Associate, Licensed Conveyancer at Wolferstans

Tishka Chapman

Associate, Licensed Conveyancer

Tishka qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2005 whilst working for a large High Street Law firm in Plymouth, where she handled a caseload of both Residential and Commercial Conveyancing transactions. Tishka joined Wolferstans in 2010 as a Residential Property Conveyancer and was promoted to an Associate of the firm in 2014. Tishka works from our North Hill office and specialises in all areas of residential conveyancing. As well as freehold sales and purchases Tishka’s caseload includes shared equity acquisitions, high value transactions, unregistered titles, new builds and re-mortgages. On average Tishka completes between 25 to 30 matters a month due to her loyal client base and her reputation with the local estate agents. She enjoys helping her clients through the conveyancing minefield to achieve their aspirations.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

She is an experienced Associate, Licensed Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 28 Client Reviews 28
  • Housing & Property 100%
28 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gemma
Gemma Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 26, 2021 20210326153920

Friendly, helpful and efficient conveyancing

5

Tishka and her team were professional, efficient, friendly and helpful in our recent move. They did a fab job!

Communication was clear and timely and she was available to speak with directly

Would highly recommend. Thank you!!

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Suzanne
Suzanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 16, 2021
Collected on
20210316215349

Suzanne

5

Recently used Wolferstans to conveyance a complex house purchase. Tishka Chapman handled the process. She was on hand every step of the way and was absolutely brilliant. She was excellent at keeping in touch and kept updating me throughout. She went out of her way to respond promptly, even at weekends. I am so impressed at how hard both her and the team worked, they really did make the process run smoothly. I would wholeheartedly recommend them and would use them again in the future (not that I’ll need to now that I’m finally settled in our forever home!). Huge thanks, especially to Tishka for her patience and professionalism.

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
December 16, 2020
Collected on
20201216160357

Christopher

5

Many thanks to Tishka and her team, especially Kath, for doing the conveyancing work on my recent sale. All the team kept me regularly updated and always replied promptly to my emails and calls. I would wholeheartedly recommend Wolferstans for a quick and efficient property transaction. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Lee Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
November 28, 2020
Collected on
20201128101546

Lee

5

Tishka Chapman and team were so professional and helped me process things from Australia. Even contacting me being mindful of time difference. Would highly recommend her. Thanks so much x

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
August 21, 2020
Collected on
20200821101817

Mike

5

Having recently gone through the process of downsizing in the housing market . We have nothing but admiration for Tishka Chapman and her team, Chris Scantlebury and Kath Lawley. The process from start to finish was handled with professionalism and adaptability, COVID-19 throwing a number of spanners in the works! We were kept up-to-date at every juncture, always made to feel that everything was moving smoothly, taking the stress out of the process. A job well done, would recommend them without hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

LYNDA
LYNDA Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
August 04, 2020
Collected on
20200804174447

LYNDA

4

We would highly recommend Tishka Chapman at Wolferstans. She often did the job of our buyers solicitor to move things along and try to save delays. Sadly, other not so professional companies, caused us a lot of headaches, but thankfully, Tishka was always available, even if she should have been on annual leave! Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Tishka Chapman

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Tishka Chapman

Tishka qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2005 whilst working for a large High Street Law firm in Plymouth, where she handled a caseload of both Residential and Commercial Conveyancing transactions. Tishka joined Wolferstans in 2010 as a Residential Property Conveyancer and was promoted to an Associate of the firm in 2014. Tishka works from our North Hill office and specialises in all areas of residential conveyancing. As well as freehold sales and purchases Tishka’s caseload includes shared equity acquisitions, high value transactions, unregistered titles, new builds and re-mortgages. On average Tishka completes between 25 to 30 matters a month due to her loyal client base and her reputation with the local estate agents. She enjoys helping her clients through the conveyancing minefield to achieve their aspirations.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Tishka Chapman

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 292342

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate, Licensed Conveyancer

Wolferstans

?-present