Solicitor at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

Nazia Khan

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 402930

Nazia began her career as a Barrister, being called to the Bar in 1999 before cross-qualifying as a Solicitor in 2004. Nazia is a recommend Solicitor in the Legal 500. Since qualifying Nazia has specialised in employment law exclusively, advising both Employers and Employees. Her wide range of experience includes advising on employment due diligence in corporate transactions, sitting on disciplinary panels to advise on law, evidence and procedure as well as advising senior executives on exit packages and settlement agreements. Nazia is fluent in Urdu and Punjabi.

St Mary's House, 68 Harborne Park Road, Harborne, Birmingham, West Midlands, B17 0DH

Licensed for 19 years

Practice Areas

Employment

4.8/5 29 Client Reviews 29
  • Employment 100%
29 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
June 12, 2024 20240612201300

Nazia was outstanding

5

Nazia was exceptional. She gave sensible and gave very pragmatic advice. She also has a great understanding of client care and works hard to minimise fees. I would recommend her services as she is very honest and manages expectations and has a wealth of experience.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 June, 2024

Thank you for your review. We believe client care is just as important as excellent advice, and we're very proud that Nazia manages both.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
May 24, 2024 20240524190058

Professional and prompt

5

It was my first experience with Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited and I was not disappointed. They were professional, and kept me informed at all stages of the process. All the paperwork was carried out electronically including signatures which saved me valuable time and effort. I would recommend them and use them again myself.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
May 09, 2024 20240509141750

Outstanding, clear, transparent and straight forward

5

Nazia has been outstanding. I am staggered by how quickly she got to grips with my case and understood the salient facts. She was clear, honest and direct and made every effort to manage expectations. She understood what I wanted and why. She is obviously very experienced and I never doubted that I could trust her to achieve the best outcome for me.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 09 May, 2024

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that we were able to help. We will pass on your comments to Nazia.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
February 06, 2024 20240206125306

Empowered me when felt low

5

after being in sales and account management for years, having been off from work to have a baby and returned back to work, things changed. I had no idea I was being discriminated against until it was super obvious. i actually thought it was because I was not good at my job anymore but actually it was the company who made changes only for me and created a toxic situation for me. this firm and the lawyer assigned to me empowered me and ensured I remembered it not me its them. Nazia is an asset to the firm. She is honest and direct, but she has a lovely way of drawing out the reality.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We're so happy we could help you through a difficult time, and that you are feeling more empowered now. Best wishes for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amarjit,
Verified Amarjit, Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
December 06, 2023 20231206153017

tribunal case for discrimination

5

I had the pleasure of working with Nazia on my tribunal case for discrimination. She was very helpful throughout the process and always got back to me when I needed her. Her professionalism and expertise were evident in the way she handled my case, and I was very pleased with the result. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs professional help. Thank you, Nazia, for all your hard work and dedication

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 December, 2023

Thank you Amarjit for your lovely review. I have passed on your kind feedback to Nazia. We're always very proud to see our solicitors recognised not just for their legal skills but also for being great people. We wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam R
Verified Sam R Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
December 06, 2023 20231206112004

Quick and Painless

5

Ian and Nazia provided information and experience right where and when it was needed. Slowing the process down so you have time to think and understand what's going on and how your decisions moving forward make certain impacts. They are clearly incredibly knowledgeable people who try and keep your time limited (to save money) and personable. The latter of which I am very grateful for.

Nazia got the result I intended and aimed for within a very quick time, her services were excellent.

Overall I would say they are worth the money and I would recommend their services.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 December, 2023

Thank you for your review Sam, we will pass your kind comments on to Nazia. We're happy we could help. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
November 17, 2023 20231117223754

Professional and timely service

4

Professional and timely service. The legal assistant was outstanding and very quick with responses which is what is needed in these types of cases.
Advice was clear concise and accurate from the solicitor.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 November, 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy that you were pleased with the service, and will pass your comments on to Nazia and Tash. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
November 14, 2023 20231114093418

Settlement Agreement

5

The team at Spencer Shaw were really helpful and attentive, guiding me through a process I had never experienced before

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 November, 2023

Thank you for your review and kind words. We wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne,
Verified Joanne, Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
October 11, 2023 20231011145526

Not great service or value for money

1

I was assigned Nazia Khan as my solicitor to deal with a potential settlement agreement situation. I didn't feel respected by Nazia during our conversation and she was dismissive of the situation. I put 3 hours on account but still ended up with a bill over the amount for an additional £336.00 and she also received £500 ontop of this for reviewing my settlement agreement.

I felt the service was poor, I didn't feel that the advice I was given justified the cost given the reason I called in the first place.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 October, 2023

Dear Joanne, Thank you for speaking to us earlier to discuss the issues raised in your review. We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service and that you did not feel you could raise the issues while the matter was underway. I am aware that you are communicating with Ian to resolve the matter, and hope that this helps. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kuziva
Kuziva Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
August 14, 2023 20230814124033

Settlement Agreement

5

Nazia was very professional and guided me excellently during my settlement negotiations and was able to settle everything in a timely manner. Would recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gaurav
Gaurav Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited
August 09, 2021
Collected on
20210809085243

Gaurav

5

Really helpful and welcoming team. Done my job on short notice. Highly recommended.

Lawyer named in this review: Nazia Khan

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 16 August, 2021

Thank you for your review we're pleased that you were happy with the service and that we were able to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Nazia Khan

Nazia began her career as a Barrister, being called to the Bar in 1999 before cross-qualifying as a Solicitor in 2004. Nazia is a recommend Solicitor in the Legal 500. Since qualifying Nazia has specialised in employment law exclusively, advising both Employers and Employees. Her wide range of experience includes advising on employment due diligence in corporate transactions, sitting on disciplinary panels to advise on law, evidence and procedure as well as advising senior executives on exit packages and settlement agreements. Nazia is fluent in Urdu and Punjabi.

Languages Spoken: English, Punjabi, Urdu

Contact Nazia Khan

Address

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

St Mary's House

68 Harborne Park Road

Harborne

Birmingham

West Midlands

B17 0DH



Phone 0121 817 0520

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/08/04

24/10/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Slater & Gordon

2014-2020

Solicitor

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

13012021-present