently and deal with any complicated matters that arrive pragmatically. Thank you for all your hard work team!

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 09 November, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul Phillpott
Verified Paul Phillpott Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
October 15, 2021 20211015114536

Selling and buying, fantastic service.

5

I was in the very capable hands of Ebenezer Ola, Claire Booth and James Ronnie, who were exceptional for selling my old property and buying my new one. Communication between Wolferstans and myself, through any of the aforementioned solicitors was exemplary, with prompt answers to all of my questions. The entire process was carried out smoothly and any issues were dealt with great efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 18 October, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Paul. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Ebenezer and the team. If you are ever in need of any other legal services in the future, we would be honoured to assist you. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
October 07, 2021 20211007204813

Purchase of 2 flats

5

Ebenezer, James and Claire provided a friendly, professional Conveyancing service for my purchase. I would thoroughly recommend this team to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 08 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew Young
Verified Matthew Young Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 08, 2021 20210908154348

House Sale

5

James, Ebenezer and Claire were all very professional and helpful throughout the whole process of selling my house. I always received quick responses to my emails and they would resolve any issues fast. I cannot fault them and I would recommend Wolferstans to anyone and happily use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 24 September, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 27, 2021 20210727213851

Fantastic Service

5

James & Ebenezer were so thorough and helpful. As first time buyers we had know idea what to expect and they both supported us through everything. I would recommend to everyone. Thankyou for making a stressful time easier.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 24, 2021 20210724061246

Professional and Supportive

5

James, Ebenezer and Clair have supported us through a (long) stressful house purchase process with great communication, thorough explanations and patience.
Thank you for guiding us through and for working so hard behind the scenes for us.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 18, 2021 20210718124540

Great service from a great team

5

Many thanks to Eb, James and Claire at Wolferstans for guiding us through the conveyance process. Vey efficient, knowledgeable and communicative which was extra difficult as stamp duty deadline approached. Highly recommended for a professional service.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 19 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy
Tracy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 07, 2021 20210707145144

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5

Wolferstans recently sold a property on our behalf, we could not fault them, in particular James Ronnie, Ebenezer and Claire, all communication was kept very easy to understand and dealt with quickly, we were kept updated throughout the whole process, and, at times, it felt a little stressful, this was soon resolved by this fantastic team of experts. We were very impressed and would definitely recommend Wolferstans.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 13 July, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sam
Sam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 19, 2021
Collected on
20211219115423

Sam

5

We used Wolferstans for the house we recently purchased. Ebenezer, James and Claire were amazing. Very helpful and informative. Always made sure things were moving along, and helped us with any questions or issues we had. Would recommend for anyone buying a house.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 05 January, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave Ebenezer and the team this fantastic feedback. We are so grateful for your kind words. Wishing you all the best in your new home and if you ever require legal support in the future, we'd be delighted to assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Nathan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 28, 2021
Collected on
20210528194704

Nathan

5

Ebenezer, Claire & James were incredibly responsive and professional throughout the whole process of purchasing our first house. We were always able to get in contact with them at the first time of trying over the phone, and our emails were always responded to incredibly quickly. Naturally, we were nervous at times due to being first time buyers, but the team always managed to put us at ease. We would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a conveyancer!

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
May 24, 2021
Collected on
20210524100503

John

5

We used Wolferstans Solicitors when buying and selling our property.We would definitely recommend using them as all enquiries were dealt with very quickly and efficiently.Our conveyancing was dealt with by Ebenezer,James and Clare who were extremely helpful,although our main contact was James who was a pleasure to deal with.Thanks again James.Sue and John

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 08 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
April 13, 2021
Collected on
20210413091815

Jacqueline

5

We wondered how it would all work selling during the pandemic but James and Ebenezer, assisted by Claire made it a simple process by email, phone and post. We were very impressed with their courteous and friendly manner which put us at ease. All our questions were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We are very happy to recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Charlie Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
April 07, 2021
Collected on
20210407131555

Charlie

5

Highly recommend! Ebenezer, James and Claire were very communicative, helpful and professional throughout. They would quickly respond to all our queries for both our house sale and purchase. They made the whole process stress free and easy from start to finish, we would definitely use their services again in the future should we need them.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kira Douglas
Kira Douglas Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 27, 2019 20191127084808

Kira Douglas

5

Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie have been brilliant. They get straight on with whatever you send them and they update you every step of the way. They were both understanding and sympathetic to our individual circumstances so we definitely felt like more than just a client.
They were always available to answer any questions, and I happened to have an awful lot!
They maintain a professional approach but are both down to earth and an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend them to anyone. These two are the best at what they do.

Solicitor named in this review: Ebenezer Ola

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Ebenezer Ola

Ebenezer is a Solicitor in our Residential Conveyancing Department. He has experience acting for first time buyers and developers, dealing with matters ranging from the sale and purchase of plots and leasehold properties to remortgages. Ebenezer understands the importance of keeping clients updated every step of the way and endeavours to ensure all matters are dealt with promptly, efficiently and with the clients’ best interests at the forefront.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Ebenezer Ola

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 663295

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/10/18

09/12/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Wolferstans

?-present