Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wolferstans Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wolferstans offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    693
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Julie nutbean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Julie nutbean

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Always kept informed and up to date with everything. Continued contact throughout experience.

Was this review helpful?

Jan D

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jan D

July 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service whilst updating our wills

Having used Wolferstans for conveyancing we decided to use them to update our wills. I cannot praise them enough, all the staff we dealt with were so friendly and helpful throughout. We would definitely recommend Wolferstans to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Steph Richards

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steph Richards

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Plymstock

Carol Foster was excellant. Clear in her advice and always professional. I will continue to use Wolferstans in future.

Was this review helpful?

Naomi Tucker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Naomi Tucker

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service form start to finish.

Our solicitor, Pauline was excellent throughout the whole process. She kept us updated with everything and always fought our corner when other solicitors were dragging their heels with our purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Glenn Triscott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Glenn Triscott

July 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Renewing our wills and applying for probate

Rebecca was a pleasure to deal with!
Very warm and helpful with our wills and applying for probate of my late mothers estate!
Very Efficient & Good communication

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Wilshire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Stephen Wilshire

July 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will advice

Rebecca was most professional and courteous. She provided advice in a clear and supportive manner, taking time to cut through the legal jargon to make sure we fully understood her advice. She was very accommodating when we had to reschedule meetings and the wills were drawn up quickly and efficiently. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Anonymous

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carol Foster Review

I have been working with Carol in order to sell my mothers house and it has been a pleasure. Carol has been proactive and has communicated in a most effective and timely manner in order to resolve this matter as soon as possible.

Due to my experience in dealing with Carol and previously Josh, I will be moving my future dealings from another well know Plymouth solicitors to Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn Hogg

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marilyn Hogg

July 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling and Buying house

Very professional and made a very stressful situation ,easy for me with all their calm help and guidance .

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Michelle

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

From start to finish the service provided by Pauline and her team was excellent. Very professional and clear communications advising at every step of the process of my sale of my property. At the last minute pulling all the stops out to complete within record time. I highly recommend using Wolferstans for any further works needed. Thank you team!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wolferstans.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

June 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney

Rebecca Bawler at Wolfertsans has recently assisted with LPA's for my wife and myself and has now dealt with four separate matters for which I have nothing but praise as the service provided on each occassion has been professional, communicative, efficient, easy to understand, and good value for money. Rebecca is very approachable and helpful and would have no hesitation recommending her or using again should the need arise. An absolute pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Howard

Howard

September 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Howard

Excellent communication, very pleased with how we have been looked after, exactly what you need when selling a house.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

Highly recommend their conveyancing department. I was given professional advice in terms that as a first time buyer I understood, and everything was dealt with in good timing with no question left un-answered

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

I have recently moved ourselves and my parents to new houses. The move was to ensure that my parents who are elderly were closer to us.
The timing of the transactions was important to us in order for us to maximise the support that we could give to my parents during the move. Pauline and her team understood the requirements and gave us fabulous support though out the process. We would not hesitate to highly recommend Pauline to anyone.

Nick & Teresa Barlow

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Deborah

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deborah

Really pleased with the service I received from Wolferstans. Unlike some other solicitors I have used in the past, I didn't have to keep chasing them. Everyone I dealt with was professional, efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

January 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Excellent professional service. Would thoroughly recommend.
Big thank you to Pauline and Team

Was this review helpful?

Wolferstans are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety