Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited

01214525130

Spencer Shaw Solicitors provide specialist employment law and debt litigation services and are recognised for quality, expertise and professionalism.

5.0/5 37 Client Reviews 37 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

37 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
JLB
Verified JLB Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 10, 2021 20210110151903

Legal expertise in plain English

5

Matter Type: Unfair Dismissal Claims

I definitely recommend Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited and their team of legal experts. Ian Jones took the time to explain my complicated case in plain English and helped me to come to an agreeable outcome and move on to new adventures.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa Moore
Verified Lisa Moore Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020 20201211121253

Settlement

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Tashio and Ian were both great as ive never had to do this before they both went through everything I needed to do and advised what they would be doing to help me. Tashio was lovely, very professional and kept me updated. Ian went through my settlement with me page by page and explained everything to me in a way I could understand.
They are both an asset to your company and will definitely recomend and use in the future

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 December, 2020

Thank you for your review Lisa. We are happy we were able to help you and that you were happy with the outcome of your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verity Kennedy
Verified Verity Kennedy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 30, 2020 20201130153119

Professional and efficient

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

An excellent level of service.
Fast correspondence.

Solicitor named in this review: Dhanbir Uppal

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 November, 2020

Thank you for your review Verity. We're glad that you were pleased with the service you received. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed Rashid
Verified Mohammed Rashid Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 01, 2020 20201101172707

Exceeded Expectations

5

Matter Type: Discrimination at Work

Spenser Shaw Solicitors won my case without having to go to court, can't recommend enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 November, 2020

Thank you for your review Mohammed. We're glad you were pleased with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leigh
Leigh Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 18, 2020 20200818143520

Excellent, quick and professional

5

I had been dealing with an employment matter with my current employer, it was dragging on and then all of a sudden I had to move quickly.

Andrea Price at Spencer Shaw kept in touch throughout the period of the consultation and when the last minute crunched, the advice and response that I needed was there. The whole situation was stressful, however Andrea broke everything down into understandable language and we made the deadline. Definitely would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrea Price

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 18 August, 2020

Thank you Leigh for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you were pleased with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cameron
Cameron Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731093832

Amazing

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I received legal advise from the solicitor who was very professional and extremely helpful. Everything was done in the timely manner.
Amazing help from paralegal Oliver who drove this whole process and made it happen. Great job

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 10 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Cameron. We were happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed
Mohammed Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 29, 2020 20200729174336

Oliver sanderson

5

(OLIVER SANDERSON) Very hard to come across people of this sort, wicked guy would recommend him to anyone as his knowledge is powerful, very happy to help, brilliant humanbeing.

Solicitor named in this review: Oliver Sanderson

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2020

Thank you for your review Mohammed. We're very pleased that you were so happy with our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bethany
Bethany Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723184508

Fantastic service - friendly and efficient

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I was very impressed with the service I received when I instructed this firm of solicitors to help with an agreement review. From first contact to completion, it was an easy process and a really nice customer service along the way, with a very efficient turnaround. I would definitely use again and/or recommend to anyone!

Solicitor named in this review: Ian Jones

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 27 July, 2020

Thank you for the review Bethany. We're glad that you were happy with the service you received and the outcome. We will make sure the team see your positive feedback - it always means a lot to us all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadine
Nadine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721163636

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

From the immediate point of contact with Oliver, he reassured me and instilled confidence in my decision to use Spencer Shaw for my legal needs. Whenever I needed to make contact Oliver was available and always made me feel listened too. He worked efficiently to provide me with all relevant information in a timely manner and I would highly recommend the service.
Thank you Oliver for all the support you have given me through this challenging time.

Solicitor named in this review: Oliver Sanderson

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review Nadine. We're happy that we were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721163042

Interested and insightful about my situation

5

I followed the instructions provided to me to Google solicitors on-line to find someone help me with my situation. I found both Oliver (paralegal) and Anthea (my solicitor) to be both helpful and reassuring. Oliver ensured that the fast turnaround required by employer was achieved within the time frame, whilst Anthea explained her advice in terms I could understand and allowed me to make a decision that I am comfortable with moving forwards. Many, many thanks.

A representative from Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 July, 2020

Thank you for your review David. We're happy to have been able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

S
S Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 13, 2020
Collected on
20200113174054

A client

5

I had a last minute situation, was able to get an appointment immediately, I was very much impressed and appreciated the way in which it was dealt with by those concerned.

I was immediately put at ease, given good advice with out the jargon and with empathy.

Thank you. And for or those reviewing this. I would highly recommend Spencer Shaw Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for such a positive review. We were pleased to be able to help resolve your situation.

Ian
Ian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019
Collected on
20191129161423

Ian

5

Very competent, knowledgeable and friendly. They were very thorough in their evaluation of my redundancy notice and certainly put my mind at ease by explaining in simple terms what the most important clauses meant. Definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your review, Ian. We're happy to be able to help.

Jean
Jean Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019
Collected on
20191127183537

Jean

5

Good and effective service, clear and upfront about all arrangements and costs. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you Jean for your review. We're glad that we were able to help you.

Ag
Ag Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019
Collected on
20191106141907

A client

5

I have used many - many - solicitors / law firms over my last 20+ years in business and I found Spencer Shaw to be very knowledgeable and able to give me some excellent initial advice over the phone (from Ian, who is clearly very knowledgeable about employment law) and they then drafted some proper self employment contracts for us. I would definitely recommend the firm to other businesses looking for high quality employment law advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your great review. We are really pleased to have helped and delighted that you would recommend us to others.elped and delighted that you would recommend us to others.

Riy
Riy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 19, 2019
Collected on
20190919221643

Riy

5

Spencer Shaw Solicitors have been great in assisting me with advice on a settlement agreement. Though the case was relatively straightforward, Ian and the team were very responsive and gave my case the appropriate attention required. I can confidently recommend them for any employment related legal advice you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer Shaw Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 05 February, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased that you were happy with our service.

Reviews collected on

Andrew James
Andrew James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 10, 2019 20190810095104

Andrew James

5

If you have employment law issues this is the go to firm of solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our goal is to advise you accurately and clearly in plain English so that you can make well-informed decisions with confidence. Employment law is a very emotive and complex field of law and we will support you throughout your matter, whether you are making a claim, defending one or looking for advice. We advise individuals, businesses of all sizes and HR departments. We also offer Debt Litigation. Being owed money can be stressful, and pursuing the debt can be time-consuming. We support you through the process to make it simple and cost-effecient. Please contact us by calling us on 0121 452 5130 or emailing enquiries@spencershaw.co.uk . We are located in Birmingham and deal with clients anywhere in England and Wales.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000