Litigation Assistant at Wolferstans

Karen Walker

Litigation Assistant

Karen is a Litigation Assistant at the firm and works in the Portal Team of the Personal Injury Department. Karen deals with claims including road traffic accidents, accidents at work and general personal injury. Karen also deals with CICA applications. Karen has been involved in personal injury work since 1989, initially as a legal secretary. Karen was awarded a Foundation Degree in Legal Studies in 2010. Karen has gained considerable experience in dealing with all aspects of personal injury claims assisting Andrew Warlow and Jill Burrows in the Serious Injuries team.

60-66 North Hill, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 8 Client Reviews 8
  • Personal Injury 100%
8 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
June 06, 2022 20220606182859

Personal Damages Claim

5

Very professional and supportive process. Clear guidance and support provided. Would definitely recommend and use in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 07 June, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and would be honoured to work with you again in the future should you have any further legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 25, 2022 20220325200752

Car accident/ whiplash claim

5

Car accident/ whiplash claim
Karen Walker who acted on my behalf was absolutely brilliant!! So easy to talk to & kept me well informed!! & such a lovely person to deal with!! I would definitely use her again if needs be!! More than happy with her lines of communication & how she spoke / treated me through out!! Lovely person to deal with!!

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 29 March, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave Karen such a glowing review. We are delighted to hear you are satisfied with our services and would be honoured to assist you in the future. Best wishes, Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan McGready
Verified Jan McGready Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 23, 2022 20220123113830

A good result from Wolferstans.

5

I recently had to make an insurance claim and contacted Wolferstans in Plymouth to advise me on the 'no win, no fee' claim process.
Karen Walker of their North Hill branch was my adviser and the litigator assigned to my case, and she has been completely professional and extremely helpful throughout the process, which has recently been resolved in my favour.
She guided me through every step of the legalities, and was always available on the phone for any on- going advice and support that I needed.
I would certainly recommend Wolferstans to anyone in need of legal help on any matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 24 January, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Karen such a lovely review, Jan. We are so grateful for your kind words and are delighted to hear you are happy with the service provided. Wishing you all the best and if ever you require legal support in the future, we'd be honoured to assist you. Best wishes, Wolferstans.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham-Wilson
Graham-Wilson Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 25, 2020 20200925010000

Both members of your legal team, Layla Batchelor and Karen Walker, brought my case to a very successful conclusion in a friendly and professional manner.

5

My endless often stupid questions, were dealt with sensitively and I was kept informed every step of the way as to the process of the case. I was very impressed with them both.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 05, 2020 20200905010000

Having never been in a situation where I’ve needed a solicitor before, I was unsure what to expect.

5

Karen Walker was quite simply phenomenal. Made everything straight forward. Dealt with everything, all the while keeping my anxiety level to a minimum. Fantastic firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 12, 2020 20200712010000

This was the first time I have required legal services for personal injury and I am very satisfied with how the whole process has been handled and the final outcome.

5

Karen was professional but also friendly and approachable, responding promptly to my questions whilst providing updates as things progressed.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rachel
Rachel Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
March 10, 2021
Collected on
20210310125718

Rachel

5

I chose to use Wolferstans Solicitors for help with a personal injury claim. Karen Walker who handled my claim was incredibly professional, always responded to me quickly and was supportive where and when needed. Couldn't fault anything, thank you once again!

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

George Lucy Barr
George Lucy Barr Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
September 06, 2017 20170906143428

George Lucy Barr

5

I received excellent service from Karen Walker and her team. I got a reponse very quickly to any questions I had and everything was explained really well. I had never done a claim like this before and they made it all very straightforward and easy. Thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Karen Walker

Karen is a Litigation Assistant at the firm and works in the Portal Team of the Personal Injury Department. Karen deals with claims including road traffic accidents, accidents at work and general personal injury. Karen also deals with CICA applications. Karen has been involved in personal injury work since 1989, initially as a legal secretary. Karen was awarded a Foundation Degree in Legal Studies in 2010. Karen has gained considerable experience in dealing with all aspects of personal injury claims assisting Andrew Warlow and Jill Burrows in the Serious Injuries team.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Karen Walker

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill



Phone 01752 292265

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Litigation Assistant

Wolferstans

?-present