Wolferstans

01752 401515

Also known as - Wolferstans Solicitors

Wolferstans is a major Plymouth law firm with a history going back to 1812. Based in North Hill, with satellite offices in Plympton and Plymstock, we provide a wide range of legal services to meet the needs of individuals, families, SME’s, public sector and voluntary organisations based throughout Devon and Cornwall. Our people are second to none and our clients tell us they appreciate the powerful combination of outstanding legal knowledge with confidence delivered in plain English so that it is easily understood.

4.8/5 368 Client Reviews 368 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Wolferstans compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors

368 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    341
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Michael Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 22, 2021 20210422134754

Highly Recommend

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Would highly recommend Pauling and all the team at Wolferstans in Plymstock. Prompt responses and good communication throughout the process of purchasing our first property. Due to Covid, everything was completed via email with no issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Pauline Anning

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 30 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 20, 2021 20210420120353

John

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Very good service, I would highly recommend Pauline and the team at Wolferstans - Plymstock.

Solicitor named in this review: Pauline Anning

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

F
F Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015000000

Everyone was so kind and helpful and made us both feel very welcomed.

5

Matter Type: Wills

We were both pleased with the help given to set up our Wills and bring them to a satisfactory conclusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johnston
Johnston Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 11, 2020 20201011000000

I would highly recommend Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

Their professional and understanding approach is second to none. You are kept informed at all times and treated with courtesy and respect. In particular Holly Bowditch, I could not praise her enough for all of her hard work, advice and guidance. It was exceptional.

Solicitor named in this review: Holly Bowditch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010000000

A big thank you to Peter Tassart.

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

It has been a pleasure dealing with you and I am grateful for your professional service and outcome achieved. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Tassart

Was this review helpful? Yes

Farquhuar
Farquhuar Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002000000

Excellent service from start to end. Everyone at Wolferstans were polite and helpful and treated with respect.

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very pleased with the simplicity, all the legal matters regarding my Will were explained to me, and all my questions answered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Howells
Howells Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2020 20201001000000

From the first point of contact with Wolferstans and Tracey Barton, always felt nothing was too much trouble.

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

Very good communication on progress of claim. Lovely people abd very professional. Well done.

Solicitor named in this review: Tracey Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905000000

Having never been in a situation where I’ve needed a solicitor before, I was unsure what to expect.

5

Matter Type: Personal Injury Law

Karen Walker was quite simply phenomenal. Made everything straight forward. Dealt with everything, all the while keeping my anxiety level to a minimum. Fantastic firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toghill
Toghill Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2020 20200814000000

I find Sam and her team to be extremely professional.

5

Matter Type: Wills

I have been a client and work with (predominantly) Sam’s Department

Solicitor named in this review: Sam Mills

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 14, 2020 20200714000000

I would like to say thanks for everything I really appreciate it.

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

It made all the difference knowing somebody was on my side and I don’t think I would have ever got anywhere arguing the case on my own. Once again thanks and best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nick
Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325110402

Nick

5

I have recently moved ourselves and my parents to new houses. The move was to ensure that my parents who are elderly were closer to us.
The timing of the transactions was important to us in order for us to maximise the support that we could give to my parents during the move. Pauline and her team understood the requirements and gave us fabulous support though out the process. We would not hesitate to highly recommend Pauline to anyone.

Nick & Teresa Barlow

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107130819

Deborah

5

Really pleased with the service I received from Wolferstans. Unlike some other solicitors I have used in the past, I didn't have to keep chasing them. Everyone I dealt with was professional, efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021
Collected on
20210104121654

Susan

5

Excellent professional service. Would thoroughly recommend.
Big thank you to Pauline and Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021
Collected on
20210104113941

John

5

Good professional service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Darren
Darren Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 30, 2020
Collected on
20201230170758

Darren

5

Excellent work, thank you all

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sam Hannaford
Sam Hannaford Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2021 20210129211132

Sam Hannaford

1

Poor communication, slow to do anything and never advise the family on their progress of carrying out work. Perhaps bdcause they aren't doing anything to make progress. Have heard the same from friends when left to deal with wills and estates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie Holman
Stephanie Holman Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2021 20210122095709

Stephanie Holman

5

Commercial conveyance during a pandemic with multiple lockdown periods ! Pippa was amazing, very professional and transaction completed in very good time. Would always recommend, perfect service. Many thanks. Steph

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna-marie Green
Anna-marie Green Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2020 20200610104837

Anna-marie Green

5

Tracey Barton was so helpful, putting me at ease, and explains everything at every stage of the process. Nothing was too much trouble. Having the Covid19 virus happen during this process did not mean that Tracey’s dealing with my case was hampered in any way. She still worked hard to get the outcome I wanted. There was no loss of contact at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean Ramsay
Jean Ramsay Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2020 20200528153736

Jean Ramsay

5

My father dealt with them and he received excellent help from Wolferstans, They have been competent and helpful at all times. He was particularly impressed by the service received by the litigation assistant, Mr James Snell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kira Douglas
Kira Douglas Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2019 20191127084808

Kira Douglas

5

Ebenezer Ola and James Ronnie have been brilliant. They get straight on with whatever you send them and they update you every step of the way. They were both understanding and sympathetic to our individual circumstances so we definitely felt like more than just a client.
They were always available to answer any questions, and I happened to have an awful lot!
They maintain a professional approach but are both down to earth and an absolute pleasure to work with, I would recommend them to anyone. These two are the best at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000