Solicitor at Wolferstans

Gemma Smith

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 410189

Gemma is a Partner and the Head of our Wills and Probate team. Gemma is based at our North Hill office although meets with clients in both our Plympton and Plymstock branch offices. Gemma graduated from the University of Plymouth with a LLB Honours law degree and subsequently studied the Legal Practice Course at the University of Exeter. Gemma completed her training contract with Woollcombe Yonge, a local law firm, and qualified as a solicitor in 2008. Once qualified, Gemma continued to specialise in private client work and remained with Woollcombe Yonge until June 2016 when she left to join Wolferstans as a Partner.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Company & Commercial, Charities, Welfare & Benefits, Money & Tax

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Charities 20%
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 20%
  • Welfare & Benefits 20%
  • Money & Tax 20%
  • Company & Commercial 20%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Naomi
Verified Naomi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 08, 2021 20210308172226

Gemma Smith

5

Gemma has been very approachable, friendly and helpful.
She went out of he way to make sure that we could sign all paperwork despite the difficulties that covid restrictions presented.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siobhan
Verified Siobhan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 04, 2021 20210304143320

Wills and pre-nuptial agreement

5

The team were efficient , helpful and straightforward. Good service and I am using Wolferstans again for another matter as a consequence!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Verified Laura Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 03, 2021 20210303173330

Mrs Laura Ratcliff

5

In these Times of uncertainty it was lovely to get probate done

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Verified Sue Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 03, 2021 20210303154818

Excellent service

5

Gemma Smith is extremely professional and has a wonderful approachable manner. I have no hesitation in recommending Gemma for Wills and Probate.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 24, 2020 20200924000000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

Exemplary service from Gemma Smith and her team.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

O’Neill-Shaw
O’Neill-Shaw Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 16, 2020 20200116000000

Gemma Smith provided personable legal advice and guidance in the process of preparing and making my Will, and did not hesitate to answer questions raised before finalising the document.

5

Highly recommended for peace of mind and reassurance, and treating the client with sensitivity and respect at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

P
P Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 02, 2020 20200102000000

Review for Wolferstans Solicitors.

5

Gemma Smith and Mary Smith were a pleasure to work with.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jules
Jules Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 19, 2017
Collected on
20170319212715

Jules

5

Received personable and professional legal advice and guidance from Gemma. Highly recommended for peace of mind and reassurance, especially when dealing with sensitive matters like making a Will.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Gemma Smith

Gemma is a Partner and the Head of our Wills and Probate team. Gemma is based at our North Hill office although meets with clients in both our Plympton and Plymstock branch offices. Gemma graduated from the University of Plymouth with a LLB Honours law degree and subsequently studied the Legal Practice Course at the University of Exeter. Gemma completed her training contract with Woollcombe Yonge, a local law firm, and qualified as a solicitor in 2008. Once qualified, Gemma continued to specialise in private client work and remained with Woollcombe Yonge until June 2016 when she left to join Wolferstans as a Partner.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Gemma Smith

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 663295

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/08/08

03/12/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Partner

Wolferstans

?-present