Solicitor at Wolferstans

Joshua Chauhan

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 646705

Josh is a Solicitor in our Commercial Property and Corporate teams. Josh obtained a law degree with first class honours from Plymouth University in 2017 before qualifying as a Solicitor in November 2019. Prior to qualification he gained experience in dealing with complex property law matters, corporate mergers and acquisitions, landlord and tenant matters, investment property portfolios and various other practice areas before deciding to focus on commercial work. Josh now specialises in corporate and commercial property work, dealing with a range of matters including corporate restructuring and incorporation, shareholders agreements, intellectual property, partnership agreements, joint ventures, commercial leases and general commercial property matters. Alongside his work as a Solicitor Josh has lectured at Plymouth University since 2018 as a module leader, teaching Building and Property Law to aspiring construction managers, architects and surveyors.

60-66 North Hill, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Company & Commercial, Commercial Property

5.0/5 4 Client Reviews 4
  • Commercial Property 50%
  • Company & Commercial 50%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sophie Morbey
Verified Sophie Morbey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
June 24, 2022 20220624130809

One Agonising Property Purchase

5

My most recent purchase (and the only one to date may I add) was nothing but a mass of trials and tribulations. Fortunately, to have had the absolute pleasure to work alongside Josh, the properties successfully completed 15 months later. I haven't ever experienced such a diverse array of complications during a purchase but fortunately, Josh kept a very firm hold on all legal aspects at all times, his work ethic is impeccable for his clients yet at the same time, he kept me calm and grounded through nerve racking experiences.
His sheer degree of experience and knowledge was undeniably the glue that held this horrible transaction together. I wouldn't be without his assistance and I could not recommend a firm more. The service is first class, it is professional at all times, the communication is timely and the added empathy with difficult situations always went such a long way. Josh and the team at Wolferstans are worth their weight in gold and I wouldn't wish to work with anywhere else with anyone else..so, thank you for your constant support and protection in property purchases, it's people like yourself that make property developers feel a whole lot safer when large risks are taken.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Chauhan

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 20 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Sweeting
Verified Karen Sweeting Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 10, 2021 20211110112757

Excellent Client Service

5

Joshua is an employee who goes that extra mile and ensures that Wolferstans clients feel well supported and in the picture at all times. A refreshing change.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Chauhan

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 20 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephanie
Stephanie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 26, 2021 20210326133138

Huge thanks!

5

I would like to express my huge thanks to Josh for his tireless effort to complete a business purchase with a very timely deadline. His professionalism was second to none, yet he communicated in a friendly and enthusiastic manner and ensured my understanding on each matter. Without Josh’s help, and ‘can-do’ attitude, I feel my first legal experience would not have been so positive. Thank you so much for your help!

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Chauhan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 11, 2021 20210311143057

Personal and Professional

5

It is my sincere belief that the best business relationships of this type are founded both on professionalism and personalism; a combination of professional ability and knowledge of the legal area of course, but also a skill in understanding the client's needs and motives in the case - which can sometimes involve a lot more listening than talking. I'm very glad to say that Joshua Chauhan, my Wolferstans legal representative, was proficient in both of these areas, a pleasure to work with and made the whole process much easier than I had anticipated.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Chauhan

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joshua Chauhan

Josh is a Solicitor in our Commercial Property and Corporate teams. Josh obtained a law degree with first class honours from Plymouth University in 2017 before qualifying as a Solicitor in November 2019. Prior to qualification he gained experience in dealing with complex property law matters, corporate mergers and acquisitions, landlord and tenant matters, investment property portfolios and various other practice areas before deciding to focus on commercial work. Josh now specialises in corporate and commercial property work, dealing with a range of matters including corporate restructuring and incorporation, shareholders agreements, intellectual property, partnership agreements, joint ventures, commercial leases and general commercial property matters. Alongside his work as a Solicitor Josh has lectured at Plymouth University since 2018 as a module leader, teaching Building and Property Law to aspiring construction managers, architects and surveyors.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joshua Chauhan

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill



Phone 01752 246000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/19

28/02/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Beers LLP

?-present