Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

01214525130

Spencer Shaw Solicitors provide specialist employment law and debt litigation services and are recognised for quality, expertise and professionalism.

5.0/5 31 Customer Reviews 31 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

31 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mohammed
Mohammed Added 5 days ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729174336

Oliver sanderson

5

(OLIVER SANDERSON) Very hard to come across people of this sort, wicked guy would recommend him to anyone as his knowledge is powerful, very happy to help, brilliant humanbeing.

Solicitor named in this review: Oliver Sanderson

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Mohammed. We're very pleased that you were so happy with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bethany
Bethany Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723184508

Fantastic service - friendly and efficient

5

I was very impressed with the service I received when I instructed this firm of solicitors to help with an agreement review. From first contact to completion, it was an easy process and a really nice customer service along the way, with a very efficient turnaround. I would definitely use again and/or recommend to anyone!

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 27 July, 2020

Thank you for the review Bethany. We're glad that you were happy with the service you received and the outcome. We will make sure the team see your positive feedback - it always means a lot to us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadine
Nadine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721163636

Excellent service

5

From the immediate point of contact with Oliver, he reassured me and instilled confidence in my decision to use Spencer Shaw for my legal needs. Whenever I needed to make contact Oliver was available and always made me feel listened too. He worked efficiently to provide me with all relevant information in a timely manner and I would highly recommend the service.
Thank you Oliver for all the support you have given me through this challenging time.

Solicitor named in this review: Oliver Sanderson

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review Nadine. We're happy that we were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721163042

Interested and insightful about my situation

5

I followed the instructions provided to me to Google solicitors on-line to find someone help me with my situation. I found both Oliver (paralegal) and Anthea (my solicitor) to be both helpful and reassuring. Oliver ensured that the fast turnaround required by employer was achieved within the time frame, whilst Anthea explained her advice in terms I could understand and allowed me to make a decision that I am comfortable with moving forwards. Many, many thanks.

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review David. We're happy to have been able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

paula
paula Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 18, 2020 20200418194500

Client focused and so clear

5

Ian has been an excellent advisor, he understood my situation, was so clear with his responses and what options were available to me with various consequences. I felt very reassured by his professionalism, honesty and clarity and this has helped reduce my anxiety and stress through a very difficult period. I'm very grateful and would absolutely recommend Spencer Shaw Solicitors if anyone is in an unfortunate position to need expert help and support.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 April, 2020

Thank you Paula for your review. We're glad that you were happy with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jim
jim Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417080106

Settlement

5

Great advice, excellent communication, heartily recommend!

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

syed
syed Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 02, 2020 20200402132523

Settlement

5

Great Service and very efficient very quick turn around, highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Oliver Sanderson

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 April, 2020

Thank you Syed for your positive review. We're glad you were happy with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcelo
Marcelo Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310092711

An invaluable support

5

Ian and the whole team have been essential in well managing my case. From the first time I met he has been empathic, deeply knowledgeable and competent. He explained all the detials in a plain way what the clauses meant and made me trust my case was in the best possible hands.
Definitely from now on I will always connect with Spencer Shaw Solicitors for any legal support.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

B
B Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 17, 2020 20200117153438

Fantastic advice, support and service

5

Ian has been absolutely fabulous regarding my case, he has been clear, concise and made a very stressful situation much more bearable, I cant recommend Ian Jones and his team enough, a consumate professional who made the whole matter much less stressful, thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 20 January, 2020

Thank you for your positive review. We were glad to be able to help, and that you were happy with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nikkita
Nikkita Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 18, 2019 20190218143256

Excellent Service provided

5

Extremely professional and helpful at such short notice. Above and beyond service and timely.

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 February, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

S
S Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 13, 2020
Collected on
20200113174054

A client

5

I had a last minute situation, was able to get an appointment immediately, I was very much impressed and appreciated the way in which it was dealt with by those concerned.

I was immediately put at ease, given good advice with out the jargon and with empathy.

Thank you. And for or those reviewing this. I would highly recommend Spencer Shaw Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for such a positive review. We were pleased to be able to help resolve your situation.

Ian
Ian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019
Collected on
20191129161423

Ian

5

Very competent, knowledgeable and friendly. They were very thorough in their evaluation of my redundancy notice and certainly put my mind at ease by explaining in simple terms what the most important clauses meant. Definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your review, Ian. We're happy to be able to help.

Jean
Jean Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127183537

Jean

5

Good and effective service, clear and upfront about all arrangements and costs. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you Jean for your review. We're glad that we were able to help you.

Ag
Ag Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019
Collected on
20191106141907

A client

5

I have used many - many - solicitors / law firms over my last 20+ years in business and I found Spencer Shaw to be very knowledgeable and able to give me some excellent initial advice over the phone (from Ian, who is clearly very knowledgeable about employment law) and they then drafted some proper self employment contracts for us. I would definitely recommend the firm to other businesses looking for high quality employment law advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your great review. We are really pleased to have helped and delighted that you would recommend us to others.elped and delighted that you would recommend us to others.

Riy
Riy Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019
Collected on
20190919221643

Riy

5

Spencer Shaw Solicitors have been great in assisting me with advice on a settlement agreement. Though the case was relatively straightforward, Ian and the team were very responsive and gave my case the appropriate attention required. I can confidently recommend them for any employment related legal advice you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased that you were happy with our service.

Reviews collected on

Andrew James
Andrew James Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2019 20190810095104

Andrew James

5

If you have employment law issues this is the go to firm of solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our goal is to advise you accurately and clearly in plain English so that you can make well-informed decisions with confidence. Employment law is a very emotive and complex field of law and we will support you throughout your matter, whether you are making a claim, defending one or looking for advice. We advise individuals, businesses of all sizes and HR departments. We also offer Debt Litigation. Being owed money can be stressful, and pursuing the debt can be time-consuming. We support you through the process to make it simple and cost-effecient. Please contact us by calling us on 0121 452 5130 or emailing enquiries@spencershaw.co.uk . We are located in Birmingham and deal with clients anywhere in England and Wales.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000