Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wolferstans Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wolferstans on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 28%
About Right 71%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wolferstans and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wolferstans compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wolferstans offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    522
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Melville

Melville

October 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Many thanks to Pauline and Helen for all the work they put in to the sale of my bungalow and the purchase of my new flat. They were very thorough and helpful on all occasions. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

July 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Supportive

James, Ebenezer and Clair have supported us through a (long) stressful house purchase process with great communication, thorough explanations and patience.
Thank you for guiding us through and for working so hard behind the scenes for us.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

July 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

No hesitation to recommend

Suzie Walker and her team -particularly Claire at the Plymstock office handled the sale of our home and purchase of our new build home and did a great job for us.It took a lot of the stress out of the process .We felt confident all the detail and issues were dealt with in a timely and efficient way and felt in safe and calm hands.2021 was obviously not an easy period to be selling and buying so it was a job well done.Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Charlotte

July 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really impressed!

Solicitors can sometimes get a bad wrap for various reasons but Carol Foster proved all of that wrong for us. She was efficient and thorough, polite and professional and never failed to keep us updated. Really impressed and would recommend Carol to anyone who will listen!

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sophie

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended

Having seen good reviews for Wolferstans I decided to try them in order to buy my first home. I couldn't recommend them enough, especially Carol who kept me informed throughout and explained my options and best course of action when an issue arose. I will definitely use them again

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

Would highly recommend Pauling and all the team at Wolferstans in Plymstock. Prompt responses and good communication throughout the process of purchasing our first property. Due to Covid, everything was completed via email with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

John

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Very good service, I would highly recommend Pauline and the team at Wolferstans - Plymstock.

Was this review helpful?

F

Matter Type:

Wills

F

October 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everyone was so kind and helpful and made us both feel very welcomed.

We were both pleased with the help given to set up our Wills and bring them to a satisfactory conclusion.

Was this review helpful?

Johnston

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Johnston

October 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would highly recommend Wolferstans Solicitors.

Their professional and understanding approach is second to none. You are kept informed at all times and treated with courtesy and respect. In particular Holly Bowditch, I could not praise her enough for all of her hard work, advice and guidance. It was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Howard

Howard

September 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Howard

Excellent communication, very pleased with how we have been looked after, exactly what you need when selling a house.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sophie

Highly recommend their conveyancing department. I was given professional advice in terms that as a first time buyer I understood, and everything was dealt with in good timing with no question left un-answered

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

March 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

I have recently moved ourselves and my parents to new houses. The move was to ensure that my parents who are elderly were closer to us.
The timing of the transactions was important to us in order for us to maximise the support that we could give to my parents during the move. Pauline and her team understood the requirements and gave us fabulous support though out the process. We would not hesitate to highly recommend Pauline to anyone.

Nick & Teresa Barlow

Was this review helpful?

Deborah

Deborah

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deborah

Really pleased with the service I received from Wolferstans. Unlike some other solicitors I have used in the past, I didn't have to keep chasing them. Everyone I dealt with was professional, efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

January 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Excellent professional service. Would thoroughly recommend.
Big thank you to Pauline and Team

Was this review helpful?

Wolferstans are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

As you would expect for a firm the size of Wolferstans, we offer a wide range of services. For private individuals we provide services which help in times of change, such as moving home or making a will; or in periods of difficulty such as a bereavement, family breakdown, problems at work, or making a claim for an injury sustained. For our business, public and voluntary sector clients we can help with commercial property transactions, dispute resolution, employment law, corporate restructuring and commercial contracts. Wolferstans has a nationally recognised reputation as a specialist practice in respect of personal injury and medical negligence. The firm acts for individuals based throughout the United Kingdom and has systems in place to ensure advice can be delivered in a timely and expert fashion.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety