Solicitor at Wolferstans

Liz Makin

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 16501

Liz is a Solicitor and Associate within the Industrial Disease and Personal Injury department. She qualified as a solicitor in 1995 and has over twenty years experience acting for individuals or their bereaved families; usually claiming compensation against their employers. Liz has gained a reputation for excellent client care and her clients often comment how compassionate and caring she is towards them, whilst at the same time taking a firm approach with the opposition to achieve ambitious settlements. Throughout her career, she has handled hundreds of successful cases.

60-66 North Hill, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 8EP

Licensed for 26 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews 5
  • Personal Injury 100%
5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Robert
Robert Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
August 09, 2021 20210809161535

Industrial Injury claim (Asbestos)

5

I have found Liz to be very friendly and helpful.

Professionally, not only did she get me a settlement on my industrial injury claim at the top end of expectations, but on her intuitive, she got an agreement for them to pay for any future UK based private medical treatment as recommended by the treating Oncologist. This included any associated cost such as necessary travel and accommodation. Wolferstans would deal with any claims for me. All the above has been at no cost to myself. Costs will be reclaimed from the defendant.

The process has helped me set things in order and remove any financial worries.

Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Makin

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We're really pleased that you were happy with the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel Griffin
Verified Nigel Griffin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
August 06, 2021 20210806105050

Industrial Disease (Asbestos) Claim

5

Following a recommendation we engaged Liz Makin of Wolferstans to pursue compensation relating to asbestos exposure of a late family member.
Liz and her team not only dealt with our claim in a professional and communicative manner, but throughout the process Liz was totally sensitive to the feelings of the family and approached delicate issues demonstrating compassion & understanding.
Her knowledge of the Industrial Disease claims process was clear to see and we had no doubt that as a result of this she was able to secure the best possible outcome for the family.
The support team at Wolferstans also demonstrated a high level of proficiency & courtesy.
I/we would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Wolferstans and particularly Liz Makin should anyone need to pursue a similar claim.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Makin

A representative from Wolferstans responded to this review on 13 August, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandy Haughey
Verified Mandy Haughey Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
July 20, 2021 20210720130815

Claim for Asbestos related disease

5

I was executor to my late uncle, to which he wanted me to carry on the claim on his passing.
He was a very close uncle to me. and he would have been so happy with the outcome. All he ever wanted was to leave his wife some security, which she now has.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Makin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellis
Ellis Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
June 16, 2020 20200616000000

I am very grateful to Liz Makin, who led me through a lengthy process with a professional but caring regard to our circumstances.

5

Each stage and development but caring regard for our circumstances. Each stage and development was patiently explained, first with a phone call or email, where appropriate, immediately followed by a detailed letter confirming those facts. Queries were met with considered, sound advice. Delays were chased once a reasonable time was afforded to those concerned. I couldn’t have asked for more. We also previously chose this well established firm to process our Wills.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Makin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Thomas Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Wolferstans
Collected whilst working at Wolferstans
January 04, 2020 20200104000000

I can’t speak more highly of the help and advice received from Wolferstans – particularly Liz Makin who worked so hard to get the right result and kept us informed at all stages.

5

I would certainly highly recommend Wolferstans as caring, understanding, knowledgeable and professional specialist lawyers.

Solicitor named in this review: Liz Makin

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Liz Makin

Liz is a Solicitor and Associate within the Industrial Disease and Personal Injury department. She qualified as a solicitor in 1995 and has over twenty years experience acting for individuals or their bereaved families; usually claiming compensation against their employers. Liz has gained a reputation for excellent client care and her clients often comment how compassionate and caring she is towards them, whilst at the same time taking a firm approach with the opposition to achieve ambitious settlements. Throughout her career, she has handled hundreds of successful cases.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Liz Makin

Address

Wolferstans

60-66 North Hill

Plymouth

Devon



Phone 01752 663295

Website

Education

School Name

Major

Degree

Graduated

Cambridge University (Jesus College)

Law

Law

1992

Speaking Engagements

Conference Name

Title

Date

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered - practice certificate (solicitor)

01/11/95

14/06/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Trainee solicitor and solicitor - Bond Pearce

1993- 2008

?-?

Solicitor - Foot Anstey

2008-9

Solicitor - Lyons Davidson -2009-2015

Solicitor and Associate Solicitor - Wolferstans

2015 to date

?-?